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The Placer County Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules (Placer County Schedule) is based upon the Uniform Bail and Penalty
Schedules, 2014 Edition (Statewide Schedule) adopted by the Judicial Council of California, updated to reflect County-specific fines
and fees asrequired. This*Corrected* version isissued to address a production error in the version originally posted to the court’s
website. This*Corrected* version correctly lists the uniform bail and penalties effective in January 2014.

The original Statewide Schedule can be obtained on the Judicial Council website at http://www.courts.ca.gov.
The Placer County Schedule has been updated as follows:

Replacement of the Cover page with this two page cover.

Confirmed the appropriate penalty assessment amounts pursuant to Government Code sections 76000 and 76000.5.

Omitted the $1 fee under Vehicle Code section 42006 as no night or weekend court sessions are currently held in the County.
Included a $12 Court Assistance Program fee pursuant to Vehicle Code section 11205.2(c).

Removed the APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010 and
ENHANCED PENALTY SPEED CHART AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010 VIOLATIONS
COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT-DOUBLE FINE ZONES as there are no such designated zones in Placer
County as of January 4, 2013.

NOTE: Dueto the removal of these appendices, page numbers 118 through 126 are not included in the Placer County Schedule
and pagination skips these numbers.

All other text is unchanged from the Statewide Schedule, including reference to the deleted Appendicesin the Table of Contents and
elsewhere in the document.



JUDICIAL COUNCIL OF CALIFORNIA
Administrative Office of the Courts
455 Golden Gate Avenue
San Francisco, Califor nia 94102-3688

Rule 4.102. UNIFORM BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULES

TRAFFIC, BOATING, FORESTRY, FISH AND GAME,
PUBLIC UTILITIES, PARKSAND RECREATION, BUSINESSLICENSING

The Judicial Council of California has established the policy of promulgating uniform bail and penalty schedules for certain
offensesin order to achieve a standard of uniformity in the handling of these offenses.

In general, bail isused to ensure the presence of the defendant before the court. Under V ehicle Code sections 40512 and 13103, bail
may also be forfeited and such forfeiture may be ordered without the necessity of any further court proceedings and treated as a
conviction for specified Vehicle Code offenses. A penalty in the form of amonetary sum isafine imposed as all or a portion of a
sentence imposed.

To achieve substantial uniformity of bail and penalties throughout the state in traffic, boating, fish and game, forestry, public
utilities, parks and recreation, and business licensing cases, the trial court judges, in performing their duty under Penal Code section
1269b to annually revise and adopt a schedule of bail and penalties for al misdemeanor and infraction offenses except Vehicle
Code infractions, must give consideration to the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules approved by the Judicial Council. The
Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedule for infraction violations of the Vehicle Code will be established by the Judicial Council in
accordance with Vehicle Code section 40310. Judges must give consideration to requiring additional bail for aggravating or
enhancing factors.

After a court adopts a countywide bail and penalty schedule, under Penal Code section 1269b, the court must, as soon as
practicable, mail a copy of the schedule to the Judicial Council with areport stating how the revised schedule differs from the
council’s uniform traffic bail and penalty schedule, uniform boating bail and penalty schedule, uniform fish and game bail and
penalty schedule, uniform forestry bail and penalty schedule, uniform public utilities bail and penalty schedule, uniform parks and
recreation bail and penalty schedule, or uniform business licensing bail and penalty schedule.



The purpose of this uniform bail and penalty scheduleisto

1. Show the standard amount for bail, which for Vehicle Code offenses may also be the amount utilized for a bail forfeiture
instead of further proceedings; and

2. Serveasaguideline for theimposition of afine as all or a portion of the penalty for afirst conviction of alisted offense
where afineisused as al or aportion of the penalty for such offense. The amounts shown for the misdemeanors on the
boating, fish and game, forestry, public utilities, parks and recreation, and business licensing bail and penalty schedules
have been set with this dual purpose in mind.

Unless otherwise shown, the maximum penalties for the listed offenses are six months in the county jail or afine of $1,000, or both.
The penalty amounts are intended to be used to provide standard fine amounts for afirst offense conviction of aviolation shown
where afineisused as all or aportion of the sentence imposed.

The bail amounts in the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules are calculated by using the maximum county and emergency medical
services penalty amount authorized by Government Code sections 76000 and 76000.5. When a court adopts a countywide bail
schedule under Penal Code section 1269b for infraction offenses, the local schedule should be adjusted to reflect the specific penalty
assessments that apply to a particular county under Government Code sections 76000 and 76000.5. If a court does not have night or
weekend sessions for traffic cases, the countywide bail schedule should omit the $1 fee under V ehicle Code section 42006. The
Safety Enhancement — Double Fine Zone schedul e applies only to specific counties as expressly authorized by statute.

Note: Courts may obtain copies of the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules by contacting

Administrative Office of the Courts
Criminal Justice Court Services Office
455 Golden Gate Avenue
San Francisco, California 94102-3688
Ph: 415-865-7611

www.courts.ca.gov/7532.htm
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PREFACE

Section and Offense
A. Historically, only those offenses most often filed in municipal courts were included in the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules.

Penal Code section 1269b and V ehicle Code section 40310 require the Judicial Council to establish a schedule for infractions of
the Vehicle Code. The Judicial Council approved the first Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule in November 1992.

. The letter “M” designates a misdemeanor: a crime punishable, at the discretion of the court, by imprisonment in a county jail for

aperiod of no longer than 6 months or by a fine not exceeding $1,000 or by both (Penal Code section 19).

. The letter “I” designates an infraction: a violation of a law not punishable by imprisonment but by afine generally not

exceeding $100 for violations of the Vehicle Code (Vehicle Code section 42001) or $250 for violations of other codes (Penal
Code section 19.8).

Base Bail

The “Base Bail” indicated is the amount from which the “additional penalties” required by Penal Code section 1464; Government
Code sections 70372, 76000, 76104.6, and 76104.7; the surcharge required by Penal Code section 1465.7; and the penalty
authorized by Government Code section 76000.5 are cal cul ated.

Ill. Additional Penalties and Surcharge

A. An “additional penalty” of between $22 and $27 ($10 state penalty required by Penal Code section 1464, state court

construction penalty of $5 required by Government Code section 70372(a); a county and state DNA Identification Fund penalty
of $5 required by Government Code sections 76104.6 and 76104.7 (amended-effective June 27, 2012); and a county penalty of
up to $7 required by Government Code section 76000(€)) shall be levied upon every $10, or part of $10, of every fine, penalty,
or forfeiture imposed and collected by the courts for criminal offenses. The “additional penalty” may increase by $2 for every
$10, or part of $10, of the base fine if the county board of supervisors electsto levy an emergency medical services (EMS)
penalty assessment under Government Code section 76000.5.



B. Government Code section 70372(a) requires imposition of a state court construction penalty on every fine, penalty, or
forfeiture collected by the courts for criminal offenses, including, but not limited to, all offenses, except parking offenses,
as defined in Penal Code section 1463, involving violations of the Fish and Game Code and V ehicle Code or local ordinances
adopted pursuant to the Vehicle Code. Section 70372 specifies a state court construction penalty of $5 for every $10,
or part of $10, of the criminal fine, penalty, or forfeiture.

C. Penal Code section 1464(b) provides that in the case of multiple offenses, the amount of “additional penalties” is to be
determined by the total base bail or fine for all the offenses cited, and if the fine or base bail is suspended in whole or part,
the “additional penalties” shall be reduced in proportion to the amount of suspension.

D. Penal Code section 1465.7(a) requires imposition on criminal offenses of a state surcharge equal to 20 percent of the base
fine used to calculate the state penalty assessment as specified in Penal Code section 1464(a). Penal Code section
1465.7(b) requires that the surcharge be imposed in addition to the state penalty assessment pursuant to Penal Code section
1464 and not be included in the base fine used to calculate the state penalty assessment as specified in section 1464. For the
limited purpose of calculating the fee to attend traffic violator school under V ehicle Code section 42007, Penal Code section
1465.7(g) provides that the surcharge is excluded from the “Total Bail” amount used to determine the fee but is collected and
distributed according to section 1465.7. The surcharge is part of the “Total Bail” in other circumstances, such as when a
defendant requests atrial by written declaration or when a court permits payment of the “Total Bail” in installments.

E. In countieswith bonded indebtedness for court facilities, the count penalty assessment amount under Government Code section
76000(e) is $7 for every $10 or part of $10 of the base fine. In counties without bonded indebtedness for court facilities, if the
county penalty assessment amount listed in Government Code section 76000(e) is less than $7, the penalty for every $10, or
part of $10, of the base fineis equal to the amount listed in Government Code section 76000(€) plus the amount obtained from
multiplying the difference between $7 and the amount listed in Government Code section 76000(e) by the ratio of the square
footage of court facilities transferred from the county to the state to the total court facility square footage in the county.

F. Under Government Code section 76000.10(c)(1), a penalty of $4 for emergency medical air transportation (EMAT) servicesis
imposed for every conviction of aviolation of the Vehicle Code, or alocal ordinance adopted under the Vehicle Code,
committed on or after January 1, 2011.

IV. Total Bail

A. Effective January 1, 1989, the Judicial Council adopted a “Total Bail” concept in an effort to obtain statewide consistency in
the “bail” policies of the courts. The indicated “Total Bail” is for the first offense, and it must be followed to the extent required
by Penal Code section 1269b.

B. Except as otherwise required by statute, under Penal Code sections 1203, 1203.1, and 1203b trial courts have discretion to
suspend the minimum sentence, including fines and penalties. For traffic cases, V ehicle Code section 42003 permits



ajudge or referee to consider a defendant’s ability to pay. V ehicle Code section 42007 permits ajudicia officer to
reduce the fee to attend traffic violator school upon a showing that the defendant is unable to pay the full amount.
Vehicle Code sections 42003 and 40510.5 permit installment payments of judgmentsin traffic cases, and V ehicle Code
section 42007 permits installment payments of the fee to attend traffic violator school.

. Except for the following exceptions, counties must adhere to the Judicial Council’s Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty
Schedule for infraction violations of the Vehicle Code (Penal Code section 1269b and V ehicle Code section 40310).

Penal Code section 1463.28 provides that 30 counties may exceed the “Total Bail” amounts of the Traffic Infraction
Bail and Penalty Schedule. Those counties are

1. Alpine 11. Lassen 21. San Joaguin
2. Amador 12. Los Angeles 22. Santa Clara
3. Butte 13. Madera 23. Sierra
4. Caaveras 14. Mariposa 24. Stanislaus
5. Contra Costa 15. Mendocino 25. Sutter
6. Del Norte 16. Modoc 26. Trinity
7. Fresno 17. Mono 27. Tulare
8. Humboldt 18. Plumas 28. Tuolumne
9. Kings 19. San Benito 29. Yolo

10. Lake 20. San Diego 30. Yuba

Additional exceptions result from two pieces of legislation that became operative on January 1, 1994

1. Vehicle Code section 42001 allows universities and state colleges to set a fine schedule for bicycle violations
occurring in their jurisdictions that would supersede the Judicial Council penalty schedule.

2. Vehicle Code section 42009 requires that for any specified offense committed within a highway construction or
mai ntenance area during hours when work is being performed, the fine shall be double in the case of misdemeanors and
in the case of infractions shall be one category higher than otherwise provided in the Traffic Infraction Fixed Penalty
Schedule. An appendix with the specified offenses listed and the enhanced amounts follows the Traffic portion of the bail
and penalty schedules, starting on page 102.

3. Streets and Highways Code section 97 provides for increased fines for a safety enhancement—double fine zone on the
segment of Route 12 between the Route 80 junction in Solano County and the Route 5 junction in San Joaquin County.



Streets and Highways Code section 97.4 provides for increased fines for a safety enhancement—double fine zone on
Vasco Road, between the State Highway Route 580 junction in Alameda County and the Walnut Boulevard intersection
in Contra Costa County upon approval of resolutions of the Alameda County and Contra Costa County boards of
supervisors. (Assem. Bill 348; Stats. 2011, ch. 290.) Streets and Highways Code section 97.5 designates State Highway
Route 1 between Junipero Serra Boulevard and Lake Street in San Francisco and State Highway Route 101 between
Golden Gate Avenue and Lyon Street in San Francisco as safety enhancement—doubl e fine zones. Under section 97, the
base fine for any specified offense committed in the safety enhancement—double fine zone shall be double in the case of
misdemeanors and in the case of infractions shall be one category higher than otherwise provided in the Uniform Bail
and Penalty Schedules. Any additional penalty, forfeiture, or assessment imposed by any other statute shall be based on
the amount of the base fine before enhancement or doubling and shall not be based on the amount of the enhanced fine.

The “Categories” indicated in the Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule under V ehicle Code sections 40310,
42009(a), and 42010 will be shown as “1a” and “1b,” “2a” and “2b,” “3a” and “3b,” and “4a” and “4b,” with the “b”
subcategory referring to the violation when it is committed in a highway construction zone or safety enhancement—
double fine zone.

The “Total Bail” amounts within the Uniform Boating, Forestry, Fish and Game, Public Utilities, Parks and Recreation,
and Business Licensing Bail Schedules are suggested amounts, and their adoption by courts is not compulsory.

The “Total Bail” amount indicated includes the base bail and those “additional penalties” required by Penal Code section
1464 and Government Code sections 70372, 76000, 76104.6, and 76104.7 and the 20 percent surcharge on the base bail
required by Penal Code section 1465.7, except as provided in Vehicle Code section 42007. When authorized by the county
board of supervisors, the “Total Bail” for a countywide bail schedule adopted under Penal Code section 1269b may also
include an additional $2 penalty under Government Code section 76000.5 for every $10, or part of $10, of the base fine.
Assessments adopted by a court—such as under V ehicle Code section 40508.6—shall be collected in addition to the “Total
Bail.” The court operations assessment imposed per convicted offense under Penal Code section 1465.8; assessment for
night court under V ehicle Code section 42006; traffic assistance program (TAP) fee under Vehicle Code section 11205.2;
and criminal conviction assessment under Government Code section 70373 are collected as part of the “Total Bail,” but are
not subject to the special distribution for the “Total Bail” in traffic violator school cases under Vehicle Code section 42007.
For every conviction of aviolation of the Vehicle Code, or ordinance adopted under the Vehicle Code, committed on or
after January 1, 2011, a$4 EMAT penalty isimposed under Government Code section 76000.10(c)(1) as part of the “Total
Bail.” Effective January 1, 2014, Penal Code section 1202.4(b)(1) requires a minimum $150 restitution fine as an
assessment in addition to the “Total Bail” in every case where there is a misdemeanor conviction. Other mandatory
assessments may also be applicable, especially in DUI cases.

Fish and Game Code section 12021 authorized a $15 penalty to be collected in addition to the fine and penalties normally
collected for violations of the Fish and Game Code, to be deposited in the Fish and Game Preservation Fund and disbursed
as specified. The $15 additional penalty does not apply to violations punishable pursuant to Fish and Game Code section
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12002.1(b) or 12002.2(b) or to any regulation relating to the wearing or display of afishing license.

. “Total Bail” shall not exceed statutory limits. Vehicle Code section 40310 specifies that the “fine” amount of the total bail
shall not exceed the limitations specified by Vehicle Code sections 42001 and 42001.5.

. In cases where a court appearance is required by a court, the amounts set forth in the Uniform Bail and Penalty
Schedules do not necessarily indicate the appropriate total penalties; rather, they ensure that, in most cases, when bail is
posted, sufficient funds will be available to meet the defendant’s obligations. Upon conviction, however, “additional
penalties” are added to any fine. It is incumbent upon the judge who hears each case to determine the proper total penalty
(fine and “additional penalties”) based on the particular facts presented.

With the exception of juveniles under age 18, there shall be no mandatory court appearance for any infraction of the
Cadlifornia Vehicle Code punishable by fine only. A court may require a mandatory appearance for an infraction violation of
the Vehicle Code when a statutory driver’s license restriction, suspension, or revocation is authorized; community service or
proof of payment or correction is mandatory; or a violation requires specific action under the Vehicle Code in addition to a
fine. This paragraph does not apply to violations of local ordinances based on V ehicle Code sections.

. The “Total Bail” for an offense not specifically listed in the Uniform Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule isthe
amount set for the general category of that offense unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwise. The court
operations assessment and criminal conviction assessment are collected in addition to the “Total Bail.” The suggested
minimum “Total Bail” for an offense not specifically listed in the Uniform Traffic Misdemeanor Bail and Penalty Schedule
and the Uniform Boating, Parks and Recreation, or Business Licensing Bail and Penalty Schedules, unless a California code
or regulation specifies otherwise, is

Base + Additional Penalties*& Surcharge + Fees
Misdemeanor $ 75+ $251 + $70
Infraction $ 3B+ $127 +  $75

Total Bail*/Fees (* See sections I1-1V)
$396
$237

The suggested minimum “Total Bail” for an offense not specifically listed in the Uniform Public Utilities Bail and
Penalty Schedule, unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwiseg, is

Misdemeanor $185 + $592 + $70 = $847

The suggested minimum “Total Bail” for an offense not specifically listed in the Uniform Fish and Game or Forestry
Bail and Penalty Schedules, unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwise, is

Misdemeanor $100 + $314 + $70
Infraction $35 + $127 + $75

$484
$237
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VI.

VII.

Bail Categories

Assembly Bill 1344 (Stats. 1992, ch. 696), effective September 15, 1992, amended V ehicle Code section 40310 to classify Vehicle
Code offenses into four or fewer penalty categories, according to the severity of the offenses. The Judicial Council has approved
the following categories of bail/fine after considering suggestions from its Traffic Advisory Committee and the recommendations
made by the National Center for State Courts:

Base Additional Sur- Total (* See secs. 11-1V)
Fine + Penalties* & charge +Fees = Bail* /Fees
Category 1  Bicyclist, motorized scooter, pedestrian, $25+ $96 +3$75 = $196
pocket bike, vehicle registration
and equipment offenses
Category 2 Driver’s license, operation of vehicle, $35+ $127 + $75 = $237
and size and load offenses
Category 3  Substance abuse infractions, VC 2818, $70+ $221 + $75 = $366

VC 20004, VC 21706.5, and VC 27375
Category 4  Miscellaneous offenses for which the penalties or the fee for dismissal with proof of correction are specifically
set by the Vehicle Code, speeding offenses (refer to Speed Chart), and infractions pursuant to PC 19.8

If acitation does not indicate that an offenseis eligible for correction under Vehicle Code 40522, a court may presume that the
offenseis cited as noncorrectable. (See also California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court (2008) 158 Cal.App.4th 726, 740.)

V ehicle Code section 14610.5(a) may be charged as either an infraction or a misdemeanor (Vehicle Code section 14610.5(b)).
Penal Code section 19.8 lists the following offenses that are an infraction with afine of up to $250: V ehicle Code sections 5201.1,
12500(a), 14601.1, 23109(c), 27150.1, 40508, and 42005. If one of these offensesis charged as an infraction, the appropriate
penalty islisted in the Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule. If the offense is charged as a misdemeanor, the recommended
penalty islisted in the Traffic Misdemeanor Bail and Penalty Schedule.

Point Count

Vehicle Code sections 12810, 12810.2, 12810.3, and 12810.4 determine the amount of point count. The Department of Motor

V ehicles establishes conviction point count based on statutory guidance and definition. Vehicle Code section 12810.5 defines a
“negligent operator” based on point count. The Department of Motor Vehicles may take an administrative sanction against a
person’s driving privilege based on “points” (Vehicle Code section 12810.5).

Prior Convictions

A. The base fine for one Vehicle Code moving violation that is assessed “points” on a current arrest or citation shall be
enhanced by $10 for each “prior” conviction within 36 months of the new alleged offense. For cal culating the enhancement,
both the current and “prior” offense must be a moving violation for which a “point” has been assigned per Vehicle Code
section 12810 or 12810.2. A confidential conviction after completion of traffic violator school is not assigned a point or
counted as a prior offense for purposes of enhancing the fine of a subsequent offense. Regardless of the number of moving
violation convictions on a citation, only one “prior” per citation shall be counted in determining the enhancement on the
current offense.
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While V ehicle Code section 42001 references maximum fines within a one-year time frame, the Judicial Council has
interpreted section 42001 to not preclude a court from considering “prior” convictions for a longer period of time. The
period of 36 months was adopted by the Judicial Council (effective January 1, 1989) to correspond to and reinforce Vehicle
Code sections 12810 and 12810.5. These sections define the “point system” used by the Department of Motor Vehicles as
prima facie evidence of the negligent operation of a motor vehicle.

Vehicle Code sections 15306 and 15308 specify penalties for commercial driversin terms of subsequent offenses occurring
within three years.

B. In the case of an owner responsibility citation, the “prior” must relate to the particular vehicle for which the new offenseis
charged.

C. Vehicle Code section 42004 provides that the court, in determining a penalty to be imposed pursuant to the Vehicle Code, may
use awritten report from the Department of Motor Vehicles that contains information showing prior convictions.

D. With the exception of parking, pedestrian, and bicycle offenses on a current citation, V ehicle Code section 40508.6 authorizes
courts to establish an administrative assessment, not to exceed $10, for the purpose of recording and maintaining a record of a
defendant’s prior convictions, that is payable at the time of payment of afine or when bail is forfeited for any subsequent
violation.

VIII. Traffic Violator School
A. Vehicle Code section 42007 provides that

1. The court shall collect afee from every person ordered or permitted to attend traffic violator school in an amount equal to
the total bail set forth for the eligible offense in the uniform countywide bail schedule;

2. Where multiple offenses are charged on a single notice to appear, the “total bail” amount collected is the amount applicable
to the greater of the eligible offenses; and

3. The court may set alesser fee upon a showing that the defendant is unable to pay the full amount.

B. Vehicle Code section 40512.6 provides that the fee may be converted to bail and forfeited if the defendant fails to submit proof
of school completion within the time ordered by the court.

C. Vehicle Code section 42007.1(a) provides that a $49 fee, afee for monitoring traffic violator schools, and a TAP fee under
Vehicle Code section 11205.2(c) are to be added to the “total bail” of the offense eligible for traffic violator school.

D. Vehicle Code section 42005 prohibits drivers of commercia vehicles from eligibility for traffic violator school. Drivers
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with aClass A, Class B, or commercial Class C driver’s license may attend traffic violator school to avoid points for traffic
violationsin avehicle that requires only a class M or noncommercial class C license. V ehicle Code section 42005(d) excludes
violations of Vehicle Code sections 20001, 20002, 23103, 23104, 23105, 23140, 23152, 23153, or 23103, as specified in
section 23103.5, from eligibility for traffic violator school for pretrial diversion, aconfidential conviction, or to avoid points.

Sample Calculation of Bail, Traffic Violator School Fee, and Court Oper ations Assessment for M ultiple Offenses

1. Violation of Vehicle Code sections 21453(b), 27360.5(a), 24252(a), and 26707.

2. No prior convictions are charged.

3. “Additional penalties” of between $22 and $29 as set out in section |11 for every $10 of base fine or
part thereof plus the surcharge on the base fine and the $4 penalty assessment for EMAT:

“Total Bail” Without Traffic School or Proof Traffic Violator School and Correction Total With Proof
VC 21453(b) =$ 35 (VC 21453(b)) ($ 0)
VC 27360.5(3) =$ 100 (VC 27360.5(3)) ($490)
VC 24252(a), VC 26707 =$ 50 TVSfee $ 49
Total base fine =$ 185 TVS/DMV admin. fee $ 3
Penaltiesand surcharge = $ 789 Correction fee (2 X $25) $ 50
TOTAL BAIL =$ 974 Court operations (2 X $40) $ 80
Court operations =$ 160 (TAPfegVC 11205.2) ¢ )
Conviction assessment =$ 140 Conviction assessment $ 70
TOTAL $742

4. If the defendant is ordered to attend traffic violator school under VC 41501 for VC 21453(b) and
VC 27360.5(a), per VC 42007 the defendant is charged for the greater/more severe of the qualifying offenses:
VC 27360.5(a) @ $490 plus the $49 and $3 DMV TV S fee per VC 42007.1 (total of $542).
5. The charges of VC 21453(b) and VVC 27360.5(a) are continued under VC 41501. The charges of VC
24252(a) and VC 26707 are continued pending proof of correction, required under VC 40522 for dismissal.
6. The defendant presents to the court timely evidence that he or she has completed traffic violator school.
The VC 21453(b) and VC 27360.5(a) violations are reported under VC 41501.
If the defendant submits to the court timely evidence under VC 40616 that the violations of VC 24252(a) and VC
26707 have been corrected, the VC 24252(a) and VC 26707 violations are dismissed under VC 40522, and a $50
“transaction fee” is charged under VC 40611. The court operations assessment of $80 is collected and
distributed as required by Penal Code section 1465.8 for reporting of VC 21453(b) and VC 27360.5(a) for
completion of traffic violator school and a criminal conviction assessment of $70 is collected under Government Code
section 70373.
7. Thecaseis closed, with the court collecting $742 ($490 + $49 + $50 + $80 + $70 +$3) plus any fee under VC 11205.2
with a night or weekend court assessment of $1.

IX. Late Charge

V ehicle Code section 40310 requires the imposition of alate charge of 50 percent on any traffic penalties not paid within 20 days.
X



The 20 days shall be counted from the mailing of a notice that the penalty has been assessed. The initial penalty consists of the
base fine; a fine enhancement for prior convictions (if any); the state, county, and court facility construction additional penalties;
the $4 emergency medical air transportation penalty; and the emergency medical services penalty, if authorized (Penal Code
section 1464 and Government Code sections 70372, 76000, 76000.5, 76000.10(c)(1), 76104.6, and 76104.7).

Sample Calculation of L ate Penalty

1. Basefine $ 25
2. Enhancement for one prior conviction + 10
Enhanced base fine $ 35

3. Additional penalties (PC 1464 and GC 70372, 76000, 76000.5,
76104.6, and 76104.7) ($29* X 4) (* See section 111) + 116
4. EMAT penalty for conviction of Vehicle Code violation (GC 76000.10(c)(1)) + _4
Initial Penalty  $ 155
5. Night court assessment (V C 42006) + 1

6. Administrative assessment for maintaining

arecord of priors (VC 40508.6) + 10
7. Surcharge on base fine (PC 1465.7) + 7
8. Court operations assessment (PC 1465.8) + 40
9. Conviction assessment (GC 70373(a)(1)) + 35

Total Due $ 248

10. Late charge (VC 40310)
[50% of initial penalty] +77.50
Total Due $325.50

Offenses Eligible for Correction

Under Vehicle Code section 40522, an officer arresting for violations specified in Vehicle Code section 40303.5 is required to
specify the offense charged and note in aform approved by the Judicial Council that the charge shall be dismissed upon proof of
correction. Certain offenses specified in Vehicle Code section 40303.5 are designated in the following schedule as potentially
eligible for correction. The offenses designated in the schedule as potentially eligible for correction and those offenses specified
by V ehicle Code section 40303.5 that are not contained in the schedule may be eligible for dismissal with proof of correction if
the citing officer determines that none of the disqualifying conditions of V ehicle Code section 40610(b) exist. (See California
Highway Patrol v. Superior Court (2008) 158 Cal.App.4th 726 [riding a motorcycle without wearing any helmet presents an
“immediate safety hazard” when an officer makes that determination and issues a noncorrectable citation].) Those disqualifying
conditions are present if an officer finds any of the following:

1. Evidence of fraud or persistent neglect;
2. Theviolation presents an immediate safety hazard;

3. Theviolator does not agree to, or cannot, promptly correct the violation.
Xi



If acitation does not indicate that an offense is eligible for correction, a court may presume that the offenseis cited as
noncorrectable. (See also California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court, supra, 158 Cal.App.4th at p. 740.) Upon proof of
correction of an alleged violation of section 12500 or 12951 or any violation cited pursuant to section 40610, Vehicle Code
section 40611 authorizes courts to collect a $25 transaction fee for each violation. No bail amount shall be collected.

In cases alleging violation of Vehicle Code section 4000(a), or alleging that avehicle is not registered as required by the Vehicle
Code, Vehicle Code section 40152 requires that proof of registration or proof of payment of the appropriate registration fees, or
proof that the vehicle has been reduced to junk, be produced in court before the offense can be adjudicated as a dismissal.

Xl. Evidence of Financial Responsibility

Pursuant to V ehicle Code section 16028(€), upon submission of evidence of financia responsibility, in aform consistent with
V ehicle Code section 16020, showing that the driver was in compliance with that section at the time the notice to appear for
violating V ehicle Code section 16028 was issued, further proceedings for the violation shall be dismissed and no bail amount
shall be collected. Vehicle Code section 40611 authorizes courts to collect a $25 transaction fee for each violation that is
dismissed pursuant to section 16028(e).

Xll. Parking Violations

Assembly Bill 408 (Stats. 1992, ch. 1244), effective January 1, 1993, revised and recast the procedures for processing

and adjudicating parking law violations as administrative offenses subject to a civil penalty. The bill required courts to
transfer the processing of parking offenses to issuing agencies not later than January 1, 1994. Consequently, parking
violations that cannot be cited as infractions have been removed from the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules.

Vehicle Code section 463 defines “park” or “parking” as the standing of a vehicle, whether occupied or not, otherwise

than temporarily for the purpose of and while actually engaged in the loading or unloading of merchandise or passengers.
Under V ehicle Code section 40225(a), equipment violations entered on a notice of parking violation are subject to acivil
penalty established according to Vehicle Code section 40225(c). The Traffic Infraction Fixed Penalty Schedule includes

V ehicle Code sections that may be cited for a stopping violation on a notice to appear that is signed by the driver. Under
Vehicle Code section 42001.13, aviolation of disabled parking provisions in Vehicle Code section 22507.8 may be cited

as an infraction on a notice to appear. Under V ehicle Code section 42001.5, a violation of Vehicle Code sections 22500(i),
22500(1), and 22522 may be cited as an infraction on a notice to appear. Under Vehicle Code section 42001.6, a violation of
Vehicle Code section 22511.1 may be cited as an infraction on a notice to appear. Government Code section 70373 requires a
conviction assessment of $35, and Government Code section 70372(b) imposes an additional assessment of $4.50 on each
parking violation infraction conviction. Government Code section 76000.3 imposes a $3 penalty on every fine imposed

for a parking infraction violation committed on or after January 1, 2011.

Xii



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
28 1 Failure to Give Notice of Vehicle Repossession 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 35 0 12.00 1,321.00 4a O
1808.1 (a) Employer's Failure to Obtain, Review, Sign, and 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la O
Maintain Copy of Report of DMV Record of
Driver
1808.1 (c) Employer's Failure to Participate in DMV Pull- 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Notice System
1808.1 (d) Employer's Failure to Notify DMV to 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la O
Discontinue Enrollment in Pull-Notice
System Upon Termination of Driver's
Employment
1808.1 (e) Failure of Specified Driversto Enroll in DMV 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Pull-Notice System
1808.1 (j)(1) Employer's Failure to Obtain Copy of Report of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Current DMV Record of Casual Driver
1808.1 (n) Failure to Present on Request a Report of DMV 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Record of Driver of Taxicab
2402.6 (ac,e) Violation of Regulations or Standards for 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Operation of Vehicles Using Compressed or
Liquefied Gas
2504 Violation of CHP Licensing Regulations 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
2510 (b) Operation of Private Emergency Vehicle or 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Armored Car Without CHP Inspection
2807 (b) Operation of School Bus Without CHP Certificate 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
of Compliance
2807.1 (b) Operation of Vehicles Transporting Pupils 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Without CHP Certificate of Compliance
2807.2 Failure to Retain Record of Inspection on File for 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0O
Review by CHP Upon Request
2807.3 Operation of Y outh Bus Without Display of 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Appropriate Certificate Verifying Inspection
28135 Use or Issuance of Unauthorized Inspection 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0

Stickers



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
2814 Failure to Stop and Submit to Roadside Passenger 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Vehicle Inspection
2814.1 (b) Failure to Stop and Submit to Vehicle Inspection 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Checkpoint for Exhaust Violations
2814.2 (a) Failure to Stop and Submit to Sobriety Checkpoint 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Inspection
2815 2 Failureto Obey School Crossing Guard 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 35 0 12.00 296.00 4a 1
2816 Unlawful to Load/Unload Children Unless Traffic 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Is Controlled
2817 Failure to Obey Peace Officer—Funeral Procession 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
2818 Traversing Electronic Beacon/Flare/Cone Pattern 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 1
Set by Public Safety Personnel
4000 (a)(1) A3 No Evidence of Current Registration 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 35 0 12.00 296.00 4a O
4000 (a)(1) B No Evidence of Current Registration 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
4000 (b) A3 Vehicle on Highway Registered in Violation of 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 4  209.00 40 35 0 12.00 296.00 4a O
Pollution Control Regulations
4000 (b) B Vehicle on Highway Registered in Violation of 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Pollution Control Regulations
4000.4 (a) A Unregistered California-Based Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
4000.4 (a) B Unregistered California-Based Vehicle 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
4000.6 (a) A Failureto Submit Application or Declare 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Accurate Combined Gross Vehicle Weight
Pursuant to VC 9400.1
4000.6 (a) B Failure to Submit Application or Declare 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Accurate Combined Gross Vehicle Weight
Pursuant to VC 9400.1
4000.6 (d) Commercia Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 0 12.00 1,116.00 4a O

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 1,001-1,500
Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight



Section

Notes

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

Offense

Base
Fine
/Fee

State
PA*

County DNA
PA*/10 PA*

Court
PA*
/10

Surcharge*

T PA*

EMS
PA* <
/10 &

Fine
Surcharge
& PA
Subtotal

Court OPS
Conv.Assess.
Night Court

TAP
Fee

"Total
Bail" **
| Fee

Category
DMV Points

4000.6 (d)

4000.6 (d)

4000.6 (d)

4000.6 (d)

4000.6 (d)

4000.6 (d)

4000.6 (d)

4000.6 (d)

Commercia Vehicle With Gross Vehicle
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 1,501-2,000
Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight

Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 2,001-2,500
Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight

Commercia Vehicle With Gross Vehicle
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 2,501-3,000
Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight

Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 3,001-3,500
Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight

Commercia Vehicle With Gross Vehicle
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 3,501-4,000
Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight

Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 4,001-4,500
Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight

Commercia Vehicle With Gross Vehicle
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 4,501-5,000
Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle
Weight

Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 5,001-6,000
Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight

300

350

400

450

500

550

600

700

10/10
300

350

400

450

500

550

600

700

7.00 5/10

210.00

245.00

280.00

315.00

350.00

385.00

420.00

490.00

150

175

200

225

250

275

300

350

5.00 20%

150

175

200

225

250

275

300

350

60

70

80

90

100

110

120

140

200 4
60 4

70 4

80 4

90 4

100 4

110 4

120 4

140 4

40
1,234.00 40

1,439.00 40

1,644.00 40

1,849.00 40

2,054.00 40

2,259.00 40

2,464.00 40

2,874.00 40

w w
(23]
o O

35 0

35 0

35 0

35 0

35 0

35 0

35 0

12.00
12.00

12.00

12.00

12.00

12.00

12.00

12.00

12.00

1,321.00 4a 0

1,526.00 4a 0

1,731.00 4a 0

1,936.00 4a 0

2,141.00 4a 0

2,346.00 4a 0

2,551.00 4a 0

2,961.00 4a 0



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 § /0 Sutota 8 S S Fee /Fee § &
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
4000.6 (d) Commercia Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 800 800 560.00 400 400 160 160 4 3,284.00 40 35 0 12.00 3,371.00 4a O
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 6,001-7,000
Poundsin Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight
4000.6 (d) Commercia Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 900 900 630.00 450 450 180 180 4 3,694.00 40 35 0 12.00 3,781.00 4a O
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 7,001-8,000
Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight
4000.6 (d) Commercia Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 35 0 12.00 4,191.00 4a O
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 8,001-10,000
Poundsin Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight
4000.6 (d) Commercia Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1000 400 400 4 8,204.00 40 35 0 1200 8,291.00 4a 0
Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 10,001 Pounds
and Over in Excess of Declared Gross
Vehicle Weight
4001 A Failureto Register Exempt Vehicles and Display 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
License Plate Bearing Distinguishing Marks
Indicating Exemption
4001 B Failureto Register Exempt Vehicles and Display 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 0O 0 0 0 o0.00 25.00 4a 0
License Plate Bearing Distinguishing Marks
Indicating Exemption
4004 (a,b) A Violation of Foreign Commercial Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Temporary Registration or Trip Permit
Requirements
4004 (ab) B Violation of Foreign Commercial Vehicle 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Temporary Registration or Trip Permit
Requirements
4152.5 A Failure to Apply for Registration—Foreign Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
4152.5 B Failure to Apply for Registration—Foreign Vehicle 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
4159 A~ Notify DMV of Change of Address Within 10 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Days



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g g €
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA £z % TAP Bal"'** @ §
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
4159 B Notify DMV of Change of Address Within 10 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Days
4160 A Change of Address on Registration Card 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
4160 B Change of Address on Registration Card 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
4161 (a) A Failureto Notify of Engine/Motor Change 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
4161 (a) B Failureto Notify of Engine/Motor Change 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
4301 A Surrender Evidence of Foreign Registration 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
4301 B Surrender Evidence of Foreign Registration 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
4453.6 Failure to Furnish Name and Address to Officer 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Upon Request
4454 (a) A Failureto Maintain Registration Card With 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Vehicle
4454 (a) B Failure to Maintain Registration Card With 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicle
4455 A Failure to Display Temporary Permit-Foreign 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Commercia Vehicle
4455 B Failure to Display Temporary Permit—Foreign 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Commercia Vehicle
4457 A Failureto Replace Lost, Damaged Cards and/or 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Plates
4457 B Failureto Replace Lost, Damaged Cards and/or 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Plates
4458 A Both Plates Lost or Stolen 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
4458 B Both Plates Lost or Stolen 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 0 o 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
4459 A Failureto Replace Lost or Damaged Owner's 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Certificate
4459 B Failureto Replace Lost or Damaged Owner's 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Certificate
4461 (a) 4 Improper Use of Evidence of Registration 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
4462 (a) A Failure to Present Evidence of Registration to 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Officer



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA £z % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 § /0 Sutota 8 S S Fee /Fee § &
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
4462 (a) B Failureto Present Evidence of Registration to 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Officer
4462 (b) A Registration Presented for Wrong Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
4462 (b) B Registration Presented for Wrong Vehicle 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 1a 0
4463 (e) 5 Unlawful Act With Clean Air Sticker 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 35 0 1200 706.00 4a O
(1-4)
4464 A Altered License Plates Displayed on Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
4464 B Altered License Plates Displayed on Vehicle 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
5011 (a) A Display of Special Construction Identification 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Plates
5011 (@) B Display of Special Construction Identification 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Plates
5017 (a) A Failureto Attach Identification Plate/Give Notice 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
of Sale or Destruction of Vehicle or Equipment as
Required
5017 (@) B Failureto Attach Identification Plate/Give Notice 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
of Sale or Destruction of Vehicle or Equipment as
Required
5017 (b) A Failureto Attach Permanent Identification Plateas 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Required
5017 (b) B Failureto Attach Permanent Identification Plate as 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required
5017 (c) A Failureto Present |dentification Certificate as 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Required
5017 (c) B Failureto Present Identification Certificate as 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required
5017 (d) A Failureto Apply for Transfer of Ownership of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Vehicle Within 10 Days of Sale
5017 (d) B Failureto Apply for Transfer of Ownership of 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicle Within 10 Days of Sale
5030 A Motorized Bicycle Required to Display 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Plates



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
5030 B Motorized Bicycle Required to Display 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Plates
5032 A Operation of Motorized Bicycle Without 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Applying for a License Plate Within 5 Days of
Purchase
5032 B Operation of Motorized Bicycle Without 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Applying for a License Plate Within 5 Days of
Purchase
5037 (a) A Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
(post-7/1/81)
5037 (@) B Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
(post-7/1/81)
5037 (b) A Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (pre- 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
7/1/81)
5037 (b) B Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (pre- 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
7/1/81)
5109 A Transfer or Retention of Environmental 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Plates
5109 B Transfer or Retention of Environmental 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Plates
5200 (a) A Two License Plates-Display Specified 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
5200 (a) B Two License Plates-Display Specified 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
5200 (b) A One License Plate-Display Specified 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
5200 (b) B One License Plate Display Specified 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
5201 (a) A Plates Improperly Positioned 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
(1-6)
5201 (a) B Plates Improperly Positioned 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
(1-6)
5201 (b) A lllegal License Plate Covering 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
1.2
5201 (b) B lllegal License Plate Covering 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

1.2



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA 5 = £ TAP Bal'** § 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
5201 (c) A Reading or Recognition of License Plate by an 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Electronic Device or Remote Emission Sensing
Device lllegaly Obstructed or
Impaired
5201 (c) B Reading or Recognition of License Plate by an 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Electronic Device or Remote Emission Sensing
Device lllegally Obstructed or
Impaired
5201.1 (a) 6 Saleof Prohibited Product or Device to Obscure 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 0 12.00 1,116.00 4a O
License Plate
5201.1 (b) Operation of Vehicle With Prohibited Productor 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 0 1200 1,116.00 4a O
Device to Obstruct or Impair Reading or
Recognition of License Plate by Electronic or
Remote Emission Sensing Device
5201.1 (¢) Erasing, Painting Over, or Altering Reflective 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 0O 12.00 1,116.00 4a O
Coating of License Plate
5202 A Period of Display of Plates Specified 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
5202 B Period of Display of Plates Specified 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
5204 (a) A Current Month and Y ear Tab Not Properly 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Attached
5204 (a) B Current Month and Y ear Tab Not Properly 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Attached
5206 A Present Certificate of Partial-Y ear 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Registration
5206 B Present Certificate of Partial-Y ear 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Registration
5352 A Failure to Maintain Annual Registration for 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Trailer Coach
5352 B Failureto Maintain Annual Registration for 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Trailer Coach
5604 Noncompliance With Dealer Insurance 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0

Notification Reguirements



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
5753 (ad) Failure of Private Party to Deliver Certificate of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0O
Ownership and Registration Card to
Transferee
5753 (f) Failure of Private Owner Upon Written Request to 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la O
Disclose Pertinent Information Regarding
Payment or Documents Required
for Release
5900 (a-c) Notice of Sale/Transfer of Vehicle by Owners 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Required
5902 A Failureto Notify DMV of Transfer Within 10 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Days
5902 B Failureto Notify DMV of Transfer Within 10 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Days
5906.5 (a,b) Failure to Notify DMV of Mileage on Transfer of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Vehicle
6700 (ac) A~ Failureto Register Within 20 Days of Specified 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Circumstances
6700 (ac) B Failureto Register Within 20 Days of Specified 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Circumstances
8802 A Failure to Return Evidence of Registration to 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
DMV Upon Cancelation, Suspension, or
Revocation
8802 B Failureto Return Evidence of Registration to 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
DMV Upon Cancelation, Suspension, or
Revocation
9102.5 (b) A Operation of Private School Bus Without 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Appropriate License and Payment of Fees
9102.5 (b) B Operation of Private School Bus Without 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Appropriate License and Payment of Fees
9400 (acf) A Commercia Vehicle Weight Fees Due 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
9400 (ac,f) B Commercia Vehicle Weight Fees Due 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
9400.1 (f) A Failureto Display Required Gross Vehicle Weight 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Sticker



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA 5 = £ TAP Bal'** § 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
9400.1 (f) B Failureto Display Required Gross Vehicle Weight 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Sticker
9406 A Failure to Report Alterations Increasing Weight 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Fees
9406 B Failure to Report Alterations Increasing Weight 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Fees
9564 (c) Reconstruction of Vehicle Delivered to Scrap 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Metal Processor Restricted
10502 (b) Failure to Inform CHP of Stolen Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Recovery
10552 Making Fraudulent Report of Theft of Vessel 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la O
With Intent to Deceive
12500 (a) AT Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 4 326.00 40 35 0 12.00 413.00 4a 0
12500 (a) B Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
12500 (b,d) A7 Licensed Driver Out of Classification 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a O
12500 (b,d) B Licensed Driver Out of Classification 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
12500 (c) AT Unlawful to Drivein Offstreet Parking Facility 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 0
Out of Classification
12500 (c) B Unlawful to Drive in Offstreet Parking Facility 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Out of Classification
12500 (e) Operating Motorized Scooter in Violation of 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Emission Reguirements
12502 (a)(1) Nonresident Driver Over 18 Without Valid 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Driver's License
12502 (8)(2) Nonresident Driver 21 or Over Transporting 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Hazardous Material in Commercial Vehicle
Without Valid Driver's License and
Certificate
12502 (b) Nonresident Driver of Commercial Vehicle 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Without Medical Certificate or Proof As
Required
12502 (c) Noncompliance of Nonresident Driver With 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O

Medical Certificate Requirements

10



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

Without Appropriate Driver's Licensein
Possession

11

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
12509 (d) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
12509 (d) A Driving aMotor Vehicle Without a Required 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Instruction Permit in Possession
12509 (d) B Driving aMotor Vehicle Without aRequired 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Instruction Permit in Possession
12509 (e) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Driving Government Vehicle Without Instruction
by California National Guard
12509 (e) A Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Driving Government Vehicle Without Permit in
Possession
12509 (e) B Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Driving Government Vehicle Without Permit
12509.5 (a) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
by Driving a Motorcycle Without
Completion of Motorcyclist Safety Program
12509.5 (c) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
by Driving a Motorcycle During
Darkness, on a Freeway, or With a Passenger
12511 A Possessing More Than One License 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
12511 B Possessing More Than One License 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
12515 (a) Minor Under 18 Employed for Purpose of Driving 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
12516 Unlawful to Drive School Bus If Under 18 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
12517 (a)(1) A Operation of School Bus Without Appropriate 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Driver's License in Possession While Transporting
Pupils
12517 (a)(1) B Operation of School Bus Without Appropriate 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Driver's License in Possession While Transporting
Pupils
12517 (b) A Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
12517 (b) B Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Without Appropriate Driver'sLicensein
Possession
12521 (a,b) Tour Bus Driver Required to Use Safety 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Belt/Report Tour Bus Accidents
12522 (a) Noncompliance With First Aid Exam 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Requirement for School Bus Operators
12523 (a) A Operation of Y outh Bus Without Required 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
License and Certificate
12523 (@) B Operation of Y outh Bus Without Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
License and Certificate
12523 (d) Noncompliance With Y outh Bus Operation 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 2a 0
Reguirements
12523.5 (a) A Paratransit Bus Driver Must Have Special 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Endorsement
125235 (a) B Paratransit Bus Driver Must Have Special 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Endorsement
12524 (a) A Operation of Vehicle Hauling Fissile Class 111 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 0
Shipments or Large Quantities of Radioactive
Materials Without Appropriate License or
Certificate
12524 (a) B Operation of Vehicle Hauling Fissile Class 11 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Shipments or Large Quantities of Radioactive
Materials Without Appropriate License or
Certificate
12804.6 (a) A Operation of Transit Bus Without Appropriate 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Certificate
12804.6 (a) B Operation of Transit Bus Without Appropriate 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Certificate
12804.6 (f) Unlawful for Employer to Permit Person to Drive 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Transit Bus Without a Valid Certificate
12804.9 (c) A Operation of Commercial Mator Vehicle Without 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0

Required Medical Certificate
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA 5 = £ TAP Bal'** § 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
12804.9 (c) B Operation of Commercial Motor Vehicle Without 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required Medical Certificate
12804.9 (j) A Operation of Vanpool Vehicle Without Required 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Medical Exam Evidence and DUI Conviction
History Statement
12804.9 (j) B Operation of Vanpool Vehicle Without Reguired 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Medical Exam Evidence and DUI Conviction
History Statement
12804.11 (a) A QOperation of Firefighting Equipment Without 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
License or Endorsement
12804.11 (a) B QOperation of Firefighting Equipment Without 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
License or Endorsement
12814.6 (8)(1) A Failureto Carry Instruction Permit as 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Required
12814.6 (a)(1) B Failureto Carry Instruction Permit as 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required
12814.6 (b)(1) A8 Failureto Obey Licensing Provisions 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
12814.6 (b)(1) B Failureto Obey Licensing Provisions 25 0 0.00 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
12814.6 (b)(2) ~ Violation of Provisional License Driving 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Restrictions
12814.6 (b)(2) B Violation of Provisional License Driving 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Restrictions
12815 (a) A Must Obtain Duplicate If Original License Logt, 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Destroyed, or Mutilated
12815 (a) B Must Obtain Duplicate If Original License Lost, 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Destroyed, or Mutilated
12950 A Failureto Sign Driver's License 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
12950 B Failureto Sign Driver's License 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
12951 (a) A No Valid License in Possession 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
12951 (a) B NoValid Licensein Possession 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

13



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

14

(Vehicle Code) )
% ?{ Fine gz g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA 5 = £ TAP Bal'** § 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
12952 A Failureto Display License to Court Upon Request 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
12952 B Failureto Display License to Court Upon Request 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
13003 Failure to Apply for Replacement Identification 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Card Upon Mutilation and/or Failure to Surrender
ID Card Within 10 Days of Notification That
Card IsMutilated
13007 Identification Card Holder to Notify DMV of 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Address Change Within 10 Days
13386 (b)(1) Furnishing of Information by Manufacturer to Use 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Ignition Interlock Device Contrary to Certified
Purpose
13386 (c) Altering of Ignition Interlock Device Functionality 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
by Installer, Service Center, or Technician
14600 (a) A Failureto Notify DMV of Address Change Within 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
10 Days
14600 (a) B Failureto Notify DMV of Address Change Within 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
10 Days
14600 (b) A Failureto Present DMV Change of Address Form 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
to Peace Officer
14600 (b) B Failureto Present DMV Change of Address Form 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
to Peace Officer
14601.1 (a) Driving Motor Vehicle or Off-Highway Motor 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 35 0 1200 706.00 4a 2
Vehicle While Suspended or Revoked for
Offenses Not Relating to Driving Ability
14603 A Violation of License Restrictions 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
14603 B Violation of License Restrictions 25 0 0.00 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
14605 (a) Permitting Unlicensed Parking Lot Attendant to 35 40 28.00 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Drive
14605 (b) Hiring Unlicensed Parking Lot Attendant to Drive 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA 5 = £ TAP Bal'** § 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
14606 (a) 10 Employing/Hiring/Permitting/Authorizing Person 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
to Drive on Highway Without License Required
for Vehicle
14606 (b) 10 Failure by Employer to Report Within 10 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Days Failure of Commercial Driver on
Reexamination
14606 (c) 11 Failure of Employer to Retain Medical 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Certificate of Driver of Commercial Vehicle
When No Medical Certification Status Is
Included in the Commercial License Information
System
14606 (c) 12 Failure of Employer to Obtain and Retain Copy of 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Medical Certification of Driver of Commercial
Vehicle
14607 Permitting Unlicensed Minor to Drive 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
14608 (a) License and Inspection of License Required for 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Rental of Vehicle
14611 13 Knowingly Permit Transportation of 5,000 5,000 3,500.00 2,500 2,500 1,000 1,000 4 20,504.00 40 35 (O 12.00 20,591.00 4a O
Radioactive Materials Without Required
License
15240 (a-d) Employer Allowing, Permitting, or Requiring 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Driving of Commercial Motor Vehicle as
Prohibited
15250 (a)(1) A Commercia Driver's License Required 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
15250 (a)(1) B Commercia Driver's License Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
15250 (8)(2) A~ Commercia Driver's License With Hazardous 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Materials Endorsement Required
15250 (a)(2) B Commercia Driver's License With Hazardous 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Materials Endorsement Required
15275 (a) A Person Driving Commercia Vehicle Must Have 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Any Required Endorsements
15275 (a) B Person Driving Commercial Vehicle Must Have 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

Any Required Endorsements
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
15309.5 (8)(1) *# Sdll, Offer, Distribute, or Use Crib Sheet or 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Device for Commercia Driver's License
Examination
15309.5 (8)(2) ™ Impersonate or Allow Impersonation of Applicant 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0O
for Commercial Driver's License Examination
15309.5 (a)(3) ¥ Provide or Use Unauthorized Assistance During 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Commercia Driver's License Examination
15500 Acquisition of Vehicle by Minor Without Valid 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Driver's License
15620 (a) 15 Leaving Child 6 Years of Age or Y ounger 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a O
(1,2) Unattended in Motor Vehicle
16000 (a) Accident Report Required Within 10 Days of 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Accident
16002 (a) Failure to Report Work-Related Accidents 35 40 2800 20 20 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
16003 Failure of Owner to Report Accident Where 35 40 2800 20 20 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Driver Is Incapable of Doing So
16020 (a) Failure to Carry Evidence of Financial 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 O 12.00 501.00 4a 0
Responsibility
16025 (a) 16 Failure to Exchange Mandatory Information at 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 0
Scene of Accident
16028 (a) 17 Failure to Provide a Peace Officer Evidence of 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 35 0 12.00 911.00 4a 0
Financial Responsibility
16028 (c) Evidence of Financial Responsibility 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 12.00 501.00 4a O
16457 Driving Vehicle Not Covered by Certificate of 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Proof of Financial Responsibility/Knowing
Failure to Disclose Ownership or Subsequent
Acquisition of Vehicle
16502 (a) Failure to Maintain Proof of Financial 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 12.00 501.00 4a O

Responsibility During Use of Vehicle in Conduct
of Business
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < &PA S z £ TAP Bal"** 8 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
20004 Delay in Reporting Accident by Driver in 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 2910040 35 O 1200 378.00 3a1l
Accident Resulting in Death of a Person
20006 Failure to Present Vaid Identification Upon 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Collision With Another Party
20008 (a,b) Failure to Report Accident Within 24 Hours 35 40 28.00 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
20010 Driver Unable to Report Accident 35 40 28.00 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
21070 18 Unsafe Operation of aMotor Vehiclein 70 70 49.00 35 3B 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 4a 0
Violation of Division 11 Provision Causing
Bodily Harm
21070 19 Unsafe Operation of aMotor Vehiclein Violation 95 100 70.00 50 50 19 20 4  408.00 40 35 0 12.00 495.00 4a 0
of Division 11 Provision Causing Great Bodily
Harm
21100.3 Failure to Obey Traffic Directions 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21106 (b) Use of Crosswalks Where Prohibited by 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Sign
21113 (a) 20 Unlawful Driving on Public Grounds 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
21116 (a) Unlawful Driving on Levee, Canal Bank, etc. 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
21201 (ad) A Equipment Requirementsfor Bicycles 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21201 (ad) B Equipment Requirementsfor Bicycles 25 0 0.00 15 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 1a 0
21201.5 (a,b) Selling Bicycle Without Required Reflectors 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21202 (a) Bicyclist at Less Than Normal Speed Must Keep 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
to Right
21203 Illegal for Bicyclist to Hitch Ride on Other 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Vehicle
21204 (ab) Riding Bicycle on Other Than Permanent 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Seat
21205 Illegal for Bicyclist to Carry Articles That Prevent 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Keeping One Hand on Handlebar
21207.5 Operation of Motorized Bicycles Prohibited on 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Bike Trails
21208 (a,b) Riding Outside Bicycle Lane Prohibited 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21209 (a) Motor Vehicle in Bicycle Lane Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
21210 20 Bicycle Parked-Impeding Pedestrian Traffic 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Prohibited
21211 (ab) Illegally Impeding Bicycle Lanes 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
21212 (a) 2l Under 18 Shall Not Operate Bicycle, 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Nonmotorized Scooter, or Skateboard/Wear In-
line or Roller Skates/Ride Bicycle, Non-motorized
Scooter, or Skateboard as Passenger Without a
Helmet
21221 Motorized Scooter Operation Requirements 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
212215 Operating a Motor Scooter While Under the 70 70 49.00 35 3B 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 0
Influence
21223 (ac) Motorized Scooter Equipment Requirements 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
During Darkness
21226 (b,c) % Violation of Motorized Scooter Muffler 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Equipment Requirements
21226 (d) 22 Violation of Motorized Scooter Exhaust/Noise 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Level Requirements/Operation of Motorized
Scooter With Unlawfully Modified Exhaust
System
21228 Operating Motorized Scooter at Less Than 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Normal Speed of Traffic
21229 (a,b) Failure to Operate Motorized Scooter in Bicycle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Lane
21235 (&) I1legal Operation of Motorized Scooter 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21260 (a),(b) Illegal Operation of Low-Speed Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
@)
21281.5 (a-d) Illegal Operation of Electrical Personal Assistive 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Mobility Device
21367 (b,c) Failure to Obey Traffic Control/Devices at 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Construction Site
21451 (a,b) "Green" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21451 (c,d) "Green" Signal-Pedestrian Responsibilities 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g g €
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < &PA S z £ TAP Bal"** 8 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
21452 (b) Failure of Pedestrian to Properly Respond to 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Signal of Yellow Light or Arrow
21453 (a,c) 2 "Red" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 12.00 501.00 4a 1
21453 (b) "Red" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities With 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Right Turn
21453 (d) "Red" Signal-Pedestrian Responsibilities 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21454 (c) 23 Lane Use-Red Control Signal 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 12.00 501.00 4a 1
21454 (d) Lane Use—Flashing Yellow Control Signals 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21455 Traffic Control Signal at Other Than 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Intersection
21456 (a,b) Pedestrian Violation of "Walk" or "Wait" Signals 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21457 (a) 23 Actions Required at Flashing Red Signal 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 12.00 501.00 4a 1
21457 (b) Actions Required at Flashing Y ellow Signal 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21460 (a,b) Improper Turns Over Double Lines/Solid Linesto 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Right Prohibited
21460.5 (c) Improper Turn From Two-Way Left-Turn 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Lane
21461 (a) Driver Failure to Obey Signs/Signals 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21461.5 Pedestrian Failure to Obey Signs/Signals 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21462 Disobedience of Driver or Streetcar Motorman to 35 40 28.00 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Traffic Control Signals
21462 Disobedience of Pedestrian or Person in Control 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
of an Animal to Traffic Control Signal
21463 No Person Shall Illegally Operate Signals 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
21464 (a) Unauthorized Interference With Traffic Device 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Prohibited
21464 (b) Unauthorized Use of Traffic Interference 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Device
21464 (c) Unauthorized Possession or Distribution of Traffic 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O

Interference Device
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

. ' %)
% ’é Fine © g = £
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < &PA S z £ TAP Bal"** 8 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
21464 (e) 24 Willful Interference With Traffic Device or 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 35 0 12.00 2,141.00 4a O
Willful Use, Possession, or Distribution of Traffic
Interference Device That Does Not Result in
Injury
21465 Placement of Unauthorized Traffic Devices 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Prohibited
21466 Unlawful Display of Light Prohibited 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21466.5 Light Impairing Driver's Vision Prohibited 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21650 Failure to Keep to Right Side of Road 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21650.1 Bicycleto Travel in Same Direction as 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Vehicles
21651 (a) Driving Across Dividing Section on Freeway 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Prohibited
21652 Improperly Entering or Leaving Highway or 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Service Road
21654 (a) Slow-Moving Vehicles Keep to Right Edge of 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Roadway
21655 (b) Failure to Use Designated Lanes 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21655.5 (b) 25 Improper Use of Preferential Lanes 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 0
21655.8 (a) 25 Driving Over Double Lines of Preferential 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0O 12.00 501.00 4a 1
Lanes
21655.9 (b) 2 Driving Low Emission Vehicle Without Required 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Decal or Label
21656 Failure of Slow-Moving Vehiclesto Turn 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Out
21657 Driving Against One-Way Traffic Patterns 35 40 28.00 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21658 (a,b) Lane Straddling/Failure to Use Specified 35 40 28.00 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Lanes
21659 Unsafe Driving on Three-Lane Highway 35 40 28.00 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21660 Failure of Approaching Vehiclesto Passto the 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Right
21661 Right-of-Way Rule-Narrow Grades 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
21662 (a,b) Mountains—Keep to Right-Use Horn 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21663 Driving on Sidewalk Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21664 Failure to Use Designated Freeway On-/Off-Ramp 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Properly
21700 L oad/Passengers Not to Obstruct Driver's 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
View
21701 Interference With Driver's Control of 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Vehicle
21703 Following Too Closely Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21704 (a) Trucks/Trailers Following Too Closely 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Prohibited
21705 Caravans Following Too Closely 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Prohibited
21706 Following Emergency Vehicles Too Closely 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Prohibited
21706.5 (b) Operation of Vehiclein Unsafe Manner in an 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a1l
Emergency Incident Zone
21707 Driving Within 300 Feet of Fire Areas Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21708 Running Over Unprotected Fire/Chemical Hose 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Prohibited
21709 Driving Within Safety Zone Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21710 Coasting in Neutral on Downgrade 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Prohibited
21711 Whipping or Swerving Towed Vehicle 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Prohibited
21712 (a) Allowing Riding on Portion of Vehicle Not 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Designed for Passenger Use Prohibited
21712 (b) Unlawful Riding on Vehicle Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
21712 (c) 27 Driver Permitting Riding in Trunk of 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
Vehicle
21712 (d) 27 Riding in Trunk of Vehicle 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 0
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
21712 (g) Towing Trailer Coach, Camp Trailer, or 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Trailer Carrying Vessel That Contains
Passenger
21712 (h) Driving While Towing Person Riding on 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Motorcycle, Motorized Bicycle, Bicycle,
Coaster, Roller Skates, Sled, Skis, or Toy Vehicle
21714 (a) Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle On or Adjacent to 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Striping or Markers Designating Adjacent Traffic
Lanes
21714 (b) Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle Between Two or 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
More Vehicles Traveling in Adjacent Traffic
Lanes
21715 (a,b) Exceeding Passenger Vehicle Towing 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Combination Limits
21716 Golf Cart Operation Restricted 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
21717 Turning Across Bicycle Lane 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21718 (a) Stopping, Parking, or Leaving Vehicle Standing 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Upon a Freeway
21720 Unlawful Operation of Pocket Bike 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21750 Overtaking and Passing Unsafely 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21751 Passing Without Sufficient Clearance 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21752 (a,b,d) Driving Left of Center—Limited View/Within 100 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Feet of Bridge, Viaduct, Tunnel/Within
100 Feet or When Traversing
Intersection—Prohibited
21752 (c) 28 Driving Left of Center-Within 100 Feet or When 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
Traversing Railroad Grade
Crossing—Prohibited
21753 Failureto Yield to Overtaking Vehicle 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21754 Improper Passing on Right Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21755 (a) Unsafe Passing on Right Shoulder 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

D I o 2
% E Fine gz g = . =
Base Court £ EMS L Surchage G ¢ O "Total £e
8 Fine State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < &PA S z £ TAP Bal"** 8 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
21756 (a-c) Unsafe Passing of Standing Streetcar, Trolley 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Coach, or Bus Safety Zones
21757 Passing Street Car on Left Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21758 Unsafe Passing on Grades Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21759 Failure to Exercise Caution When Passing 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Animals
21760 (b) 2 Qvertaking or Passing Bicycle Unsafely 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 1
21760 (b) 2 Causing Bodily Injury to aBicycle Operator From 220 220 15400 110 110 44 44 4 906.00 40 35 0 12.00 993.00 4a 1
Collision While Overtaking or Passing Bicycle
Unsafely
21760 (c) 2 Qvertaking or Passing Bicycle at Distance of Less 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 1
Than Three Feet
21760 (c) 2 Causing Bodily Injury to aBicycle Operator From 220 220 15400 110 110 44 44 4 906.00 40 35 0 12.00 993.00 4a 1
Collision While Overtaking or Passing Bicycle at
Distance of Less Than Three Feet
21760 (d) 2 Qvertaking or Passing Bicycle Without Slowingto 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 1
Reasonable Speed
21760 (d) 2 Causing Bodily Injury to aBicycle Operator From 220 220 15400 110 110 44 44 4 906.00 40 35 0 12.00 993.00 4a 1
Collision While Overtaking or Passing Bicycle
Without Slowing to Reasonable Speed
21800 (a-c) Violation of Right-of-Way/Uncontrolled 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Intersection
21800 (d) Violation of Right-of-Way/Controlled Intersection 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
1,2 With Inoperative Control
Signals
21801 (a,b) Violation of Right-of-Way-Left Turn 35 40 28.00 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21802 (a,b) Violation of Right-of-Way-Entering Through 35 40 28.00 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Highway
21803 (a,b) Violation of "Yield" Sign 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21804 (a,b) Entering Highway From Alley or 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1

Driveway
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
21805 (b) Violation of Right-of-Way at Equestrian Crossing 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21805 (c) Violation of Right-of-Way by Rider—Posing 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Hazard
21806 (ab) 30 Failureto Yield to Emergency Vehicle 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
21806 (c) 80 Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle-Pedestrian 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 0
21807 Driving Authorized Emergency Vehicle Without 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Due Regard for Safety of Persons
and Property
21809 (a) 81 Failure to Slow Down or Change Lane When 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Approaching and Passing Stationary
Emergency Vehicle or Tow Truck Displaying
Specific Lights
21950 (a,c) Driver to Yield Right-of-Way at Crosswalks 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
21950 (b) Pedestrian Right-of-Way at Crosswalks Regulated 25 30 21.00 15 15 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21951 82 Qvertaking Vehicles Stopped for 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0O 12.00 501.00 2a 1
Pedestrians
21952 Failureto Yield Right-of-Way on Sidewalk to 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Pedestrian
21953 Pedestrian Must Use Tunnel or Overhead 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Crossing
21954 (a) Pedestrians Must Yield Right-of-Way Outside of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Crosswalks
21954 (b) Failure of Driver to Exercise Due Care for Safety 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
of Pedestrian on Roadway
21955 Crossing Between Controlled | ntersections 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
(Jaywalking)
21956 (a) Pedestrian on Roadway Prohibited 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21957 Saliciting Ride (Hitchhiking) Prohibited 25 30 21.00 15 15 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21959 Skiing or Tobogganing Across Highway 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Prohibited
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
g Fine State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < & PA £ z E TAP Bal'** B>
Section 2 Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 G /0o Subtotd 8 S = Fee /Fe &3
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
21960 (a) %3 Violation of Freeway or Expressway Use 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 la 1l
Restrictions by Pedestrian, Motor-Driven Cycle,
Motorized Bicycle, or Motorized
Scooter
21966 Pedestrian Prohibited in Bicycle Lane 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21968 Motorized Skateboard Prohibited 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
21970 (a) Vehicle Stopped Unnecessarily and Blocking 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Crosswalk or Sidewalk
21971 3 Violating Specified Provisions and Causing 220 220 15400 110 110 44 44 4 906.00 40 35 0 12.00 993.00 4a 0
Bodily Injury
22100 (a,b) Turn at Intersection From Wrong Position 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22100.5 U-Turn at Controlled Intersection 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22101 (d) Violating Specia Traffic Control Markers 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22102 Illegal U-Turnin Business District 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22103 Illegal U-Turnin Residential District 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22104 Illegal U-Turn Near Fire Station 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22105 Illegal U-Turn on Highway Without Unobstructed 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
View
22106 Unsafe Starting or Backing on Highway 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22107 Unsafe Turn or Lane Change Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22108 Signal Required Before Turning or Changing 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Lanes
22109 Sudden Stopping Without Signaling 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22110 (a,b) Hand/Lamp Signal Not Given 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22111 (ac) Hand Signals Improperly Given 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22112 (ae€) School Bus Driver Misuse of Signals; |mproper 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Stop; Failure to Escort Pupils
22348 (b) 35 Speeding Over 100 MPH Prohibited 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 82400 40 35 0 1200 911.00 4a 2
22348 (c) Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to Use 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Designated Lane
22349 (a) Speeding 1-15 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 1
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g % *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* & PA* < &PA S z £ TAP Bal"** 8 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
22349 (a) Speeding 16—-25 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 4a 1
22349 (a) Speeding = 26 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
22349 (b) Speeding 1-15 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 1
22349 (b) Speeding 16-25 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 4a 1
22349 (b) Speeding = 26 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 1-15 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 1
MPH Over Limit
22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 16—-25 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 4a 1
MPH Over Limit
22350 Unsafe Speed-for Prevailing Conditions = 26 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
MPH Over Limit
22351 (ab) Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed Limits [See Speed Chart] da 1l
Established in VC 22352
22352 () (1) 3 Operating Vehiclein Excessof 15 MPH at [See Speed Chart] da 1
Railroad Crossing
22352 (a) (2) %6 Operating Vehiclein Excess of 15 MPH at [See Speed Chart] dal
Freeway Intersection With No Clear Field of
Vision
22352 (a) (3) %6 Operating Vehiclein Excess of 15 MPH on Any [See Speed Chart] dal
Alley
22352 (b) (1) 3 Operating Vehiclein Excess of 25 MPH [See Speed Chart] da 1
in Business Digtrict
22352 (b) (2) 3 Operating Vehiclein Excess of 25 MPH [See Speed Chart] da 1
by School
22352 (b) (3) 3 Operating Vehiclein Excess of 25 MPH [See Speed Chart] da 1
by Senior Center
22354 Failure to Abide by Speed Limits Set by the State [See Speed Chart] dal
Department of Transportation (DOT) on State
Highways
22355 Failure to Abide by Variable Speed Limits [See Speed Chart] dal

Set by the State Department of
Transportation (DOT)
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
22356 (b) Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 70 MPH, 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 1
1-15 MPH Over Limit
22356 (b) Exceeding Maximum Speed limit of 70 MPH, 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 4a 1l
16—-25 MPH Over Limit
22356 (b) Exceeding 70 MPH Maximum Speed, = 26 MPH 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
Over Limit
22357 Violation of Prima Facie Loca Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] da 1l
22358 Violation of Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] da 1l
22358.3 Violation of Local Speed Limit on Narrow [See Speed Chart] da 1l
Street
22358.4 Violation of Prima Facie Loca Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] da 1l
22360 Violation of Local Speed Limits Between [See Speed Chart] da 1l
Business and Residence Districts
22361 Violation of Speed Limit on Multiple Lane [See Speed Chart] da 1l
22362 Violation of Speed Limit Surrounding Special [See Speed Chart] da 1l
Work Crews
22363 Violation of DOT or Local Speed Limit Set for [See Speed Chart] dal
Snow or Ice
22364 Violation of Speed Limit Set by DOT on State [See Speed Chart] da 1l
Highways
22400 (a,b) Minimum Speed Law-Impeding Traffic 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Flow
22405 (a) Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 1
Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, 1-15 MPH Over Limit
22405 (a) Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 4a 1
Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, 16-25 MPH Over
Limit
22405 (a) Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, = 26 MPH Over
Limit
22406 (a) 87 Truck or Tractor 1-9 MPH Over 55 MPH 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 35 0 1200 296.00 4a 1

Limit
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
22406 (a) 87 Truck or Tractor 10 MPH or More Over 55 MPH 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
Limit
22406 (b-f) 38 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 35 0 12.00 296.00 4a 1
22406 (b-f) 38 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles—In Excess 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or More
22406.5 39 Driving Tank Vehicle at Excessive Speed 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 35 0 12.00 2,141.00 4a 1
22407 40 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 35 0 12.00 296.00 4a 1
22407 40 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles—In Excess 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or More
22409 Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle, 1-15 MPH 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 1
Over Limit
22409 Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle 16-25 MPH 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 4a 1
Over Limit
22409 Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle> 26 MPH 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
Over Limit
22410 Exceeding Speed Limit for Meta Tire 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Vehicles
22413 Violation of Speed Limit Set by Local Authority [See Speed Chart] da 1l
for Steep Grades
22450 (a) Failure to Stop at Stop Sign 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
22450 (b) 41 Failure to Stop at Stop Sign at Railroad Grade 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
Crossing
22451 (ab) “* Failureto Stop for Train Signals/Closed 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
Gates
22452 (b) 42 Failure of Certain Vehiclesto Stop at Railroad 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
Crossings
22452 (c) 4 Failure of Commercial Vehicleto Stop at Railroad 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 1
Crossings
22454 (a) 4 Passing School Bus With Flashing Signals 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 35 0 12.00 706.00 4a 1
22455 (a) Vending From Vehicle Without Coming to a 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0

Complete Stop or Parking the Vehicle
Lawfully
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 § /0T Subtotd 8 § 2 Fee /Fee § 3
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
22456 (d) Failure to Equip Ice Cream Truck With Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Warning Sign
22456 (e)(1-3) Vending From an Ice Cream Truck Under 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Prohibited Conditions
22500 (i) 4 Parking in Bus Loading Area 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 0O 12.00 1,116.00 4a O
22500 (1) 4 Parking at Curb Constructed to Provide 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 0O 12.00 1,116.00 4a O
Wheelchair Accessibility
22500.1 Stopping in Designated Fire Lane 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
22504 (a) Unincorporated Area Stopping 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
22505 (b) Unauthorized Stopping on State Highway 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Prohibited
22507.8 (ac) %6 Violation of Disabled Parking Provisions 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 0 12.00 1,116.00 4a O
22511.1 (a) 47 Infraction Violation for Parking/Standing in Space 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a O
for Charging Electric Vehicle While Not
Connected for Charging Vehicle
22511.1 (a) 47 Infraction Violation for Parking/Standing in Space 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 4a 0
for Charging Electric Vehicle While Not
Connected for Charging Vehicle and Proof of
Valid Zero-Emission Decal Possessed at Time of
Violation But Not Displayed
22511.1 (b) 47 Infraction Violation for Obstructing, Blocking, or 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 0
Barring Access to Space for Charging Electric
Vehicle
22511.1 (b) 47 Infraction Violation for Obstructing, Blocking, or 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 4a 0
Barring Access to Space for Charging Electric
Vehicle and Proof of Valid Zero-Emission Decal
Possessed at Time of Violation But Not Displayed
22516 Locking Vehicle With Person Inside Unable to 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Escape
22517 Opening Door on Traffic Side When Unsafe 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
22520.5 (a) Vending on Freeway Right-of-Way 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O

Prohibited
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
22520.6 (a) Unauthorized Activities at Highway Rest 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
ArealVista Point Prohibited
22522 48 Parking Near Sidewalk Access Ramp for 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 O 12.00 1,116.00 4a O
Disabled
22523 (ab) #° Vehicle Abandonment Prohibited 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0O 12.00 501.00 4a O
22526 (ab) %0 Blocking Intersection (Gridlock) Prohibited— 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 35 0 12.00 296.00 4a 0
A Stopping Violation Issued on aNotice to
Appear
22526 (c) 51 Blocking Railroad or Rail Transit Crossing 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0O 12.00 501.00 4a O
Due to Low Undercarriage (Gridlock)
Prohibited—A Stopping Violation Issued on
aNoticeto Appear
22526 (d) Blocking Railroad or Rail Transit Crossing 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
(Gridlock) Prohibited—A Stopping Violation
Issued on a Notice to Appear
22650 Unauthorized Removal of Unattended Vehicle 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
From Highway
22651.7 (b) Immobilization of Vehicle by Unauthorized 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Person
22658 (e)(2) Property Owner, Owner's Agent, or Lessee 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 35 0 12.00 4,191.00 2a O
Causing Unlawful Removal of Vehicle Parked on
Property as Permitted
22951 Parking Lot—Street and Alley Parking 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
22952 (a,b) Vehicle Towing or Removal From Parking 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Lot
23109 (c) 52 Engaging in or Abetting Exhibition of Speed 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 4 32600 40 35 0 1200 413.00 4a 2
Prohibited
23111 % Throwing Lighted Substance on Highway 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a O
Prohibited
23112 (ab) 58 Dumping Material on Highway/Right-of-Way 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a O
Prohibited
23113 (a) % Failure to Remove Material From Highway 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a O
23114 (a) Spilling Load on Highway Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
23114 (b) Aggregate Material Carried Improperly or 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Transported Without Required Equipment
23114 (e) Transporting Uncovered Aggregate Material 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Upon Highway
23114 (f) Failure to Provide Location for Compliance With 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Load Covering Requirements or to Cover Load
Within Reguired Distance
23115 (a) Rubbish Vehicle Cover Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
23116 (a) Transportation of Persons Without Restraints 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Restricted
23116 (b) Riding in or on the Back of Truck or Flatbed 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Motor Truck Being Driven on Highway
23117 (a) 5 Transportation of Animals Without Restraints 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 4  209.00 40 35 0 12.00 296.00 4a O
Restricted
23120 Side Vision Obstructed by Temple Width of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Glasses
23123 (a) 5 Driving While Using a Wireless Telephone Not 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 4 86.00 40 35 0 12.00 173.00 4a 0
Configured for Hands-free Use
231235 (a) 5t Driving While Using a Wireless Device to Send, 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 4 86.00 40 35 0 12.00 173.00 4a 0
Read, or Write Text Communication
Unlessthe Deviceis Used in a Hands-free and
V oice-operated Manner
23124 (b) % Driving While aMinor and Using a Wireless 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 4 86.00 40 35 0 1200 173.004a 0
Telephone or Electronic Wireless
Communications Device
23125 (a) Driving School Bus or Transit Vehicle While 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Using a Wireless Phone
23128 (a) Snow Mobile-Operation on Highway 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Prohibited
23128 (b-d) Snow Mobile-Negligent Operation, Pursuing 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Game, or Trespassing Prohibited
23129 Unobstructed Camper Exit Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA 5 = £ TAP Bal'** § 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
23135 57 Operation of Modified Motorized Bicycle 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 35 0 12.00 296.00 4a O
Restricted
23136 (a) Minor (Under 21) Driving With Blood Alcohol 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a O
Level of .01 or Greater
23140 (a) % Minor (Under 21) Driving With Blood Alcohol 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 12.00 501.00 4a 2
Level of .05 or Greater
23154 (a) Driving With Blood Alcohol Level of .01 or 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a O
Greater While on Probation for Violation of VC
23152 or VC 23153
23220 (a) Drinking Alcoholic Beverage While Driving 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 1
Prohibited
23221 (a) Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Driver 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a O
Prohibited
23221 (b) Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Passenger 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a O
Prohibited
23222 (a) Possession of Open Container While Driving 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 1
Prohibited
23222 (b) 59 Possession of Marijuanaby Driver 70 70 49.00 35 3B 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 4a 1
23223 (a) 60 Ppssession of Open Container by Driver 70 70 49.00 35 3B 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 0
Prohibited
23223 (b) Possession of Open Container by Passenger 70 70 49.00 35 3B 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 0
Prohibited
23225 (a)(1) ©° Storage of Open Container Restricted 70 70 49.00 35 3B 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 0
23226 (a) Storage by Driver of Open Container in Passenger 70 70 49.00 35 3B 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 0
Compartment Prohibited
23226 (b) Storage by Passenger of Open Container in 70 70 49.00 35 3B 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 0
Passenger Compartment Prohibited
23270 (a) Unauthorized Towing on Bridge Prohibited 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
23270 (b) Exceeding Maximum Towing Fee 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Prohibited
23302 (a)(1) Refusal to Pay Toll Charge Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
23302 (a)(2) Unauthorized Placement of Toll Transponder for 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Motorcycle
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
23302 (b) Failure to Display Transponder or Toll Device on 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Vehicular Crossing or Toll Highway
23302 (c) Failure to Possess Money, Transponder, or 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Toll Device, or to Have License Plates
Attached as Required on Vehicular
Crossing or Toll Highway
23302 (d) Failure to Possess Transponder or Toll 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Device as Required on Vehicular Crossing or Toll
Highway With Pay-by-Plate Payment
23330 (a,d) Unauthorized Use of Vehicle 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Crossing—Animals/Vehicles
23330 (b) Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing— 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Bicycles
23330 (c) Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing—Overwidth 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Vehicles
23331 Unauthorized Use of Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Crossing—Pedestrians
23333 61 Vehicular Crossing—Unauthorized Stopping or 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Standing
23336 62 Failure to Obey Posted Signson Vehicle 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Crossings
23576 (ab) Driving Employer's V ehicle Without Notice of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Ignition Interlock Device Restriction as Required
by VC 23575
24002 (a) Unlawful to Operate Unsafe Vehicle-Safety 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Hazard
24002 (b) A Unlawful to Operate Vehicle Not Equipped as 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Provided
24002 (b) B Unlawful to Operate Vehicle Not Equipped as 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Provided
24003 A Vehicle With Unauthorized Lamps 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
24003 B Vehicle With Unauthorized Lamps 25 0 0.00 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
24004 Unlawful Operation After Notice of Unsafe 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1

Condition
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
24005 Sdleor Transfer of Unlawful Equipment w/ 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Knowledge That Equipment Will be Used or
Installed inaVehicle
24005.5 Sale of Unapproved Materialsfor Usein 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Strapping Regulated Loads
24006 Sale of New Motor Vehicle Equipment Without 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Required Trademarks or Designations
24007 (a,b) Sdle by Retailer of Vehicle Failing to Qualify for 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Certificate of Compliance
24007.2 Failure to Install Exhaust-Control Device Free of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Charge to Low-Income Senior Citizen as Required
24007.5 (a)(1) Sale by Auctioneer or Public Agency of Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Failing to Qualify for Certificate of
Compliance
24007.5 (b) Failure of Consignor to Provide Certificate of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0O
Compliance to Purchaser of Vehicle
24007.5 (9) Failure of Auctioneer to Certify Compliance With 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
DMV Standards and Deliver Bill of Sale
24008 A Modification of Vehicle Road Clearance 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Restricted
24008 B Modification of Vehicle Road Clearance 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Restricted
24008.5 (a) A~ Maximum Frame Height Defined 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
24008.5 (a) B Maximum Frame Height Defined 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
24009 Sale of New Truck, Tractor, or Bus Without 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la O
Indication of Manufacturer's Name and Gross
Vehicle Weight Rating as Required
24010 Vehicle Renter Responsibility 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
24011 (a,b) Sdle of Vehcle or Equipment Regulated by 25 30 21.00 15 15 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0

Federal Safety Standards Without Certification of
Vehicle or Equipment Compliance
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
24012 A Failureto Comply With CHP Lighting and 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Mounting Specifications
24012 B Failure to Comply With CHP Lighting and 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Mounting Specifications
24013 Failure to Disclose Minimum Octane Number 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Upon Sale of New Motor Vehicle
24013.5 Failure to Disclose Required Information Upon 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Sale of New Light Duty Truck
24014 (a) Failure to Disclose Required Pricing 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Information Prior to Display or Sale of
New Motorcycle
24015 (a) A Failure of Motorized Bicycle Equipment to 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0O
Comply With Federal Safety Standards
24015 (a) B Failure of Motorized Bicycle Equipment to 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Comply With Federal Safety Standards
24015 (b) A Use of Motorized Bicycle on Highway Without 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Mirror, Horn, or Muffler as Required
24015 (b) B Useof Motorized Bicycle on Highway Without 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Mirror, Horn, or Muffler as Required
24017 A Maintenance of Transit Bus Speedometer 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.001a O
Required
24017 B Maintenance of Transit Bus Speedometer 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required
24250 A Lighting Equipment to Be Lighted During 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Darkness
24250 B Lighting Equipment to Be Lighted During 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Darkness
24252 (ac) A Maintenance of Lampsand Devices 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Required
24252 (ac) B Maintenance of Lamps and Devices 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required
24253 (a) A Battery Requirements for Vehicle-Lighting 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Equipment
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
24253 (a) B Battery Requirements for Vehicle-Lighting 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Equipment
24253 (b) A Battery Requirements for Motorcycle-Lighting 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Equipment
24253 (b) B Battery Requirements for Motorcycle-Lighting 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Equipment
24255 (ac) A Infrared Lighting System Equipment 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Violation
24255 (a,c) B Infrared Lighting System Equipment 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Violation
24255 (b) A Operation of Infrared Lighting System Without 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Use of Headlights
24255 (b) B Operation of Infrared Lighting System Without 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Use of Headlights
24400 (a) A Headlamp Equipment Requirements 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
24400 (a) B Headlamp Equipment Requirements 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
24400 (b) A Failure to Operate Headlamps as Required During 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Darkness or Inclement Weather
24400 (b) B Failure to Operate Headlamps as Required During 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Darkness or Inclement Weather
24401 A Failureto Dim Lights While Vehicle Is Parked or 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Standing on a Public Highway
24401 B Failureto Dim Lights While Vehicle Is Parked or 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Standing on a Public Highway
24402 (ab) A Auxiliary Driving and Passing Lamps 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specifications
24402 (ab) B Auxiliary Driving and Passing Lamps 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specifications
24403 (a) A Maximum Fog Lamps Not to Be Used in Place of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Headlamps
24403 (a) B Maximum Fog Lamps Not to Be Used in Place of 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

Headlamps
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

(Vehicle Code) )

) + 2

% ?{ Fine gz g g €

Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &

8 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA £z % TAP Bal"'** @ §

Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83

10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00

24403 (b) A Fog Lampson Vehicle Improperly Mounted or 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Aimed

24403 (b) B Fog Lamps on Vehicle Improperly Mounted or 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Aimed

24403 (c) A Fog Lamps on Motorcycle Improperly Mounted or 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Aimed

24403 (c) B Fog Lamps on Motorcycle Improperly Mounted or 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Aimed

24404 (ab) A Spotlamps—Number and Wattage Specified 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

24404 (ab) B Spotlamps—Number and Wattage Specified 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

24404 (ce) A~ Spotlamps-Direction Defined 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

24404 (ce) B  Spotlamps-Direction Defined 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0

24405 (a) A~ Maximum Number of Lamps Allowed to Be 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Lighted

24405 (a) B Maximum Number of Lamps Allowed to Be 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Lighted

24406 A Use of Multiple Beams Restricted 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

24406 B Useof Multiple Beams Restricted 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

24407 (a) A High Beams—Adjustment Specified 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

24407 (a) B High Beams—Adjustment Specified 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

24407 (b) A Low Beams—Adjustment Specified 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

24407 (b) B Low Beams—Adjustment Specified 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

24408 (ab) A High/Low Beam Indicator Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

24408 (ab) B High/Low Beam Indicator Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

24409 (ab) A Failureto Dim Multiple Beams Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1

24409 (ab) B Failureto Dim Multiple Beams Prohibited 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

24410 (a) A Single Beams—Adjustment/Intensity 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Specifications
24410 (a) B Single Beams—Adjustment/Intensity 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specifications
24411 A Covering Auxiliary Lamps Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

. ' %)
% ?{ Fine gz g g =
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < &PA S z £ TAP Bal"** 8 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
24411 B Covering Auxiliary Lamps Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
24600 (af) A Tail Lamp Requirements and Specifications 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
24600 (af) B Tail Lamp Requirements and Specifications 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
24601 A License Plate Lamp Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
24601 B License Plate Lamp Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
24602 (ab) A FogTail Lamp Requirementsand 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specifications
24602 (ab) B FogTail Lamp Requirementsand 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specifications
24603 (ah) A Stop Lamp Requirementsand 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specifications
24603 (ah) B  Stop Lamp Requirementsand 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specifications
24604 A Lamps/Flag on Load Projecting to Rear 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Required
24604 B Lamps/Flag on Load Projecting to Rear 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required
24605 (a) A Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles-Lights 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Required
24605 (a) B Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles-Lights 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required
24605 (b) A Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles-Lights 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Required
24605 (b) B Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles-Lights 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required
24606 (ab,d) A Backup Lamp Requirementsand 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specifications
24606 (ab,d) B Backup Lamp Requirements and 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specifications
24606 (c) A Backup Lamps—-When Not to Be Lighted 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
24606 (c) B Backup Lamps—-When Not to Be Lighted 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
24607 (ad) A Reflectors Required on Rear of Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

38



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA £z % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
24607 (ad) B Reflectors Required on Rear of Vehicle 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
24608 (a-d) A Light Reflectors on Trucks/Trailers—Front and 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Sides
24608 (a-d) B Light Reflectors on Trucks/Trailers—Front and 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Sides
24609 (a) A Vehicle Reflector Requirements and 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specifications
24609 (a) B Vehicle Reflector Requirements and 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Specifications
24609 (b) A School Bus Reflector Reguirements and 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specifications
24609 (b) B School Bus Reflector Requirements and 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specifications
24610 A Truck Reflector Requirements and 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specifications
24610 B Truck Reflector Requirements and 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specifications
24612 A Failureto Display Reflective Material on Trailer 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
or Semitrailer as Required
24612 B Failureto Display Reflective Material on Trailer 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
or Semitrailer as Required
24615 A Slow-Moving Vehicle-Emblem Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
24615 B Slow-Moving Vehicle-Emblem Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
24800 A~ Driving With Only Parking Lights 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Prohibited
24800 B Driving With Only Parking Lights 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Prohibited
24950 A~ Turn Signal Device Required-Towing 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Trailer
24950 B Turn Signal Device Required—Towing 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Trailer
24951 (b,c) A Turn Signals Required on Certain Vehicles 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
24951 (b,c) B Turn Signals Required on Certain Vehicles 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

. ' %)
% ?{ Fine gz g g =
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < &PA S z £ TAP Bal"** 8 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
24952 A Visibility Requirement of Signals 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
24952 B Visibility Requirement of Signals 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
24953 (ad) A Turn Signal Lamp Requirements 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
24953 (ard) B  Turn Signal Lamp Requirements 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25100 (& A Clearance and Side Marker Lamp 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
cef) Requirements
25100 (& B Clearance and Side Marker Lamp 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
c.ef) Requirements
25102 A~ Lamps on Sides of Vehicles— 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specifications
25102 B Lamps on Sides of Vehicles— 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specifications
251025 (a) A Lamps on Sides of School Buses— 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specifications
251025 (a) B Lamps on Sides of School Buses— 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specifications
25103 (ab) A Lamp During Darkness on Load Projecting to 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Side
25103 (ab) B Lamp During Darkness on Load Projecting to 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Side
25104 A Red Flag Required on Overwidth During Daylight 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Hours
25104 B Red Flag Required on Overwidth During Daylight 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Hours
25105 (ac) A Failureto Comply With Code Specifications for 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Courtesy Lamps, Door-Mounted Lamp, or
Exterior
25105 (ac) B Failureto Comply With Code Specifications for 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Courtesy Lamps, Door-Mounted Lamp, or
Exterior
25106 (ab) A Side, Cowl, or Fender Flaps—Specifications 25 30 21.00 15 15 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25106 (ab) B Side, Cowl, or Fender Flaps—Specifications 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25107 A Cornering Lamps on Fenders 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
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(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

(Vehicle Code) )
% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
25107 B Cornering Lamps on Fenders 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25108 (ab) A Pilot Indicator Specifications 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25108 (ab) B Pilot Indicator Specifications 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25109 A Running Lampsto Be Used Only When Vehiclels 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Parked
25109 B Running Lampsto Be Used Only When Vehiclels 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Parked
25110 (b) A Improper Use of Utility Flood/Loading 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Lamps
25110 (b) B Improper Use of Utility Flood/Loading 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Lamps
25250 A Fashing Lights Restricted Unless Otherwise 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Permitted
25250 B Flashing Lights Restricted Unless Otherwise 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Permitted
25251 (b) A Turn Signals Flashed as Warning When Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Disabled
25251 (b) B Turn Signals Flashed as Warning When Vehicle 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Disabled
25251.2 A Motorcycle Modulating Headlamp Prohibited 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
During Darkness
25251.2 B Motorcycle Modulating Headlamp Prohibited 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
During Darkness
25252 A Warning Lamps Required on Emergency 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Vehicles
25252 B Warning Lamps Required on Emergency 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicles
252525 (ac) A Unauthorized Use of Flashing Emergency 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Headlamps
252525 (ac) B  Unauthorized Use of Flashing Emergency 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Headlamps
25253 (a) A Warning Lamps Required on Tow Trucks 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25253 (a) B Warning Lamps Required on Tow Trucks 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 § /0 Sutota 8 S S Fee /Fee § &
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
25253 (c) A Improper Display of Warning Lamps by Tow 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Truck
25253 (c) B Improper Display of Warning Lamps by Tow 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Truck
25254 A Improper Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
by Peace Officer Personnel
25254 B Improper Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
by Peace Officer Personnel
25257 (a) A Fashing Red Signal System Required on School 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Bus
25257 (a) B Flashing Red Signal System Required on School 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Bus
25257 (b)(1) ~ School Bus Manufactured after 9-1-92 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Required to Be Equipped With Stop Signal
Arm
25257 (b)(1) B School Bus Manufactured after 9-1-92 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required to Be Equipped With Stop Signal
Arm
25257 (b)(2) A School Bus Manufactured after 7-1-93 Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
to Be Equipped With Flashing Amber Light
System
25257 (b)(2) B  School Bus Manufactured after 7-1-93 Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
to Be Equipped With Flashing Amber Light
System
25257.2 A Improper Use of the Amber Light Signal System, 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Flashing Red Light Signal System, or Stop Signal
Arm by School Bus Transporting
Developmentally Disabled Persons
25257.2 B Improper Use of the Amber Light Signal System, 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

Flashing Red Light Signal System, or Stop Signal
Arm by School Bus Transporting
Developmentally Disabled Persons
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
25260.4 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Lightsin Connection With Hazardous Waste Syill
Cleanup
25260.4 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Lightsin Connection With Hazardous Waste Syill
Cleanup
25262 A Useof Red Light on Armored Car Prohibited 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25262 B Useof Red Light on Armored Car Prohibited 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25265 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lightson 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Sanitary District Repair Vehicles
25265 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights on 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Sanitary District Repair Vehicles
25266 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Lights by State-Owned Vehicles Engaged in
Aqueduct, Levee, or Stream Measurement Work
25266 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Lights by State-Owned Vehicles Engaged in
Aqueduct, Levee, or Stream Measurement Work
25268 A Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Restricted
25268 B Useof Flashing Amber Warning Lights 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 2500 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Restricted
25269 A Misuse of Red Warning Light Prohibited 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25269 B Misuse of Red Warning Light Prohibited 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25270 A Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Pilot Car 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Prohibited
25270 B Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Pilot Car 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Prohibited
25270.5 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights by 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Livestock-Herding Vehicles on Public
Highways
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA £z % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
25270.5 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights by 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Livestock-Herding Vehicles on Public
Highways
25275 A~ Improper Display of Amber Flashing Lights on 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Truck Tractor in the Absence of Unusual Traffic
Hazard
25275 B Improper Display of Amber Flashing Lights on 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Truck Tractor in the Absence of Unusual Traffic
Hazard
25275.5 A Unlawful Activation of Crime Alarm Lights 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
25275.5 B Unlawful Activation of Crime Alarm Lights 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25276 (a) A Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Vehicle for 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Transportation of Disabled Prohibited
25276 (a) B Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Vehicle for 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Transportation of Disabled Prohibited
25300 (a) A Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specified
25300 (a) B Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specified
25300 (b,c,e) A Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specified
25300 (b,c.e) B Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specified
25301 (ab) A Display of Warning Devices on Utility Vehicles 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specified
25301 (ab) B Display of Warning Devices on Utility Vehicles 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specified
25305 (ab) A Useof Fusees Specified 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25305 (ab) B Useof Fusees Specified 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25350 A Noncompliance With V ehicle Code Standards for 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

I1luminated Identification Signs
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA £z % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
25350 B Noncompliance With Vehicle Code Standards for 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Illuminated Identification Signs
25351 (aed) A Identification Lamp Specifications and 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Restrictions
25351 (ad) B Identification Lamp Specifications and 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Restrictions
25352 (a) A Use of Unauthorized Device Affecting Traffic 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la O
Signals
25352 (a) B Use of Unauthorized Device Affecting Traffic 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Signals
25352 (b) A Unauthorized Use of Device Affecting Traffic 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Signals
25352 (b) B Unauthorized Use of Device Affecting Traffic 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Signals
25352 (c) A Failure to Give Emergency Vehicles Priority in 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Changing Traffic Control Signals
25352 (c) B Failureto Give Emergency Vehicles Priority in 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Changing Traffic Control Signals
25353 A Violation of Provisionsfor Transit Bus 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
I1luminated Signs
25353 B Violation of Provisions for Transit Bus 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Illuminated Signs
25400 (ad) A Specificationsfor Use of Diffused Light 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25400 (ad) B Specificationsfor Use of Diffused Light 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25401 A Diffused Lights Resembling Signs 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Prohibited
25401 B Diffused Lights Resembling Signs 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Prohibited
25452 A Glaring Acetylene Lamps Prohibited 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25452 B Glaring Acetylene Lamps Prohibited 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25500 (a) A Use of Reflectorizing Material Restricted 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25500 (a) B Useof Reflectorizing Material Restricted 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
25650 A Motorcycle Headlight Requirements 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25650 B Motorcycle Headlight Requirements 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25650.5 A Headlight Equipment for Post-1978 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Motorcycles
25650.5 B Headlight Equipment for Post-1978 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Motorcycles
25651 (a,c) A Headlamp Requirements on Motor-Driven 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Cycles
25651 (a,c) B Headlamp Requirements on Motor-Driven 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Cycles
25803 (ab) A Lamp/Reflector Requirements—Certain 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Vehicles
25803 (ab) B Lamp/Reflector Requirements—Certain 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Vehicles
25803 (c) A Lamp/Reflector/Flag Requirements—Load in 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Excess of 100-Inch Outside Width
25803 (c) B Lamp/Reflector/Flag Requirements—Load in 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Excess of 100-Inch Outside Width
25805 A Lampson Forklift Trucks Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25805 B Lamps on Forklift Trucks Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25950 (ab) A Color Requirements of Lights Visible to Front and 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Rear
25950 (ab) B Color Requirements of Lights Visible to Front and 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Rear
25951 A~ Lamps Over 300 Candlepower—Restrictions 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
25951 B Lamps Over 300 Candlepower—Restrictions 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
25952 (ab) A Lampsand Reflectors Mounted on Loads 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specified
25952 (ab) B Lampsand Reflectors Mounted on Loads 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specified
26100 (a) A Sale of Noncompliant V ehicle Equipment/ 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Device
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
26100 (b) A Use or Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Equipment
26100 (b) B Useor Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Equipment
26101 (a) A Saleof Device Intended to Modify Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Lighting or Equipment Performanceto Be
Noncompliant
26101 (b) A Use or Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Device Intended to Modify Lighting or Equipment
Performance
26101 (b) B Useor Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Device Intended to Modify Lighting or Equipment
Performance
26301 A Power Brakes Required on Vehicle Over 14,000 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Pounds
26301 B Power Brakes Required on Vehicle Over 14,000 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Pounds
26301.5 A Noncompliant Emergency Brake System 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 la1l
26301.5 B Noncompliant Emergency Brake System 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
26302 (ard) A Brake Requirementson Trailer Specified 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
26302 (ard) B Brake Requirementson Trailer Specified 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
26303 A Brake Requirements on Trailer Coaches/Camp 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Trailers
26303 B Brake Requirements on Trailer Coaches/Camp 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Trailers
26304 (ab) A Breakaway Device Required on Certain 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Vehicles
26304 (ab) B Breakaway Device Required on Certain 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicles
26307 A Unlawful Towing of Forklift Lacking the 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 la1l
Required Brakes
26307 B Unlawful Towing of Forklift Lacking the 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

Required Brakes
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E

Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &

3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA £z % TAP Bal"** § >

Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E

10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00

26311 (a) A Service Brakes Required—All Wheels on Certain 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Vehicles

26311 (a) B Service Brakes Required—All Wheels on Certain 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Vehicles

26311 (b) A Service Brakes for Adverse Road Conditions 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Specified

26311 (b) B Service Brakesfor Adverse Road Conditions 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specified

26311 (c) A Service Brake Required-Stopping Distance As 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 l1a 1
Specified

26311 (c) B Service Brake Required-Stopping Distance As 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specified

26450 A Required Brake Systems Defined 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1

26450 B Required Brake Systems Defined 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

26451 (ac) A~ Parking Brake Requirements Defined 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1

26451 (ac) B Parking Brake Requirements Defined 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

26452 A Adequate Brakes After Engine Failure 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Required

26452 B Adequate Brakes After Engine Failure 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required

26453 A Condition of Brakesto Be Maintained 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1

26453 B Condition of Brakes to Be Maintained 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

26454 (ab) A Control and Stopping Requirements 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Specified

26454 (ab) B  Control and Stopping Requirements 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specified

26456 A Tests of Brake Performance Prohibited Over 25 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1

MPH
26456 B Testsof Brake Performance Prohibited Over 25 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
MPH
26457 A Stopping Ability of Certain Vehicles 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1

Specified
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA £z % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
26457 B Stopping Ability of Certain Vehicles 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specified
26458 (a) A Braking System Required for Certain 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 12100 40 35 0 1200 208.00 1a 1
V ehicles/Combinations
26458 (a) B Braking System Required for Certain 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
V ehicles/Combinations
26458.5 A Unlawful Use of Secondary Brake Control in 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 16200 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Absence of Service Brake System Failure
26458.5 B Unlawful Use of Secondary Brake Control in 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Absence of Service Brake System Failure
26502 (a) A Airbrake Requirements Specified 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 la 1
26502 (a) B Airbrake Reguirements Specified 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
26503 A Airbrake Safety Valve to Be Maintained in Good 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 la 1
Condition
26503 B Airbrake Safety Valve to Be Maintained in Good 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Condition
26504 A Failureto Comply With CHP Air Pressure 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 12100 40 35 0 1200 208.00 1a 1
Standards for Vehicles Equipped With Air
Brakes
26504 B Failure to Comply With CHP Air Pressure 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0 12.00 25.00 4a 0
Standards for Vehicles Equipped With Air
Brakes
26505 A Pressure Gauge Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 12100 40 35 0 1200 208.00 1a 1
26505 B Pressure Gauge Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
26506 (a) A~ Air Pressure Warning Device Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 1210040 35 0 1200 208.00 1a 1
26506 (a) B Air Pressure Warning Device Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
26507 A Check Valve Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 12100 40 35 0 1200 208.00 1a 1
26507 B Check Valve Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
26508 (ac, ~ Compressed Air Brake System Requirements 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 12100 40 35 0 1200 208.00 1a 1
e-k,0) Specified
26508 (ac, B Compressed Air Brake System Requirements 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
e-k,0) Specified
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
26520 A Vacuum Gauge Required to Be Visible and 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Accurate at All Times
26520 B Vacuum Gauge Required to Be Visible and 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Accurate at All Times
26521 A Audible/Visible Power Brake System Warning 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Device Required
26521 B Audible/Visible Power Brake System Warning 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Device Required
26522 A Check Valve Required on Vacuum-Assisted 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
26522 B Check Valve Required on Vacuum-Assisted 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
26700 (a) A Adequate Windshield Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
26700 (a) B Adequate Windshield Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
26701 (are) A~ Safety Glazing Material Requirements 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specified
26701 (ae) B Safety Glazing Material Requirements 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specified
26703 (ab) A Specificationsfor Replacement of Safety Glazing 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Materias
26703 (ab) B Specificationsfor Replacement of Safety Glazing 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Materias
26705 A Sale of Motorcycle Windshield Without Safety 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Glazing Materia
26705 B Sale of Motorcycle Windshield Without Safety 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Glazing Materia
26706 (ab) A Self-Operating Windshield Wiper Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
26706 (ab) B Self-Operating Windshield Wiper Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
26707 A Condition/Use of Windshield Wipersto Be 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Maintained
26707 B Condition/Use of Windshield Wipersto Be 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Maintained
26708 (a)(1) ~ Unlawful Material on Vehicle Windshield/ 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0

Windows
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
26708 (a)(1) B Unlawful Material on Vehicle Windshield/ 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Windows
26708 (a)(2) A~ Unlawful Material on Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Windshield/Windows Obstructing or Reducing
View of Driver
26708 (a)(2) B Unlawful Material on Vehicle 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Windshield/Windows Obstructing or Reducing
View of Driver
26708.2 A Use of Unauthorized Sun Screening Devices 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
26708.2 B Useof Unauthorized Sun Screening Devices 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
26708.5 (a) A Application of Material to Windows 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Restricted
26708.5 (a) B Application of Material to Windows 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Restricted
26709 (a) A Rearview Mirrors Required/One on Left 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Side
26709 (a) B Rearview Mirrors Required/One on Left 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Side
26709 (b) A~ Two Side Rearview Mirrors Required on Certain 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Vehicles
26709 (b) B Two Side Rearview Mirrors Required on Certain 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicles
26710 A Defective Windshield/Rear Window 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Glass—Correction Required Within 48 Hours of
Citation I ssuance
26710 B Defective Windshield/Rear Window 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Glass—Correction Required Within 48 Hours of
Citation I ssuance
26711 A Failure to Provide Eyeshades to Bus or Trolley 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Drivers
26711 B Failureto Provide Eyeshadesto Busor Trolley 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Drivers
26712 A Adequate Defroster Required on For-Hire 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Vehicles
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
26712 B Adequate Defroster Required on For-Hire 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicles
27000 (a) A Adequate Horn Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
27000 (a) B Adequate Horn Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
27000 (b) A Backing Alarm Required on Refuse or Garbage 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 6190040 35 0 1200 706.00 4a O
63 Trucks
27000 (b) B Backing Alarm Required on Refuse or Garbage 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Trucks
27000 (c¢) A Rear View Camera Required for Refuse or 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 35 0 12.00 706.00 4a 0
63 Garbage Truck
27000 (c) B Rear View Camera Required for Refuse or 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Garbage Truck
27000 (d)(1) A Automatic Backup Alarm Required for Specified 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Construction Vehicles Transporting to and from a
Mine or Construction Site
27000 (d)(1) B Automatic Backup Alarm Required for Specified 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Construction Vehicles Transporting to and from a
Mine or Construction Site
27001 (a) A Unnecessary Use of Horn Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
27001 (a) B Unnecessary Use of Horn Prohibited 25 0 0.00 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
27002 A Use of Siren by Unauthorized Personnel or in 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Noncompliance With CHP Standards
27002 B Useof Siren by Unauthorized Personnel or in 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Noncompliance With CHP Standards
27003 A Unlawful Use of Siren by Armored Car 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
27003 B Unlawful Use of Siren by Armored Car 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
27007 A Use of Audible Sound System Outside of Vehicle 35 40 2800 20 20 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Restricted
27007 B Useof Audible Sound System Outside of Vehicle 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Restricted
27150 (ab) A Adequate Muffler Required to Be Properly 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Maintained
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g % *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < &PA S z £ TAP Bal"** 8 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
27150 (ab) B  Adeguate Muffler Required to Be Properly 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
64 Maintained
27150.1 A Sdleof Exhaust System Restricted 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
65
27150.1 B Sde of Exhaust System Restricted 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
27150.3 (a) A Modification of Exhaust System With a 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 0O 12.00 1,116.00 4a O
66  Whistle-tip
27150.3 (a) B Modification of Exhaust System With a 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Whistle-tip
27150.3 (b) A Operation of Exhaust System With a 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 O 12.00 1,116.00 4a O
66  Whistle-tip
27150.3 (b) B Operation of Exhaust System With a 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Whistle-tip
27150.3 (¢) 67 Engagein Business Installing Exhaust System 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 35 0 12.00 4,191.00 4a 0
Whistle-tip
27151 (a) A Modification of Exhaust System 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 0 117.00 40 35 0 12.00 204.00 1a O
Prohibited
27151 (a) B.  Modification of Exhaust System 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
68  Prohibited
27152 A Exhaust Pipe Specifications 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 0 117.00 40 35 0 12.00 204.00 1a O
27152 B Exhaust Pipe Specifications 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
27153 A Excessive Smoke, Fumes, etc., Defined 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
27153 B Excessive Smoke, Fumes, etc., Defined 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
271535 (ab) A Motor Vehicle Exhaust Standards 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 O 12.00 1,116.00 4a O
69 Specified
271535 (ab) B Motor Vehicle Exhaust Standards 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Specified
27154 A Gases/Fumes Should Not Penetrate Cab of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Vehicle
27154 B Gases/Fumes Should Not Penetrate Cab of 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

Vehicle
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

54

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA 5 = £ TAP Bal'** § 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*10 PA* /10 G /l0gSubtotd 3 S = Fee /Fee 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
27155 A Proper Fuel Tank Cap Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 12100 40 35 0 1200 208.00 1a O
27155 B Proper Fuel Tank Cap Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
27156 (ab,c, A Air Pollution Control Device Required 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a O
f) 70
27156 (ab,c, B Air Pollution Control Device Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
f)
27158 Pollutant Emission Certificate Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
27158.5 Pollutant Emission Certificate Required (1955-65 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Models)
27200 (d,e) Sale of aNew Motor Vehicle Exceeding EPA's 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la O
Maximum Noise Standards
27302 Sale of Seatbelts Failing to Comply With CHP 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 25.00 1a 0
Standards
27304 A Seatbelt Not Installed in Driver Training 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 12100 40 35 0 1200 208.00 1a O
Vehicle
27304 B Seatbelt Not Installed in Driver Training 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicle
27304 A Seatbelt Not Used in Driver Training 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 1210040 35 0 1200 208.00 1a O
Vehicle
27304 B Seatbelt Not Used in Driver Training 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicle
27305 A Safety Belts Required on Firefighting 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Vehicles
27305 B Safety Belts Reguired on Firefighting 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicles
27314 (a,b) Failure to Provide Required Seatbelts Prior to Sale 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la O
of Any Used Passenger Vehicle Dated 1972 to
1990
27315 (de) A Mandatory Use of Safety Belts Required 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 4 86.00 40 35 0 12.00 173.00 4a 0
71
27315 (d,e) B Mandatory Use of Safety Belts Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
3 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA 5 = £ TAP Bal'** § 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
27315 (f) A Owner to Maintain Safety Beltsin Working 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 4 86.00 40 35 0 1200 173.00 4a 0
71 Condition
27315 (f) B Owner to Maintain Safety Beltsin Working 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Condition
27315.1 A Noncompliance With CHP Seatbelt Regulations 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la O
Whilein aFully Enclosed
Three-Wheeled Vehicle
27315.1 B Noncompliance With CHP Seatbelt Regulations 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Whilein aFully Enclosed
Three-D926Wheeled Vehicle
27360 (a) A Mandatory Use of Child Passenger Restraintsin 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 12.00 501.00 4a 1
72 Rear Seat Required for Children Under 8 as
Specified
27360 (a) B Mandatory Use of Child Passenger Restraintsin 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Rear Seat Required for Children Under 8 as
Specified
27360.5 (a) A~ Mandatory Use of Safety Belt or Child Restraint 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 35 0 12.00 501.00 4a 1
72 System Required for Children 8 or Older, but
Under 16, as Specified
27360.5 (a) B Mandatory Use of Safety Belt or Child Restraint 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
System Required for Children 8 or Older, but
Under 16, as Specified
27363 (b) A Transportation of Child in Case of Life- 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Threatening Emergency in Vehicle or Emergency
Vehicle With No Child Restraint System Without
Use of Seatbelt
27363 (b) B Transportation of Child in Case of Life- 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Threatening Emergency in Vehicle or Emergency
Vehicle With No Child Restraint System Without
Use of Seatbelt
27363 (f) A Transportation of Child in Rear-Facing Child 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1

Passenger Restraint System in Front Seat of
Vehicle With Active Frontal Airbag

55



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < &PA S 2§ TAP Bal'™ g2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
27363 (f) B Transportation of Child in Rear-Facing Child 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Passenger Restraint System in Front Seat of
Vehicle With Active Frontal Airbag
27363.5 (a,b) Failure of Hospital, Clinic, or Birthing Center 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
to Provide Information About Child Passenger
Restraint Requirements and Contact Information
27365 (a)(1) ™ Rental Agencies Required to Inform 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 41400 40 35 0 1200 501.00 4a 0
Customers About Child Restraint Requirements,
Provide for Rental of Child Passenger Restraint
System
27368 A Failure to Abide by Safety Standards and 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Regulations for Child Passengersin Fully
Enclosed Three-Wheeled Vehicles
27368 B Failureto Abide by Safety Standards and 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Regulations for Child Passengersin Fully
Enclosed Three-Wheeled Vehicles
27375 (b) 74 Failure of Limousine Driver to Unlock Rear 70 70 49.00 35 3B 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 0
Doorsfor Passengers to Open for Fire or
Emergency
27375 (c)(1) ™ Failureof Limousine Driver to Instruct Passengers 70 70 49.00 35 3B 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 0
on Vehicle Features and Communication With the
Driver
27375 (c)(2) ™ Failureof Limousine Driver to Disclose Whether 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a O
the Limousine Meets Current Safety Requirements
27375 (c)(3) ™ Failureof Limousine Driver to Disclose Whether 70 70 49.00 35 3B 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 3a 0
the Limousine Is Exempt From Safety
Requirements For Emergency Escape
27400 A Headsets and Ear Plugs Over Both Ears 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 1200 208.00 1la O
Prohibited
27400 B Headsets and Ear Plugs Over Both Ears 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0 0.00 25.00 4a 0

Prohibited
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
27450 (a=c) A Noncompliance With Minimum Tire Thickness 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0O
Reguirements
27450 (ac) B Noncompliance With Minimum Tire Thickness 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Reguirements
27452 A Noncompliance With CHP Uniform Tire 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Thickness Requirements
27452 B Noncompliance With CHP Uniform Tire 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Thickness Requirements
27453 A Use of Noncompliant Dual Solid Rubber 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Tires
27453 B Use of Noncompliant Dual Solid Rubber 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Tires
27454 A Use of Tires Containing Prohibited Projections 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Beyond Tread of the Tire's Surface
27454 B Useof Tires Containing Prohibited Projections 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Beyond Tread of the Tire's Surface
27455 (a) Sale of Inner Tube That Is Noncompliant 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la O
With CHP Inner Tube Standards
27455 (b) Installation of Inner Tube That Is 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la O
Noncompliant With CHP Inner Tube
Standards
27459 A Tire Chainsor Snow Tires Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
27459 B Tire Chainsor Snow Tires Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
27459.5 (a,b) Sale/Replacement of Noncompliant Tire Chains 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Prohibited
27460 A Four-Wheel-Drive Vehicles With Snow Tread 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0O 12.00 208.00 1a O
Tires Allowed; Chainsto Be Carried
27460 B Four-Wheel-Drive Vehicles With Snow Tread 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Tires Allowed; Chainsto Be Carried
27460.5 Knowingly Selling or Offering for Sale a 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0

Recut or Regrooved Tire for
Noncommercia Use
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
27461 A Use of Recut or Regrooved Tires 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Prohibited
27461 B Useof Recut or Regrooved Tires 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Prohibited
27465 (a) Inadequate Tire Tread—Sale Prohibited 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
27465 (b) A Inadequate Tire Tread—Use on Highway 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Prohibited
27465 (b) B Inadequate Tire Tread—Use on Highway 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Prohibited
27500 (a) A Violation of CHP Regulations for Pneumatic Tire 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Standards
27500 (a) B Violation of CHP Regulations for Pneumatic Tire 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Standards
27501 (a) Sale or Installation of Nonconforming Pneumatic 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Tires
27501 (b) A Operating With Nonconforming Pneumatic 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Tires
27501 (b) B Operating With Nonconforming Pneumatic 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Tires
27502 Sale of TiresThat Fail to Comply With Noise 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Standards Articulated in VC 27503
27600 A Fenders and Mud Guards Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
27600 B Fenders and Mud Guards Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
27602 (a) A Operation of aMotor Vehicle Containing 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0O
Unauthorized Video Screen or TV Monitor
Within Driver's Field of Vision
27602 (a) B Operation of aMotor Vehicle Containing 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Unauthorized Video Screen or TV Monitor
Within Driver's Field of Vision
27603 Noncompliance With Repainting Requirement for 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Sale of Former School Bus If Sold for Purpose
Other Than Transporting Pupils
27700 (a) A~ Tow Truck in Violation of Equipment 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Requirements
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
27700 (a) B Tow Truck in Violation of Equipment 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Reguirements
27800 A Equipment for Motorcycle Passenger 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Required
27800 B Equipment for Motorcycle Passenger 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required
27801 (ab) A Required Position of Equipment on 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Motorcycle
27801 (ab) B Required Position of Equipment on 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Motorcycle
27802 (a) Failure to Label Helmets With Certification of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Federal Safety Standard Compliance
27802 (b) Sale of Safety Helmets That Fail to Comply With 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
CaliforniaDMV Requirements
27803 (b) A Operating/Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Cycle, or Motorized Bicycle While Not Wearing
Helmet as Required
27803 (b) B Operating/Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Cycle, or Motorized Bicycle While Not Wearing
Helmet as Required
27803 (¢) A Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven Cycle, or 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Motorized Bicycle as Passenger While Driver or
Passenger Not Wearing Helmet as
Required
27803 (c) B Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven Cycle, or 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Motorized Bicycle as Passenger While Driver or
Passenger Not Wearing Helmet as
Required
27900 (ab) A Placards With Identifying Name Required on Both 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Sides
27900 (ab) B Placards With Identifying Name Required on Both 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Sides
27901 A Name and Trademark Visibility Required on For- 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Hire Vehicle
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g g =
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* G PA* <&PA £z % TAP Bal"'** @ §
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
27901 B Name and Trademark Visibility Required on For- 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Hire Vehicle
27903 (a) A Placards Indicating Type of Hazardous Cargo 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Required
27903 (a) B Placards Indicating Type of Hazardous Cargo 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required
27904 A Pilot Cars Required to Display Company Name on 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Both Sides of Vehicle
27904 B Pilot Cars Required to Display Company Name on 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Both Sides of Vehicle
27904.5 A Failureto Display Identification Signin Pilot Car 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
as Required
27904.5 B Failureto Display Identification Signin Pilot Car 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
as Required
27905 A Unauthorized Display of Sign Containing the 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Words “Fire” or “Fire Department”
27905 B Unauthorized Display of Sign Containing the 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Words “Fire” or “Fire Department”"
27906 A Improper or Unauthorized Display of School Bus 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Sign
27906 B Improper or Unauthorized Display of School Bus 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Sign
27907 A Failureto Display Identification Sign in Towing 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Vehicle as Required
27907 B Failureto Display Identification Signin Towing 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicle as Required
27908 A Failureto Display Identification Sign in Taxicab 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
as Required
27908 B Failureto Display Identification Signin Taxicab 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
as Required
27909 A Visible Signs Required on Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Transporting Liquefied Petroleum or
Natural Gas
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 § /0T Subtotd 8 § 2 Fee /Fee § 3
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
27909 B Visible Signs Required on Vehicle 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Transporting Liquefied Petroleum or
Natural Gas
28000 A Failureto Install Required Emergency Exitsin 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Refrigerator Vans
28000 B Failureto Install Required Emergency Exitsin 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Refrigerator Vans
28053 (b) A Failureto Adjust Odometer or Notify of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Adjustment as Required
28053 (b) B Failureto Adjust Odometer or Notify of 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Adjustment as Required
28053 (c) Odometer Notice Affixed, Removed, or Altered 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
With Intent to Defraud
28060 (a) Sale of Recreational Vehicle or Camper 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Containing Cooking Equipment Without Fire
Extinguisher
28060 (b) A Operation of Recreational Vehicle or Camper 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Containing Cooking Equipment Without Fire
Extinguisher
28060 (b) B Operation of Recreational Vehicle or Camper 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Containing Cooking Equipment Without Fire
Extinguisher
28071 A Front and Rear Bumper Required on Passenger 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Vehicle
28071 B Front and Rear Bumper Required on Passenger 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicle
28080 (a) A Audible/Visible Camper Signaling Device 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Required
28080 (a) B Audible/Visible Camper Signaling Device 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Required
28080 (b) A Operating Camper Without Signaling Device 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Prohibited
28080 (b) B Operating Camper Without Signaling Device 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

Prohibited
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(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

. ' %)
% ’é Fine © g = £
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < &PA S z £ TAP Bal"** 8 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
28085 (c) A Use of Theft Alarm That Emits the Sound of a 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Siren
28085 (c) B Useof Theft Alarm That Emits the Sound of a 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Siren
28100 A Failureto Display, or Unauthorized Display of, 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Red Warning Flags on Pilot Cars
28100 B Failureto Display, or Unauthorized Display of, 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Red Warning Flags on Pilot Cars
28101 A Noncompliance With Pilot Car Design and 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Equipment Reguirements
28101 B Noncompliance With Pilot Car Design and 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Equipment Requirements
28102 A Noncompliance With Vertical Clearance 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Measuring Device Requirements for Pilot
Cars
28102 B Noncompliance With Vertical Clearance 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
Measuring Device Requirements for Pilot
Cars
28103 A Pilot Cars Required to Have Equipment in 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Working Order
28103 B Pilot Cars Required to Have Equipment in 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Working Order
28150 (ab) A Equipping Vehicle With or Possession of Radar 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
76 Jamming Equipment
28150 (ab) B Equipping Vehicle With or Possession of Radar 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Jamming Equipment
29001 A Fifth Wheel Connecting Device Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 la 1
29001 B Fifth Wheel Connecting Device Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
29002 A Fifth Wheel Locking Device Required 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 la 1
29002 B Fifth Wheel Locking Device Required 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
29003 (ac) A~ Drawbar, Hitch, or Coupling Must Be 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 la 1

Secure
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(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)
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% ?{ Fine gz g g =
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
8 Fine State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < &PA S z £ TAP Bal"** 8 2
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
29003 (ac) B Drawbar, Hitch, or Coupling Must Be 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Secure
29004 (a)(1-3) #  Safety Chain Secured for Towing 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
29004 (a)(1-3) B Safety Chain Secured for Towing 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
29004 (b) A Safety Connection of Insufficient Strength 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
29004 (b) B Safety Connection of Insufficient Strength 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.0 25.00 4a 0
29004 (c) A Safety Chain or Device With Excess Slack 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
29004 (c) B Safety Chain or Device With Excess Slack 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
29004 (d) A Failureto Comply With Safety Chain 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Requirements for Semi-trailers With Fifth Wheel
Kingpin Connecting Device
29004 (d) B Failure to Comply With Safety Chain 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Requirements for Semi-trailers With Fifth Wheel
Kingpin Connecting Device
29005 A Drawbar Length Defined 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
29005 B Drawbar Length Defined 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
29006 (a) A Coupling of Towed Vehicles Defined 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
29006 (a) B Coupling of Towed Vehicles Defined 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
29200 (c) A Regulations Governing Transportation of Logs 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
and Poles
29200 (c) B Regulations Governing Transportation of Logs 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
and Poles
31301 (a) Unlawful Transportation Through Caldecott 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Tunnel
31400 (a=c) A~ Equipment Required on Trucks Transporting 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Workers
31400 (ac) B Equipment Required on Trucks Transporting 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0

Workers
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(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
31401 (d) A Rental or Use of Farm Labor Vehicle by 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
77 Owner or Contractor Without CHP
Inspection Per VVC 31401(b)
31401 (d) B Renta or Use of Farm Labor Vehicle by 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Owner or Contractor Without CHP
Inspection Per VVC 31401(b)
31401 (e) A Operation of Farm Labor Vehicle by 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Owner or Contractor Without CHP
Inspection Certificate Per VC 31401(b)
31401 (e) B Operation of Farm Labor Vehicle by 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Owner or Contractor Without CHP
Inspection Certificate Per VC 31401(b)
31405 (d) A Failureto Restrain All Passengers of Farm Labor 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Vehiclesin Seatbelts
31405 (d) B Failureto Restrain All Passengers of Farm Labor 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehiclesin Seatbelts
31406 (a) A Transportation of Passengersin a Farm Labor 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
Vehicle With a Seating System That Is
Noncompliant With CHP Standards
31406 (a) B Transportation of Passengersin aFarm Labor 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicle With a Seating System That Is
Noncompliant With CHP Standards
31406 (b) A Ingtallation of Seat or Seating System in Farm 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
Labor Vehicle That Is Noncompliant With CHP
Standards
31406 (b) B Installation of Seat or Seating System in Farm 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Labor Vehicle That Is Noncompliant With CHP
Standards
31407 A Farm Labor Vehicle in Motion With Sharp Tool 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Unsecured or Blocking Aidle or Exit
31407 B Farm Labor Vehicle in Motion With Sharp Tool 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Unsecured or Blocking Aidle or Exit
31408 A Failureto Light Both Headlamps on Farm Labor 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 la1l

Vehicles During Operation
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(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine % g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 § /0 Sutota 8 S S Fee /Fee § &
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
31408 B Failureto Light Both Headlamps on Farm Labor 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0O 0 O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Vehicles During Operation
31409 A Failure of Public Transit System Operated for 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Transporting Farm Workers and/or any Farm
Worker Transportation Program to Comply With
Farm Labor Vehicle Regulations
31409 B Failure of Public Transit System Operated for 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 O O 000 25.00 4a 0
Transporting Farm Workers and/or any Farm
Worker Transportation Program to Comply With
Farm Labor Vehicle Regulations
31540 (b) A Regulations Governing Transportation of Tank 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Containers Specified
31540 (b) B Regulations Governing Transportation of Tank 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Containers Specified
34500.3 (a) A Noncompliance With CHP Cargo 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Regulations
34500.3 (a) B Noncompliance With CHP Cargo 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Regulations
34501.2 (b,c) Driving Hours and Duty Status Limitations 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
34501.4 Failure to Produce Complete Driver's Logbook for 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
the Last 24-hour Period
34501.8 Failure to Display CHP Certificate of Inspection 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0O
on Paratransit Vehicle
34506.3 78 Failure to Comply With Rules/ 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 6190040 35 0 1200 706.00 4a 1
Regulations—Driving Logs
34506.3 A Failureto Comply With Rules/ 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 1
Regulations—Other Safety/Maintenance
Items
34506.3 B Failure to Comply With Rules/ 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Regulations—Other Safety/Maintenance
Items
34507 Display of Distinctive Identification Symbol 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

Required
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(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g % *E
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
34507.5 Failure to Display Carrier Identification 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1la 0
Number
34510 Display of Shipping Papers on Demand 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Required
34517 (a) Operation of Commercial Vehicle From Another 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 35 0 12.00 4,191.00 4a 0
Country Restricted
34518 (a) ®  Violation of Foreign Motor Carrier and Private 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 35 0 12.00 4,191.00 4a O
Foreign Motor Carrier Registration and Operation
Requirements and Limitations
34518 (b) ™ Violation of Motor Carrier Registration and 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 35 0 12.00 4,191.00 4a O
(1-3) Operation Requirements
35100 (a) Outside Width of Vehicle or Load 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Exceeding 102 Inches
35100.5 Operation of Cotton Module Mover in Violation 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
of Width Standards Set by the County Board of
Supervisors
35101 Failure to Comply With CHP Width Standards of 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Vehicles Equipped With Pneumatic Tires
35102 Carrying a Load of Loosely L oaded 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Agricultural Products on Racks More
Than 120 Inches Wide
35104 (ab) Specia Vehicles More Than 120 Inches 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Wide
35109 Motor Vehicle With Lights, Mirrors, or Other 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Devices Extending Beyond 10 Inches From Side
of Vehicle
35110 Motor Vehicle With Door Handles, 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0

Hinges, Cable Cinchers, Chain Binders,
Aerodynamic Devices, and/or Placard Holders
Extending Beyond 3 Inches of Side of

Vehicle
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% ?{ Fine gz g = *E
Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
35111 Operating Passenger Vehicle With Load 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Exceeding Permissible Width Beyond
Fenders
35250 Height Limits of Vehicle/Load Defined 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
35251 (a) Hydraulic Boom or Mast Must Be Secured in 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Transit
35252 (ac) Failure to Use Vertical Clearance Measuring 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Device as Required
35400 (a) Overlength-Single Vehicle Specifications 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a 0
35400 (e)(1) Improper or Unsafe Mounting of Bicycle on 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Bus
35401 (a) Overlength—Vehicle Combination 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specifications
35401 (b) Overlength—Vehicle Combination 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Specifications
35406 (a,b) Front Projections Defined 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
35407 (a-d) Noncompliance With Boom and Mast 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Regulations
35408 Installation of Front Bumper Projecting More 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Than 2 Feet Forward From Frontmost Part of
Vehicle
35409 (a) Use of Dismountable Photo or Motion Picture 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Device Extending Over 5 Feet in Front of the Cab
Structure of Vehicle
35409 (b) Use of Unauthorized Dismountable Platform for 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Purpose of Making Instructional Safe Driving
Motion Pictures
35410 Rear Projections Defined 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
35411 Noncompliance With Maximum Length and Load 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Standards
35550 (ac) 8 Maximum Weight on Single Axle or Wheels [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0
35551 (ab) 8 Computation of Allowable Gross Weight [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0

(Overweight)
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§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
35551.5 8 Violation of GrossWeight Computation [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0
Method Prescribed for Combinations
Containing Trailer/Semitrailer by Less
Than 4,500 Pounds
35552 80 Failure to Comply With Log Transportation 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Standards of the Christensen-Belotti Act
35554 (a)(1) Weight in Excess of 20,500 Pounds on a Bus [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0
Axle
35554 (c) Operation of Transit Busin Excess of Federal [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0
Weight Limit
35600 80 Noncompliance With Solid Tire Gross [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0
Weight Limitation Standards by Less Than
4,501 Pounds
35601 80 Noncompliance With Metal Tire Gross [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0
Weight Limitation Standards by Less
Than 4,501 Pounds
35655 (a) 80 Operation of Vehicle on Highway [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0
Containing Load Exceeding Maximum
Weight Highway |s Designed to Sustain
by Less Than 4,501 Pounds
35712 80 Violation of County Ordinance Prohibiting [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0
Commercia Vehicles Exceeding Certain Weight
Limitations by Less Than 4,501 Poundsin
Residential Area
35753 (a) 80 Operation of Vehicle Over Bridge, [See Overweight Chart] 4a 0
Causeway, Viaduct, Trestle, or Damin Vehicle
Containing Load Exceeding the Maximum Weight
the Structures Will Safely Sustain by Less Than
4,501 Pounds
35783 Failure to Present Valid Permit Upon Request 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
35783.5 Warning Signs Must Be Removed or Covered 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
When Operating Without a Load
36300 Operating a Farm Tractor Drawing Trailer of 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O

Produce Without Valid Driver's License
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§ Fine State County DNA PA* <§ PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
36400 Operating Vehicle Designed Exclusively for 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Moving Implements of Husbandry at a Speed of
More Than 35 MPH
36508 Moving New Implement of Husbandry at Speed 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Over 25 MPH Without "Slow Moving Vehicle
Emblem" Displayed as Required
36510 Operating Implements of Husbandry Vehicles at 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Speed Beyond That Safely Required to Stop
Within 32 Feet
36600 Transporting Implements of Husbandry That 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0O
Exceed the Width Limitation of 120 Inches
More Than 25 Miles From Their Point of
Origin
36605 Noncompliance With Width Limitations Imposed 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
on Trailers and Semi-trailers Not Used in the
Exclusive Transportation of |mplements of
Husbandry
36606 (a) Noncompliance With the Automatic Bale Wagon 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0O
Width Limitation of 120 Inches
36705 Operation of Automatic Bale Wagon 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 1
Exceeding 96 Inchesin Width, or Carrying a
Load in Excess of 100 Inches During
Darkness
38020 81 Registration Required for Off-Highway 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 35 0 12.00 296.00 4a 0
Vehicle/Riding in Violation of Season
Prohibited
38300 Unlawful to Disobey Specified Sign, Signal, or 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Traffic Control Device
38301 8 Unlawful to Violate Off-Highway Vehicle 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 35 0 12.00 296.00 4a 0
Operation Regulations
38301.3 8 Unlawful Entry of Motor Vehicle Into Federal or 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 35 0 12.00 706.00 4a 0
State Wilderness Area
38301.5 Violation of Local Ordinance Prohibiting Entry 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 35 0 12.00 706.00 4a O

Into Mountain Fire District
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Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0 sutotd S S S Fee /Fe 83
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
38304.1 Knowingly Allowing Child to Operate Off- 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a O
Highway Vehiclein Violation of Vehicle Code
Section 38304
38330 A Unlawful to Operate Vehicle That |s Unsafe, Not 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Equipped as Required for an Off-Highway
Vehicle, or Not Safely Loaded
38330 B Unlawful to Operate Vehicle That Is Unsafe, Not 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 0O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Equipped as Required for an Off-Highway
Vehicle, or Not Safely Loaded
38374 (a) A Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Equipped With 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Siren
38375 (a) B Off-Highway Mator Vehicle Equipped With 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Siren
38375 (b) A Useof Siren While Driving an Off-Highway 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a 0
Motor Vehicle
38375 (b) B Useof Siren While Driving an Off-Highway 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0O O 0.00 25.00 4a 0
Motor Vehicle
38390 A QOperating or Maintaining in a Condition of 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Readiness an Off-Highway V ehicle Without
Proper Emission Control Equipment
38390 B Operating or Maintaining in a Condition of 25 0 0.00 0 0 0 00 000 0 0 O 0.00 0.00 4a 0
Readiness an Off-Highway V ehicle Without
Proper Emission Control Equipment
38503 Conditions of Minor Operating All-Terrain 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 2a O
Vehicle
38504.1 (a) 8  Allowing Child Under 14 Yearsof Ageto Operate 125 130 91.00 65 65 25 26 4 53100 40 35 0 1200 618.00 4a 0
an All-Terrain Vehicle Without Safety
Training/Supervision/Safety Certificate Required
Under VC 38504
38505 A Operating or Riding All-Terrain Vehicle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O

While Not Wearing Safety Helmet as
Required
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Section

Notes

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

Offense

Base
Fine
/Fee

State County DNA PA*

PA*

PA*/10 PA*

Court

Surcharge*

/10

EMS

PA* < & PA
/10 & Subtotal

T PA*

Fine
Surcharge

TAP
Fee

"Total
Bail" **
| Fee

Category
DMV Points

38505

38600

38601

38601

38602

38602

38603 (a)

38603 (b)

38604 (a)

85

85

85

Operating or Riding All-Terrain Vehicle

While Not Wearing Safety Helmet as

Required

Operating a Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle by
Person Under 16 Years of Age That Is
Unsupervised by an Authorized Adult

Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway
Vehicle by Person While Not Wearing Safety
Helmet as Required

Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway
Vehicle by Person While Not Wearing Safety
Helmet as Required

Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway
Vehicle by Person While Not Wearing Safety Belt
or Harness as Required

Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway
Vehicle by Person While Not Wearing Safety Belt
or Harness as Required

Operating a Recreational Off-Highway
Vehicle With aModel Year of 2014 or Later
While Allowing a Passenger to Ride

in Seat Location Not Provided by
Manufacturer

Operating a Recreational Off-Highway

Vehicle With aModel Y ear of 2013 or Earlier
While Allowing a Passenger to Ride

in Seat Location That Is Not Contained Inside of
the Rollover Protection Structure

Operating a Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle
While Allowing a Passenger to Ride Who Cannot
Grasp Handhold When Belted or Harnessed as
Required

25

35

25

25

25

25

35

35

35

10/10
0

40

30

30

40

40

40
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7.00 5/10

0.00

28.00

21.00

0.00

21.00

0.00

28.00

28.00

28.00

0

20

15

15

20

20

20

5.00 20%
0 0

20 7

15 5

15 5

20 7

20 7

20 7

2.00
0

4
0

& |Court OPS
o & Conv.Assess.

o
o
S
o

162.00 40

121.00 40

000 O

121.00 40

000 O

162.00 40

162.00 40

162.00 40

35

o o|Night Court

12.00
0.00

12.00

12.00

0.00

12.00

0.00

12.00

12.00

12.00

25.00 4a 0

249.00 2a 0

208.00 1a O

25.00 4a 0

208.00 1a O

25.00 4a 0

249.00 2a 0

249.00 2a 0

249.00 2a 0



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine gz g % *Ug')
Base Court & EMS _ Surcharge & & O "Totd 2 &
§ Fine State County DNA PA* § PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >
Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00
38604 (c) 8  Recreationa Off-Highway Vehicle With 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 2a O
Handhold That Interferes With Passenger Exit
From the Vehicle
39002 (b) 86 |llegal to Tamper With/Destroy Bicycle 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
I dentification
40001 (a,b) Owner's Responsibility [Bail should bein
accordance with the bail on the underlying
offense)]
40151 (@) Failure to Bring Lighting Equipment Into 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Compliance or Comply With Removal Order
Within 24 Hours of Inspection
40151 (b) Failure to Bring Lighting Equipment Into 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 35 0 12.00 208.00 1a O
Compliance or Comply With Removal Order
Within 48 Hours of Inspection
40508 (ab) 8 Violation of Promiseto Appear, Promise to 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a 0
Pay
42005 (i) 8  Failureto Attend Court-Ordered TVS 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 12.00 249.00 4a O
Notes

A Violation cited on a notice to appear as not eligible for correction. (VC 40303.5, VC 40522, and VC 40610.) A citing officer may issue a noncorrectable notice to appear for an equipment,
driver'slicense, or registration offense that is potentially eligible for correction if the officer determines that the violation presents an immediate safety hazard, there is evidence of fraud or
persistent neglect, or the violator does not agree to, or cannot, promptly correct the violation. (See California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court (2008) 158 Cal.App.4th 726 [riding a
motorcycle without wearing any helmet presents an "immediate safety hazard" when an officer makes that determination and issues a noncorrectable citation].) If a citation does not
indicate that an offenseis eligible for correction under VC 40522, a court may presume that the offense is cited as noncorrectable. (Seeaso id. at p. 740 [a court may infer from the type
of citation issued that the officer did or did not find disqualifying circumstances).)

B Violation cited on anotice to appear as eligible for correction. (VC 40303.5, VC 40522, and VC 40610.) A potentially eligible equipment, driver's license, or registration offense may be
cited as correctable on a notice to appear unless the citing officer determines that the violation presents an immediate safety hazard, there is evidence of fraud or persistent neglect, or the
violator does not agree to, or cannot, promptly correct the violation. (See California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court (2008) 158 Cal.App.4th 726 [riding a motorcycle without wearing
any helmet presents an "immediate safety hazard" when an officer makes that determination and issues a noncorrectable citation].)

1 Per VC 28(b): "Any person failing to notify the city police department, sheriff's department, or campus police department as required by this section is guilty of an infraction, and shall be
fined a minimum of $300, and up to $500."

2 Minimum fine set by VC 42001.1.
3 Minimum fine set by VC 42001.8. (See VC 40152 regarding proof for adjudication.)
4 Per VC 4461.3, acity or county may adopt an ordinance or resolution to assess an additional penalty of $100.
5 Per VC 4463(e): Fine "... not less than $100 and not more than $250 for a first offense ... ."
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% gFine gz g = *Ug)

Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &

§ Fine State County DNA PA* § PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >

Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00

6 Per VC 5201.1(b): "punishable by afine of $250 per item sold."
7 Per PC 19.8: VC 12500 charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed $250 ... ."

8 Per VC 12814.6(€)(1): “the court shall impose one of the following: (A) Not less than eight hours nor more than 16 hours of community service for afirst offense ... (B) A fine of not more
than $35 for first offense ... ."

9 Per VC 14601.1(€), VC 14601.1 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 (Division
16.5 (commencing with VVC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per PC 19.8: VC 14601.1(a) charged as an infraction is subject to fine ... not to
exceed $250 ... ."

10 Assem. Bill 2188 (Stats. 2012, ch. 670). Sen. Bill 788 (Stats. 2013, ch. 523).

11 Assem. Bill 2188 (Stats. 2012, ch. 670). Per VC 14606(d): "in effect only until January 30, 2014 ... ."
12 Sen. Bill 788 (Stats. 2013, ch. 523). Per VC 14606(d): "operative on January 30, 2014."
12 Per VC 14611 "afine of not less than $5,000 nor more than $10,000."

14 Assem. Bill 1047 (Stats. 2013, ch. 649). Per VC 15309.5(b): "A first conviction under this section is punishable as either an infraction or a misdemeanor ... . A second or subsequent
conviction is punishable as a misdemeanor ... ."

15V C 15620(b) permits the court to reduce or waive the fine if the defendant establishes to the satisfaction of the court that he or sheis economically disadvantaged and the court, instead,
refers the defendant to a community education program that includes education on the dangers of leaving young children unattended in motor vehicles, and provides certification of
completion. Upon completion of that program, the defendant shall provide that certification to the court.

16 Per VC 16025(b): “... fine not to exceed $250 ... ."

17 Per VC 16029(a): "...fine of not less than $100 and not more than $200 for first conviction. Per VC 16029(e): "(1) Except as provided in this subdivision, the court shall impose a fine that
is greater than the minimum fine specified in subdivision (&) or (b), and may not reduce that fine to the minimum fine authorized under those provisions, unless the defendant has presented
the court with evidence of financial responsibility, as defined in Section 16020, for the vehicle. In no event may the court impose a fine that is less than the minimum specified in
subdivision (@) or (b), or impose afine that exceeds the maximum fine authorized under those subdivisions. ... (2) Notwithstanding any other provisions of law, the imposition of the fine
reguired under subdivision (a) or (b) is mandatory upon conviction of aviolation of subdivision (a) of Section 16028 and may not be waived, suspended, reduced below the minimum
fines, unless the court in its discretion reduces or waives the fine based on the defendant's ability to pay."

Per VC 16028(e): "A person ... may... provide written evidence of financial responsibility ... showing that the driver was in compliance...at the time the notice to appear for violating
subdivision (a) wasissued... [u]pon receipt by the clerk of written evidence of financial possibility ... further proceedings on the notice to appear for the violation of subdivision (a) shall be
dismissed.”

18 per VC 21070: "punishable as an infraction ... ." Per VC 42001.19: "a person convicted of aviolation of Section 21070 is punishable as follows: (a) For aviolation involving bodily
injury, by afine of $70."

19 Per VC 21070: "punishable as an infraction ... ." Per VC 42001.19: "a person convicted of a violation of Section 21070 is punishable as follows: ... (b) For a violation involving great
bodily injury,as defined in Section 12022.7 of the Penal Code, by afine of $95."

20 This code section also pertains to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.

21 Under VC 21212(d), afirst charge under VC 21212(a) shall be dismissed when the person charged allegesin court, under oath, that the charge against the person is thefirst charge against
that person under VC 21212(a), unlessit is established in court that the charge is not the first charge against that person.
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% gFine gz g = *Ug)

Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &

§ Fine State County DNA PA* § PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >

Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00

22 per VC 407.5: "(a) A "motorized scooter” is any two-wheeled device that has handlebars, is designed to be stood or sat upon by the operator, and is powered by an electric motor that
is capable of propelling the device with or without human propulsion. For purposes of this section, an electric personal assistive mobility device, as defined in Section 313, a
motorcycle, as defined in Section 400, a motor-driven cycle, as defined in Section 405, a motorized bicycle or moped, as defined in Section 406, or atoy, as defined in Section
108550 of the Health and Safety Code, is hot a motorized scooter. (b) A device meeting the definition in subdivision (a) that is powered by a source other than electrical power isalso a

motorized scooter."
23 Per VC 42001.15: ... fine of one hundred dollars."

24 Per VC 21464 "(e) Any willful violation of subdivision (a), (b), or (c) that does not result in injury to, or the death of, a person is punishable by afine of not more than $5,000. ... (f) The
court shall alow the offender to perform community service designated by the court in lieu of al or part of any fine imposed under this section."

25 Per VC 42001.11: "fine of not less than $100 nor more than $150."

26 Sen. Bill 286 (Stats. 2013, ch. 414). Per VC 21655.9(e)(2): "This section shall become inoperative on January 1, 2019, or the date federal authorization pursuant to Section 166 of Title 23
of the United States Code expires, or the date the Secretary of State receives the notice described in subdivision (i) of Section 5205.5, whichever occursfirst, and, as of January 1, 2019, is
repedled ... ."

27 Per VC 21712 (e): "fine of $100" for aviolation of VC 21712(c) or (d).

28 Per VC 42001.16: "fine of $100 ... ."

29 Assem. Bill 1371 (Stats. 2013, ch. 331). Per VVC 21760(f): "operative on September 16, 2014."

30 Per VVC 42001.12: "fine of not less than $100 ... ."

31 Per VC 21809(b): “fine of not more than $50."

382 Per VC 42001.17: "fine of $100."

33 Violation expanded to include activity on expressway. Per VC 1803(b)(6), a violation by a pedestrian or by a person on a bicycle or motorized scooter is not reportable to DMV.

3 Violation of VC 21451(a,b), VC 21453(b), VC 21950(a), or VC 21952 and causing bodily injury. VC 21971 serves as a citing section when cited in tandem with the primary offense to
charge the additional element of causing bodily injury. Per VC 42001.18: "every person convicted of an infraction for aviolation of Section 21971 shall be punished as follows: (a) For the
first infraction, by afine of $220."

35 Per VC 22348(b)(1), afirst violation is punishable by afine *not to exceed $500."

36 Assem. Bill 707 (Stats. 2013, ch. 240).

37 Per VC 42000.5:"... fine not exceeding $100 for a first conviction, except that if the person has exceeded the specified speed limit by 10 miles per hour or more, the fine shall not exceed
$250."
38 \/C 42000.5 specifies fine amounts for designated vehicles.

39 Per VC 22406.5: "fine not less than $500 ... ."

40\ C 42000.5 specifies fine amounts for designated vehicles.

41 Per VC 42001.16(a)(1), for afirst infraction: "fine of $100 ... ."
42 per \VC 42001.16(a)(i): "fine of $100 ... ."

43 Per VC 42001.16(a)(i): "fine of $100 ... ."

44 Per VC 22454.5: " ... fine of not less than $150 ... ."
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% gFine gz g = *Ug)

Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &

§ Fine State County DNA PA* § PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >

Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00

45

46

47

Per VC 42001.5: () . . . fine of not less than $250. (b) No part of any fine imposed under this section may be suspended, except that the court may suspend that portion of the fine above
$100." GC 70372(b) imposes an additional state court construction penalty of $4.50. Per GC 76000: "(b) In each authorized county, provided that the board of supervisors has adopted a
resolution stating that the implementation of this subdivision is necessary to the county for the purposes authorized, with respect to each authorized fund established pursuant to Section
76100 or 76101, for every parking offense where a parking penalty, fine, or forfeiture isimposed, an added penalty of $2.50 shall be included in the total penalty, fine, or forfeiture. Except
as provided in subdivision (c), for each parking case collected in the courts of the county, the county treasurer shall place in each authorized fund $2.50. (c) The county treasurer shall
deposit $1 of every $2.50 collected pursuant to subdivision (b) into the general fund of the county. (d) The authority to impose the $2.50 penalty authorized by subdivision (b) shall be
reduced to $1 as of the date of transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 70321) of Chapter 5.1, except
as money is needed to pay for construction provided for in Section 76100 and undertaken prior to the transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council."

Per VVC 42001.13(b)(1): "fine of not less than $250 and not more than $500 for the first offense.” GC 70372(b) imposes an additional state court construction penalty of $4.50. PC 1465.5
alows aboard of supervisors to impose an assessment of $2 for every $10 of every fine. PC 1465.6 requires imposition of an additional assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine
imposed. GC 76000.3 imposes a $3 penalty on every fineimposed for a parking infraction violation. Per GC 76000: " (b) In each authorized county, provided that the board of supervisors
has adopted a resolution stating that the implementation of this subdivision is necessary to the county for the purposes authorized, with respect to each authorized fund established pursuant
to Section 76100 or 76101, for every parking offense where a parking penalty, fine, or forfeiture isimposed, an added penalty of $2.50 shall be included in the total penalty, fine, or
forfeiture. Except as provided in subdivision (c), for each parking case collected in the courts of the county, the county treasurer shall place in each authorized fund $2.50. (c) The county
treasurer shall deposit $1 of every $2.50 collected pursuant to subdivision (b) into the general fund of the county. (d) The authority to impose the $2.50 penalty authorized by subdivision
(b) shall be reduced to $1 as of the date of transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 70321) of Chapter
5.1, except as money is needed to pay for construction provided for in Section 76100 and undertaken prior to the transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial
Council "

Sen. Bill 286 (Stats. 2013, ch. 414). Per VC 42001.6: "Every person convicted of an infraction for aviolation of Section 22511.1 is punishable by afine of $100. No part of any fine
imposed shall be suspended, except the court may suspend that portion of the fine above $25 for aviolation of Section 22511.1 if the person convicted possessed at the time of the offense,
but failed to display, avalid zero-emission vehicle decal identification issued pursuant to subdivision (a) of Section 5205.5. The fine may be paid in installments if the court determines
that the defendant is unable to pay the entire amount in one payment.” GC 70372(b) imposes an additional state court construction penalty of $4.50 penalty. GC 76000.3 imposes a $3
penalty on every fine imposed for a parking infraction violation. Per GC 76000: "(b) In each authorized county, provided that the board of supervisors has adopted a resolution stating that
the implementation of this subdivision is necessary to the county for the purposes authorized, with respect to each authorized fund established pursuant to Section 76100 or 76101, for
every parking offense where a parking penalty, fine, or forfeiture isimposed, an added penalty of $2.50 shall be included in the total penalty, fine, or forfeiture. Except as provided in
subdivision (c), for each parking case collected in the courts of the county, the county treasurer shall place in each authorized fund $2.50. (c) The county treasurer shall deposit $1 of every
$2.50 collected pursuant to subdivision (b) into the general fund of the county. (d) The authority to impose the $2.50 penalty authorized by subdivision (b)

shall be reduced to $1 as of the date of transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicia Council pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 70321) of

Chapter 5.1, except as money is needed to pay for construction provided for in Section 76100 and undertaken prior to the transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the
Judicia Council."
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(Vehicle Code)

% gFine gz g = *Ug)

Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &

§ Fine State County DNA PA* § PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >

Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00

48 Per VC 42001.5: "(a) . . . fine of not less than $250. (b) No part of any fine imposed under this section may be suspended, except the court may suspend that portion of the fine above
$100." GC 70372(b) imposes an additional state court construction penalty of $4.50. PC 1465.6 requiresimposition of an additional assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine imposed.
GC 76000.3 imposes a $3 penalty on every fine imposed for a parking infraction violation committed on or after January 1, 2011. Per GC 76000: "(b) In each authorized county, provided
that the board of supervisors has adopted a resolution stating that the implementation of this subdivision is necessary to the county for the purposes authorized, with respect to each
authorized fund established pursuant to Section 76100 or 76101, for every parking offense where a parking penalty, fine, or forfeiture isimposed, an added penalty of $2.50 shall be
included in the total penalty, fine, or forfeiture. Except as provided in subdivision (c), for each parking case collected in the courts of the county, the county treasurer shall placein each
authorized fund $2.50. (c) The county treasurer shall deposit $1 of every $2.50 collected pursuant to subdivision (b) into the general fund of the county. (d) The authority to impose the
$2.50 penalty authorized by subdivision (b) shall be reduced to $1 as of the date of transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council pursuant to Article 3
(commencing with Section 70321) of Chapter 5.1, except as money is needed to pay for construction provided for in Section 76100 and undertaken prior to the transfer of responsibility
for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council."

49 Per VC 22523(c): “... fine not less than $100 ... ."

50 Per VVC 42001.1: "For afirst conviction, afine of not less than $50 nor more than $100." These code sections also pertain to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.
51 Per VC 42001.16(a)(1), for afirst infraction: "fine of $100 ... ."

52 per PC 19.8: VC 23109(c) charged as an infraction is subject to fine"... not to exceed $250 ... ."

53 Per VC 42001.7: "... fine not less than $100 ... ." "The court shall in addition to the finesimposed ... order the offender to pick up litter or clean up graffiti at time and place within the
jurisdiction of the court ... " pursuant to VC 42001.7(b).
5 Per VC 42001.4: "...fine of not less than $50 nor more than $100."

55 Per VC 23123(b): "fine of $20 for afirst offense and $50 for each subsequent offense.”
56 Sen. Bill 194 (Stats. 2013, ch. 754). Per V C 23124(c): "fine of $20 for afirst offense and $50 for each subsequent offense.”
57 Set per VC 42001.9.

58 Per VC 42001.25: "fine of $100 ... ." For defendants at least 18 years of age who are convicted of afirst violation of VC 23140, VC 23502(a) requires a court order to attend a licensed
driving-under-the-influence program.

59 Per VC 23222(b): " ... fine of not more that $100."

60 Per VVC 40000.20: athird or subsequent violation relating to "adriver of any vehicle used to provide transportation services on a prearranged services, operating under avalid certificate or
permit pursuant to the Passenger Charter-party Carriers Act (Chapter 8 (commencing with Section 5351) of Division 2 of the public Utilities Code), is a misdemeanor.

61 This code section also pertains to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.
62 \When aviolation of speeding is alleged, refer to the Speed Chart.

63 Per VC 42001.20(a): "... fine of $150." Per VC 42001.20(b): a second offense within one year is punishable by “a fine not exceeding $200." Per VC 42001.20: a violation occuring within
one year of two or more prior violations is punishable by "afine not exceeding $250."

64 \VC 27150.2 requires that a station providing referee functions under H& S 44036 only issue a certificate of compliance for vehicular exhaust systems for vehicles that have received a
citation for violation of VC 27150 or VC 27151.

65 Per PC 19.8: VC 27150.1 charged as an infraction is subject to fine ... not to exceed $250 ... ."
66 Per VVC 42001(d): * ... fine of $250... ."
67 Per VC 42001(d): * ... fine of $1,000 ... ."
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68 \/C 27150.2 requires that a station providing referee functions under H& S 44036 issue a certificate of compliance for vehicular exhaust systems only for vehicles that have received a
citation for violation of VC 27150 or VC 27151.

69 Per VC 42001.2: "... fine not less than $250 ... ."

70 Per VC 42001.14: "... fine not less than $50 or more than $100." Per VVC 27156(d): "If the court finds that a person has willfully violated this section, the court shall impose the maximum
fine ... ." Per PC 7: "willfully" implies"... smply a purpose or willingness to commit the act, or make the omission referred to." Under VC 27156 (g) a notice to appear or complaint issued
for violation of VC 27156 must require proof of correction pursuant to VC 40150 or proof of exemption pursuant to 40001.1 or 4000.2.

7 Per VC 27315(h): "... fine of not more than $20 for afirst offense and $50 for each subsequent offense. In lieu of the fine and any penalty assessment or court costs, the court, pursuant to
Section 42005, may order that a person convicted of afirst offense attend a school for traffic violators or another court-approved program in which the proper use of safety beltsis
demonstrated."

72 Per VC 27360.6(a): "(1) ... afirst offenseis punishable by afine of $100, except that the court may reduce or waive the fine if the defendant establishes to the satisfaction of the court that
he or sheis economically disadvantaged, and the court, instead, refers the defendant to a community education program that includes, but is not limited to, education on the proper
installation and use of a child passenger restraint system for children of al ages, and provides certification to the court of completion of that program. Upon completion of the program, the
defendant shall provide proof of participation in the program. If an education program on the proper installation and use of a child passenger restraint system is not available within 50
miles of the residence of the defendant, the requirement to participate in that program shall be waived. If the fine is paid, waived, or reduced, the court shall report the conviction to the
department pursuant to Section 1803. (2) The court may require a defendant described under paragraph (1) to attend an education program that includes demonstration of proper
installation and use of a child passenger restraint system and provides certification to the court that the defendant has presented for inspection a child passenger restraint system that meets
applicable federal safety standards.”

73 Set per VC 27365(c).

7 Sen. Bill 109 (Stats. 2013, ch. 752).

75 Sen. Bill 109 (Stats. 2013, ch. 752). Per 27375(d): "(1) Subdivision (a) shall apply to all limousines modified or extended for purposes of increasing vehicle length in an amount
sufficient to accommodate additional passengers on or after July 1, 2015. (2) Subdivision (a) shall, beginning January 1, 2016, apply to all limousines that were modified or extended
for purposes of increasing vehicle length in an amount sufficient to accommodate additional passengers prior to July 1, 2015. (3) Except as provided in paragraph (4), subdivision (a)
shall not apply to any limousine manufactured prior to 1970 and that has an active transportation charter-party carrier (TCP) number as of August 15, 2013. (4) Subdivision (a) shall
apply to any limousine manufactured prior to 1970 if it is modified or extended for the purpose of increasing vehicle length in an amount sufficient to accommodate additional passengers
after August 15, 2013.

76 per VC 28150(c). Per VC 28150(d): “When a person possesses four or more devices in violation of subdivision (b), the person is guilty of a misdemeanor.”

77 Per VC 31404: "Any person who operates, or any owner or farm labor contractor who knowingly allows the operation of, afarm labor vehicle in violation of subdivision (b) or (d) of
Section 31401 or Section 31402 or 31403 is guilty of a misdemeanor. When a person has been convicted of willfully violating those provisions, the person shall, in addition, be fined not
lessthan $1,000 for each violation, and no part of the fine may be suspended. If passengers are in the vehicle at the time of the violation, the person shall, in addition, be fined $500 for
each passenger, not to exceed atotal of $5,000 for each violation, and no part of this fine may be suspended. As used in this section, the terms "knowingly" and "willfully" have the same
meaning as prescribed in Section 7 of the Pena Code."

8 Per VC 42001.3.

7 Per VC 34518(c): "fine of $1,000."

80 Per VVC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... except where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds.”

81 Per VC 42001.10: "... fine not less than $50 ... ."
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

% gFine gz g = *Ug)

Base Cout 2 EMS _ Surchage G & 8 "Tota 2 &

§ Fine State County DNA PA* § PA* < & PA = E % TAP Bal"** § >

Section = Offense [Fee PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0T sutotd 3 S = Fee /Fee & E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 35 0 12.00

82 per VC 38301(b)(1), afirst offenseis: "punishable by afine not exceeding $50."
83 Per VC 38301.3(a): A first offense is “punishable by afine not exceeding $150."

84 Per VC 38504.1(b)(1): for a first conviction “... the court shall either impose a fine of $125 or order the person to take or retake and complete an all-terain safety training course pursuant
to VC 38501."
86 For aviolation of any ordinance or resolution adopted pursuant to VC 39002(a), per VC 39011 the fine shall not exceed $10.

87 Per PC 19.8: VC 40508 charged as an infraction is subject to afine"... not to exceed $250 ... ."
88 Pgr PC 19.8: VC 42005 charged as an infraction is subject to afine"... not to exceed $250 ... ."
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

OVERWEIGHT CHART (Per VC 42030) *

Court % < Fine Y g
(@] (al} o
Const. ® EMS _ Surcharge O <
Poundsof ~ Base State County DNA PA* G PA* < & PA S 2 TAP "Total
ExcessWeight  Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 & /10 & Subtotal 3 S Fee  Bail" **
10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 4 40 12.00

0-1,000 $20 $20 $1400 $10 $10 M ¢ H4 $86.00 $40 $35 $12.00  $173.00

1,001-1,500 30 30 21.00 15 15 6 6 4 127.00 40 35 12.00 214.00
1,501-2,000 40 40 28.00 20 20 8 8 4 168.00 40 35 12.00 255.00
2,001-2,500 55 60 42.00 30 30 11 12 4 24400 40 35 12.00 331.00
2,501-3,000 85 90 63.00 45 45 17 18 4 367.00 40 35 12.00 454.00
3,001-3,500 105 110 77.00 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 12.00 536.00
3,501-4,000 125 130 91.00 65 65 25 26 4 531.00 40 35 12.00 618.00

coocoocooold oNightCourt

4,001-4,500 145 150 105.00 75 7 29 30 4 613.00 40 35

TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(* See Preface, Section 111(B)) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

4,501-5,000 $175 $180 $126.00 $90  $90 $35 $36 $4  $736.00 $40 $30 $0 $12.00  $818.00
5,001-6,000  $0.04 each pound over limit
6,001-7,000 0.06 each pound over limit
7,001-8,000 0.08 each pound over limit
8,001-10,000 0.15 each pound over limit
10,001 and over 0.20 each pound over limit

12.00 700.00

Calculate Base Bail from the amount specified for over 5,001 poundsfor each pound of excess weight and then calculate
the Added Penalties and Surchargeto determinethe Total Bail.

L perve 42030(d): Court may exercise discretion with respect to the imposition of the fine under this section if any applicable local permit was obtained
prior to the court hearing and, at the time of issuance of the notice to appear, the motor carrier was transporting construction equipment or materialsand a
valid extra-legal load permit from the Department of Transportation was in effect. Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ...
except in case of weight violations where the amount of excess weight isless than 4,501 pounds.”
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

WEIGHT CHART (Per VC 42030.1) *

Court ko) < Fine ¢ g %
. - O a Q. o}
Poundsin Excess of Facility B . Surcharge O <« O
Declared Gross Base State County DNA Cong. © EMS < &PA 5 Z £ TAP "Tota
Vehicle Weight Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* PA*/10 3 PA*/10 o Subtotal 3 § = Fee Bail" **
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 12.00
1,001-1,500 $250 $250 $175.00 $125 $125 $50 $50 $4 $1,029.00 $40 $35 $0 $12.00 $1,116.00
1,501-2,000 300 300 210.00 150 150 60 60 4 123400 40 35 O 12.00 1,321.00
2,001-2,500 350 350 245.00 175 175 70 70 4 143900 40 35 0 1200 1,526.00
2,501-3,000 400 400 280.00 200 200 80 80 4 164400 40 35 O 12.00 1,731.00
3,001-3,500 450 450 315.00 225 225 90 90 4 184900 40 35 0 1200 1,936.00
3,501-4,000 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 4 205400 40 35 0 1200 2,141.00
4,001-4,500 550 550 385.00 275 275 110 110 4 225900 40 35 0 12.00 2,346.00
4,501-5,000 600 600 420.00 300 300 120 120 4 246400 40 35 0 1200 2,551.00
5,001-6,000 700 700 490.00 350 350 140 140 4 287400 40 35 0 12.00 2,961.00
6,001-7,000 800 800 560.00 400 400 160 160 4 328400 40 35 0 1200 3,371.00
7,001-8,000 900 900 630.00 450 450 180 180 4 369400 40 35 0 12.00 3,781.00
8,001-10,000 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 410400 40 35 O 12.00 4,191.00
10,001 and over 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 4 820400 40 35 0 1200 8,291.00

1\/C 42030.1 establishes fines for violations of declared gross or combined gross vehicle weight limits, including VC 4000.6(d).
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

MPH Over Limit

1-15

16-25

26 and over

SPEED CHART
(FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS)

. .
Court % < Fine % g %
Facility g EMS [ Surcharge O <« O
Base State County DNA Const. € PA* < & PA 5 Z E TAP
Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* PA*/10 & /10 g Subtotal § 8 = Fee
10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 4 40 35 0 1200

$35 $40 $28.00 $20 $20 $7 $8 $4  $162.00 $40 $35 $0 $12.00

$70 $70 $49.00 $35 $35 $14 $14 $4  $291.00 $40 $35 $0 $12.00

$100 $100 $70.00 $50 $50 $20 $20 $4  $414.00 $40 $35 $0 $12.00

81

" Total
Bail" **

$249.00

$378.00

$501.00



TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section V)
(Vehicle Code)

% -;E Fine g g = ‘g
Cout 2 EMS _Surchage G & 8 g
8 Base State County DNA PA* @ PA* < & PA £z % "Total >
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
20 Unlawful to Make False Statements 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
31 Unlawful to Give False Information to 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
Officer
1808.1 (b) 1 Employer's Failure to Participatein DMV 300 300 210.00 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0 1,304.00 O
Pull-Notice System
1808.1 (f) 2 Employment of Driver After Notice of 300 300 210.00 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0 1,304.00 O
Disqualifying Action by DMV
1808.45 Unauthorized Disclosure of DMV 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,204.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 O
Records
2468 (a) Failure of Licensed Renderer to Keep 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Written Records of Inedible Kitchen
Grease
2468 (b) 3 Refusal of Licensed Renderer or 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 O
Registered Transporter to Exhibit
Required Record or Destruction of
Required Record
2800 (a) 4 Refusal to Obey Peace Officer 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 1
2800 (b)(1) Refusal to Comply With Peace Officer's 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 1
Out-of-Service Order
2800 (b)(2) Refusal of Driver Transporting Hazardous 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 1

Materials to Comply With Peace Officer's
Out-of-Service Order
2800 (b)(3) Refusal of Driver of Vehicle Designed to 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 1
Transport 16 or more People to Comply
With Peace Officer's Out-of-Service

Order

2800 (c) Refusal to Comply With U.S. Secretary of 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 1
DOT's Out-of -Service Order

2800 (d) Refusal to Comply With Out-of-Service 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 1

Order by Specified Persons
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{Fine % g = ‘g
Cout 2 EMS _Surchage G & 8 g
8 Base State County DNA PA* @ PA* < & PA £z % "Total >
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
2800.1 (a,b) Fleeing Peace Officer Prohibited 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 212400 1
2800.2 (a) Fleeing Peace Officer—Reckless 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,204.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 2
Driving With Disregard for Safety
Involved
2800.3 5 Fleeing Peace Officer/Causing Injury 5,000 5,000 3,500.00 2,500 2,500 1,000 1,000 4 20,504.00 40 30 0 20,574.00 2
2800.4 6  Driving Opposite to Direction of Lawfully 3,000 3,000 2,100.00 1,500 1,500 600 600 4 12,304.00 40 30 0 12,374.00 1
Moving Traffic While Fleeing Peace
Officer
2801 7 Refusal to Obey Firefighter Prohibited 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 1
2803 (a) 8  Refusal to Adjust Unsafe or Unlawful 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 1
Load
2803 (b) 8  Failureto Submit Weight Certificate or Bill 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 1
of Lading to Officer
2813 Commercial Vehicle Inspection 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 121.00 40 30 O 191.00 0
Required
4461 (b) 9 Improper Use of Disabled Person 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Placard
4461 (c) 10 Improper Display/Presentation of Disabled 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Person Placard
4461 (d) 10 Improper Use of Specid Identification 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Plate
4462.5 Unlawful Display of Evidence of 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
Registration With Intent to Avoid
Compliance

4463 (b)(1-3) 1 Unlawful Forgery, Passing, Possession, or 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 O 2,124.00 O
Sale of Disabled Person Placard With
Fraudulent Intent

4463 (c) 12 Unlawful Display of Forged, Counterfeit,or 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 O 1,099.00 O
False Disabled Person Placard With
Fraudulent Intent
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{Fine g g = ‘g
Court g EMS _ Surchage G & 8 £
8 Base State County DNA PA* 5 PA* <&PA S 2 £ "Totd 2
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
5753 (a-d) 13 Failure of Commercial Dedler to Deliver 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
Certificate of Ownership and Registration
Card to Transferee
5753 (f) 14 Failure of Licensed Dealer Upon Written 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0

Request to Disclose Pertinent Information
Regarding Payment or Documents
Required for Release

5901 (a) 15 Failure of Dedler or Lessor-Retailer to 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0

Provide Notice of Transfer to DMV Within
5 Calendar Days of Sale

5901 (b) 15 Failure to Record Actual Mileage on DMV 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
Notice of Transfer Form
5901 (c) 15 Noncompliance With Mileage 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0

Recording Requirement by Person
Other Than Dealer in Possession of
Vehicle

8802 15 Failure to Return Evidence of Registration 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 O 1,304.00 O
to DMV Upon Cancelation, Suspension, or
Revocation When Committed With I ntent
to Defraud

8804 16 Failure by California Resident to Pay 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
Cdlifornia Registration Fees While
Registering Vehicle in a Foreign
Jurisdiction and Operating Vehiclein

Cdlifornia

10501 (a) 17 False Report of Vehicle Theft With Intent 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 123400 40 30 0 130400 O
to Deceive

10750 (@) 18 Unauthorized Alteration of Vehicle 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0

Numbers or Identification Marks

84



TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{Fine g g = ‘g
Cout 2 EMS _Surchage G & 8 g
8 Base State County DNA PA* @ PA* < & PA £z % "Total >
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
10751 (@) 19 Knowing Purchase, Sale, or Possession of 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 O 1,304.00 O
Vehicle With Removed, Defaced, Altered,
or Destroyed Registration or Identification
Numbers
10851 (a) 20 Driving or Taking Vehicle Without 1500 1,500 1,05000 750 750 300 300 4 6,154.00 4030 0 6,224.00 0
Consent of Owner With Intent to
Deprive Owner of Title or
Possession of Vehicle
10851.5 21 Theft of Binder Chains 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 4030 O 4,174.00 O
10852 22 Injuring or Tampering With Vehicle or 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0O 1,304.00 O
Contents Without Consent of Owner
10853 22 Climbing Onto, Attempting to 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0O 2,124.00 O
Manipulate, or Tampering With
Unattended Vehicle With Intent to
Commit Malicious Injury, Mischief,
or Crime
10854 23 Tampering With, Driving, or Removing 300 300 210.00 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0 1,304.00 O
Any Part of Vehicle by Bailee
11500 24 Conducting Business as Automobile 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 O 1,099.00 O

Dismantler Without Valid Permit/ License
and Official Place of Business

11520 (a) 24 Failure of Licensed Auto Dismantler to 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
Provide Required Notice to DMV and DOJ
Within Required Time

11700 24 Acting as Dealer, Remanufacturer, 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Manufacturer, Transporter, or Distributor
Without aValid License

11713 (ad) 24 False Advertising by Dealer 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 0
11713 (e) 24 Engage in Business Without Required 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0O 1,099.00 O
Bond
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{Fine % g = ‘g
Cout 2 EMS _Surchage G & 8 g
8 Base State County DNA PA* @ PA* < & PA £z % "Total >
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
11713 (f) 24 Engage in Business Without Maintaining 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Established Place of Business
11713 (g) 24 Failureto Include Feefor Licensing and 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Transfer of Title as Added Cost in Selling
Price
11713 (h) 24 Employ or Fail to Report Unlicensed 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0O 1,099.00 O
Salesperson
11713 (i) 24 Deéliver Vehiclefor Operation on California 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0O 1,099.00 O
Highways That Failsto Meet Code
Requirements
11713 (j) 24 Permit or Engage in the Unauthorized Use 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
of Specia Plates
11713 (k) 24 Falsely Advertise That No Down Payment 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Is Necessary
11713 (1) 24 Failureto Pay Full Sales Tax Due 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
to IRS
11713 (m) 24 Permit Unauthorized Use of Dedler's 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 0
License by Non-dealer
11713 (n) 24 Permit Unauthorized Use of Dedler's 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
License by Non-dealer
11713 (0) 24 Disconnecting or Resetting Odometer 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0O 1,099.00 O
by Dealer
11713 (p) 24 Acceptance of Deposit by Licensee 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 O 1,099.00 O
Without Availability of Vehicle As
Required
11713 () 24 Consignment of New Vehicle for Saleto 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0O 1,099.00 O
Another Deadler
11713 (n) 24 Display of Vehiclefor Sale at Place Not 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0O 1,099.00 O

Authorized by DMV for Dealer
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{Fine % g = ‘g
Cout 2 EMS _Surchage G & 8 g
8 Base State County DNA PA* @ PA* < & PA £z % "Tota >
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
11713 (s) 24 Advertisement of Vehicle by Dealer Using 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Photo With Different Y ear, Make, Make, or
Model
11713 (1) 24 Failure of Dedler to Disclosein Ad 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Previous Use of Vehicle
11713.17 (a,b) Violation by Dealer, Manufacturer, or 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
Distributor of Requirements for Securing
Front License on Vehicle
11725 (a) 24 Removal of Vehicleto Foreign Jurisdiction 150 150  105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
for Registration
11725 (b) 24 Failureto Remove License Plates From 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
Vehicle If Known That Vehicle Isto Be
Exported to Foreign Jurisdiction
11800 24 Conduct of Business as Vehicle 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Salesperson Without Valid License
12110 (a) 25 Providing or Requesting a Commission, 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,204.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 O
Gift, or Compensation Consideration of
Arranging or Requesting the Services of a
Tow Truck
12110 (c) 2 Exchange of Vauable Consideration 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0O 4,174.00 O
Between Towing Service or Employee of
Towing Service and Repair Shop or
Employee of Repair Shop for the
Delivery or Arranging of Delivery of a
Vehicle for Storage or Repair
12500 (a) Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
12515 (b) Minor Under 21 Employed to Drivein 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Interstate Commerce or Carry Hazardous
Materials
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{Fine % g = ‘g
Cout 2 EMS _Surchage G & 8 g
8 Base State County DNA PA* @ PA* < & PA £z % "Total >
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
12517 (a)(2) 24 Operation of School Bus Without 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Certificate in Possession While
Transporting Pupils
12517 (b) 24 Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Without Certificate in Possession While
Transporting Pupils
12517.45 (a) Unlawful Operation of Specified Vehicle 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Transporting Pupils
12519 (a) Unlawful to Drive Without Farm Labor 80 80 56.00 40 40 16 16 4 332.00 40 30 O 402.00 0
Vehicle License
12951 (b) Refusal to Present License to Officer 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 0
13004 (a-g) Identification Card—Unlawful Use 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 0
13004.1 (a) %6 Manufacture/Sale of Fraudulent ID 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 0
14601 (a) 27 Driving While Suspended or Revoked 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 123400 40 30 0 1,304.00 2
14601.1 (a) 2 Driving While Suspended or Revoked for 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 123400 40 30 0 1,304.00 2
Offenses Not Relating to Driving
Ability
14601.2 (ab) 2 Driving While Suspended or Revoked 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 2
for Driving Under Influence of
Alcohol/Drugs
14601.3 (a) 30 Accumulation of Driver Record History by 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 2
Habitual Traffic Offender During Period of
License Suspension or After
Revocation
14601.4 (a) 31 Causing Bodily Injury While Driving With 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 2
Suspended License
14601.5 (a,b) 32 Driving When Privilege Suspended or 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 2

Revoked for Refusing Chemical Test or
Driving With Excessive Blood Alcohol
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{Fine % g = ‘g
Cout 2 EMS _Surchage G & 8 g
8 Base State County DNA PA* @ PA* < & PA £z % "Total >
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
14602.6 (g)(4) Knowingly Releasing Impounded 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 4 8,204.00 40 30 0 8,274.00 0
Vehicle Prior to End of Impoundment
Period
14604 (a) 33 Knowingly Allow Ancther to Drive Vehicle 150 150  105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
Without Valid Driver's License
14610 (a)(1-8) Unlawful Use of License Defined 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
14610.1 (a) 3 Manufacture/Sale of Fraudulent ID/Driver's 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 0

License Prohibited

15309.5 (a)(1) 35 Sdl, Offer, Distribute, or Use Crib Sheet or 350 350 24500 175 175 70 70 4 1,439.00 40 30 O 1,509.00 0
Device for Commercia Driver's License

Examination

15309.5 (a)(2) 35 Impersonate or Allow Impersonation of 350 350 24500 175 175 70 70 4 1,439.00 40 30 0O 1,509.00 O
Applicant for Commercial Driver's License
Examination

15309.5 (a)(3) 35 Provide or Use Unauthorized Assistance 350 350 24500 175 175 70 70 4 1,439.00 40 30 0O 1,509.00 O
During Commercia Driver's License
Examination

15501 36 Presentation of False Driver's License by 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
Minor

16030 (a) 87 False Evidence of Financia 750 750 52500 375 375 150 150 4 3,079.00 40 30 O 3,149.00 O
Responsihility

16560 (a,b) Violation of Interstate Highway Carrier 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 1,23400 40 30 0 1,304.00 O
Requirements

20001 (a) 3 Duty to Stop When Involved in Accident 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 2
With Injury or Death

20002 (a,b) Hit and Run—Property Damage 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 1,23400 40 30 0 1,304.00 2

20003 39 Failureto Provide Required Information or 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0O 1,099.00 1

Render Necessary Assistance to Occupants
of Struck Vehicle With Accident Resulting
in Injury or Death

21200.5 Bicyclist Riding Under the Influence 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{Fine % g = ‘g
Cout 2 EMS _Surchage G & 8 g
8 Base State County DNA PA* @ PA* < & PA £z % "Total >
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
21464 (d) 40 Willful Interference With Traffic Deviceor 5,000 5,000 3,500.00 2,500 2,500 1,000 1,000 4 20,504.00 40 30 0 20,574.00 0O
Willful Use, Possession, or Distribution of
Traffic Interference Device That Resultsin
Injury or Death
21651 (b) 41 Driving Wrong Way on Divided 80 80 56.00 40 40 16 16 4 33200 40 30 0O 402.00 2
Highway
21651 (c) 42 Willfully Driving Wrong Way on 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0O 4,174.00 2
Divided Highway and Causing
Injury or Death
21655.9 (c) 43 QOperate or Own Vehicle That Displays 250 250 17500 125 125 &0 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Low-Emission Decal Not Issued for
the Vehicle
21702 (a,b) 44 Limitation on Driving Hours 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 1
21713 Armored Car Without License 90 90 63.00 45 45 18 18 4 373.00 4030 0 443.00 0
21963 Blind Pedestrians Right-of-Way 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 1
22406.1 45 Maximum Speed for Commercial 300 300 210.00 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0 1,304.00L5
Vehicles—In Excess of Speed Limit by 15
MPH or More
22513 (b,c) Tow Cars—Parking on Freeway 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 30 O 23200 O
Restricted
22658 (9)(1)(B) 4  Failure of Tow Company or Driver on 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Request by Owner or Owner's Agent to
Release Vehicle Not Yet in Transit
22658 (i)(1)(B) 4 Failureto Make Rate Approved by CHP 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0O 4,174.00 O
Available for Inspection Within 24 Hours
of Request
22658 (j)(2) 47 Charging Excessive Rate for Towing 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0O 4,174.00 O
Service or Storage
22658 (k)(1,2) “ Refusa of Credit Card by Storage 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 4030 O 4,174.00 O

Facility for Payment of Charges for Towed

Vehicle
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(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section V)
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% -;E Fine % g = ‘g
Cout 2 EMS _Surchage G & 8 g
8 Base State County DNA PA* @ PA* < & PA £z % "Tota §
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A /0gSuwtotd 8§ § = Bail'** §
10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
22658 (1) 49 Violation by Tow Company of 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 O
Requirements for Removal of Vehicle From
Private Property
22658 (m)(1) 46 Failure of Tow Company to Provide 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
Notice of Removal of Vehicle As
Required
23103 (a,b) 50 Reckless Driving 145 150 105.00 75 729 30 4 613.00 40 30 O 683.00 2
23104 (a) 51 Reckless Driving—Bodily Injury 350 3BO0 24500 175 175 70 70 4 1,439.00 40 30 0 1,509.00 2
23104 (b) 52 Reckless Driving—Great Bodily Injury 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 2
23105 (a) 53 Reckless Driving—Specific Injury 750 750 52500 375 375 150 150 4 3,079.00 40 30 0O 3,149.00 2
23109 (a) 5 Engaging in Speed Contests Prohibited 360 360 25200 180 180 72 72 4 1,480.00 40 30 0 1,550.00 2
23109 (b) 5 Abetting Speed Contest Prohibited 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 1
23109 (c) 5 Engaging in or Abetting Exhibition of 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 2
Speed Prohibited
23109 (d) % Placing Barricades or Obstructions 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 1
Prohibited
23109 (e)(2) 5% Engaging in Speed Contest and Causing 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 1
Bodily Injury
23109.1 57 Engaging in Speed Contest-Specific 750 750 52500 375 375 150 150 4 3,079.00 40 30 0 3,149.00 2
Injury
23110 (a) Throwing Substance at Vehicle Prohibited 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 0 1,099.00 O
231125 (a) Hazardous Materials—Notification of 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 4 8,204.00 40 30 O 8,274.00 O
Agency Required
23118 (f)(4) Release of Impounded Vehicle by Legal 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 4 8,204.00 40 30 0 8,274.00 0
Owner or Agent Prior to End of
I mpoundment Period
23127 Motor Vehicle on Riding/Hiking Trails 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 1
Prohibited
23152 (a,b) %8 Driving Under Influence of 390 390 27300 195 195 78 78 4 1,603.00 40 30 0 1,673.00 2

Alcohol
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(Vehicle Code)

Vehicle
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Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 4 40 30 O
23152 (c) %8 Driving While Addicted to Drug 390 390 273.00 195 195 78 78 4 1,603.00 40 30 0 1,673.00 2
23152 (d) 58 Driving Commercial Vehicle Under 450 450 315.00 225 225 Q0 90 4 1,849.00 40 30 0O 1,919.00 3
Influence of Alcohol
23152 (e) 58 Driving Under Influence of Drug 390 390 27300 195 195 78 78 4 1,603.00 40 30 0 1,673.00 2
23152 (f) 58 Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 390 390 27300 195 195 78 78 4 1,603.00 40 30 0 1,673.00 2
Drug
23153 (a,b) 59 Driving Under Influence of Alcohol While 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 2
Causing Injury
23153 (d) 5% Driving Commercial Vehicle Under 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 3
Influence of Alcohol While Causing
Injury
23153 (e) 59 Driving Under Influence of Drug While 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 2
Causing Injury
23153 (f) 59 Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 2
Drug While Causing Injury
23224 (a,b) 60 Possession of Alcohol by Minor 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
Prohibited
23247 (a-€) 61 Unlawful to Rent/Loan Vehicle; 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0O 4,174.00 O
Solicit Someone to Engage Required
Interlock Device; Blow Into Device/Start;
Tamper With Vehicle Requiring Interlock
Device
23253 Failure to Obey CHP or DOT Officers at 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 1
Vehicle Crossing
23332 Trespass on Vehicular Crossing 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 0
Prohibited
23573 (i) 62 Willful Failureto Install Ignition 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 212400 O
Interlock Device Within Required
30 Days
24002.5 (a) 63 Unlawful Operation of a Farm Labor 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 1



TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section V)
(Vehicle Code)

% ?{Fine % g = ‘g
Cout 2 EMS _Surchage G & 8 g
8 Base State County DNA PA* @ PA* < & PA £z % "Total >
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
24011.3 (a) 64 Passenger Vehicle Manufacturer Willfully 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Failsto Affix Bumper Strength Notice or
Willfully Misstates Information in the
Notice
24011.3 (c)(2) 65 Willful Defacement, Alteration, or 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Removal of New Vehicle Bumper
Strength Notice Prior to Delivery of the
Vehicle
27150.1 66 Sale of Exhaust Systems Restricted 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 0
27362 (a) 66 Sale of Nonapproved Child Restraint 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
System Prohibited
28050 65 Advertisement, Sale, Use, or Installation of 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Device Causing Motor Vehicle Odometer
to Register Mileage Other Than True
Mileage Driven
28050.5 65 QOperation of Mator Vehicle Knowing the 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Odometer |s Disconnected or
Nonfunctional With Intent to Defraud
28051 65 Disconnecting, Turning Back, or Resetting 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Odometer of Motor Vehicle
28051.5 65  Advertisement, Sale, or Use of Device 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Designed for Purpose of Turning
Back or Resetting Odometer of Motor
Vehicle to Reduce Mileage Indicated
28150 (d) 65 Possession of Four or More Radar Jamming 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Devices
31303 (b-¢) Violating Requirements for Transportation 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0O 1,304.00 1
of Hazardous Waste
31401 (b) Farm Labor Buses and Trucks—Inspection 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 212400 O
Required
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% ?{Fine g g = ‘g
Cout 2 EMS _Surchage G & 8 g
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10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 2.00 4 40 30 O
31401 (d) 68 Willful Rental or Use by Owner or 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,204.00 40 30 O 4,17400 O
Contractor of Farm Labor Vehicle
Without CHP Inspection per
VC 31401(b)
31402 (a) 69 Operation of Unsafe Farm Labor Vehicle 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,04.00 40 30 0O 4,17400 1
Prohibited
31403 Mechanic Certification of Farm Labor 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0O 2,124.00 O
Vehicle Required
31602 (a-c) Transportation of Explosives-License, 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,04.00 40 30 0O 4,17400 2
Routes to Be Used, Stopping Specified
31607 (a) Inspection of Vehicle Required 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 O 4,174.00 O
31609 Record of Inspection Required 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0O 4,174.00 O
31610 (a-e€) Proper Equipment, Maintenance of Vehicle 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 O
Required
31611 Proper Maps of Route of Vehicle 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 O 4,174.00 O
Required
31612 Carry and Display Shipping 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0O 4,174.00 O
Instructions
31613 Prohibited Explosive Cargoes Defined 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0O 4,174.00 O
31614 (a,b,d,eh) Transport Explosives Through Local 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,04.00 40 30 0O 4,17400 1
Route; Congested Areas; With Unenclosed,
Unovered Loads; While Smoking or With
Open Flame
31614 (c,9) Loading Explosives Without Motor 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,204.00 40 30 O 4,17400 O
Stopped, Brakes Set; Vehicle
Transporting Explosives Left
Unattended
31614 (f,i) Driving With Explosivesin Vehicle 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0O 4,174.00 1
Near/Through Firesin Passenger
Vehicle
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% ?{Fine % g % ‘g
Court S EMS _ Surcharge S < O £
8 Base State County DNA PA* @ PA* < & PA £z % "Total >
Section > Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 A3 /0Zsutotd & § = Bail"* =
10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
32000.5 (a) Hazardous Materials 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,204.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 O
Transportation—-Company Unlicensed
32000.5 (d) Fireworks Transportation—Failure to Carry 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 O
License or Present as Required
32001 (c¢) Hazardous Material-Motor Carrier 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,204.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 O
Directing Transportation Unlawfully
32002 (a) Violations of Division 14.1 Regulations 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,204.00 40 30 0 4,174.00 O
32002 (b) 70 Unlicensed Transportation of Hazardous 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 4 8,204.00 40 30 0 8,274.00 0
Materials
33000 71 Violation of Shipment Regulationsforthe 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 0 4,17400 O
Transportation of Radioactive
Materials
34100 Illegal Operation of Tank Vehicle 1,000 1,000 70000 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 O 4,174.00 O
Transporting Hazardous Waste or
Flammable and Combustible Liquidson a
Public Highway
34501 (e) Operation of Bus Without Current 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Inspection by CHP
34501.3 (a) 72 Unlawful Scheduling of Runs by 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Motor Carriers
34501.12 (f) 73 Unlawful Operation of Vehicle by Motor 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
Carrier Without Submitting Required
Application and Fees
34505 (a-c) 74 Violation of Tour Bus Inspection and 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Repair Requirements
34505.5 (a-c) 7 Violation of Motor Carrier Vehicle 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Inspection and Repair Requirements
34505.9 (a)(4)(D) 7 Violation of Intermodal Roadability 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
I nspection Program
34506 (a) 7> Driver's Hours of Service 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 2,124.00 1
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10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
34506 (b) 76 Failure to Comply With Specified 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Regulation of Hazardous Material
Transportation
34506 (c) 76 Failure to Comply With Specified 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Regulation of School Buses
34506 (d) 76 Failure to Comply With Specified 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Regulation of Y outh Buses
34506 (e) 76 Failure to Comply With Specified 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Regulation of Tour Buses
34506 (f) 76 Failure to Comply With Specified 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Regulation of Described Vehicles
34506 (g) 76 Failure to Comply With Specified 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Regulation of School Pupil Activity
Buses
34623 (h) 77 Motor Carrier of Property Operating 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0
Vehicle While Permit Suspended
34623 (i)(1) 77 Motor Carrier of Property With 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 4 2,054.00 40 30 0 212400 O

Suspended Permit Allowing Any
Vehicles Subject to Suspension Based
on Failure to Maintain to Be Operated
by Another Carrier
34623 (i)(2) 76 Motor Carrier of Property Knowingly 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 123400 40 30 0 130400 O
Utilizing a Vehicle From a Motor Carrier
Whose Permit |'s Suspended Based on a
Failureto Maintain Any Vehicle

35550 (a) 78 Maximum Weight on Single Axle or [See Overweight Chart] 0
Wheels
35551 (a,b) 78 Computation of Allowable Gross Weight [See Overweight Chart] 0
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10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
35551.5 (b-d) 78 Violation of Gross Weight [See Overweight Chart] 0
Computation Method Prescribed for
Combinations Containing
Trailer/Semitrailer by More Than
4,500 Pounds
35554 (a)(1) 7 Gross Weight More Than 20,500 [See Overweight Chart] 0
Pounds on Any One Axle of aBus
and More Than 4,500 Pounds Over Weight
Limit
35554 (c) 79 Operation of Transit Busin Excess of [See Overweight Chart] 0
Federal Weight Limit and and More Than
4,500 Pounds Over Weight Limit
35600 78 Noncompliance With Solid Tire Gross [See Overweight Chart] 0
Weight Limitation Standards by More Than
4,500 Pounds
35601 78 Noncompliance With Metal Tire [See Overweight Chart] 0
Gross Weight Limitation Standards by
More Than 4,500 Pounds
35655 (a) 78 QOperation of Vehicle on Highway [See Overweight Chart] 0
Containing Load Exceeding Maximum
Weight Highway |s Designed to Sustain by
More Than 4,500 Pounds
35712 78 Violation of County Ordinance [See Overweight Chart] 0

Prohibiting Commercial Vehicles
Exceeding Certain Weight Limitations by
More Than 4,500 Pounds in Residential
Area
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10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
35753 (a) 78 Operation of Vehicle Over Bridge, [See Overweight Chart] 0
Causeway, Viaduct, Trestle, or
Dam in Vehicle Containing Load
Exceeding the Maximum Weight the
Structures Will Safely Sustain by
More Than 4,500 Pounds
35784 (a) Failure to Obey Permit Terms and 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 1
Designated Route for Extra-legal Load
35784 (b) 80 Violation of Specia Permit 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 1
Requirements
35784 (c) Extra-legal Load Not on Designated Route 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
35784.5 (a) 81 Transportation of Extra-legal Load Without 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 1
Permit
35785 (b) Violation of Single Saw Log Hauling Speed 150 150  105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0

Limit of 15 MPH Over Bridge or Causeway
or 25 MPH on Highway

35786 (b) 82 QOperation of Truck Booster Power 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
Unit in Noncompliance With Route
Specifications and Time Limitations
Set by Permit

35790 (g) 82 Failure to Carry Appropriate Permits, 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
Certificates, and Notices Required for
Movement of Manufactured Homes

35790 (h) 8  Violation of Terms, Conditions, or 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
Limitations Specified in Manufactured-
Home Transportation Permits

38316 (a) 8 Reckless Driving of Off-Highway 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 4 619.00 40 30 O 689.00 0
Motor Vehicle

38317 8 Reckless Driving of Off-Highway 300 300 210.00 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0 1,304.00 O
Motor Vehicle Causing Injury

38318 (a) 8  Throwing Substance at Off-Highway Motor 300 300 210.00 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0 1,304.00 O
Vehicle
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10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
38318.5 8  Malicious Removal or Alteration of 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0 1,304.00 O
Markers or Signs
38319 8  Operation of Off-Highway Motor Vehicle 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0 1,304.00 O
Likely to Cause Damage
40001 (c) 8  Violation by Employer of Out-of- 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0 1,304.00 O
Service Order
40001 (d) 8 Employer Allows, Permits, Requires, 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 4 8,204.00 40 30 0O 8,274.00 0
or Authorizes Driver to Operate
Commercial Motor Vehiclein Violation of
Railroad-Highway Grade Crossing Statute
or Regulation
40005 88 Employer Undertakes Responding to 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00 0

Employee Driver's Citation and
Inaction by Employer Resultsin Issuance
of Warrant for Employee

40008 (a) 8 Violation of Section 21701 or 21703 750 750 52500 375 375 150 150 4 3,079.00 40 30 0O 3,149.00 1
With Intent to Capture Physical
Impression of Another Person for
Commercial Purpose

40008 (a) 8 Violation of Section 23103 With 750 750 52500 375 375 150 150 4 3,079.00 40 30 0O 3,149.00 2
Intent to Capture Physical Impression
of Another Person for Commercial
Purpose
40008 (b) %  Violation of Section 21701 or 21703 1500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 4 6,154.00 40 30 0O 6,224.00 1
With Intent to Capture Physical
Impression of Another Person for
Commercial Purpose and Causing
Endangerment of Minor
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10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 4 40 30 O
40008 (b) % Violation of Section 23103 With 1,500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 4 6,154.00 40 30 0 6,224.00 2
Intent to Capture Physical Impression
of Another Person for Commercia
Purpose and Causing Endangerment
of Minor
40504 (b) Signing Written Promise to Appear With 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 30 O 1,099.00 O
False Name
40508 (a-cC) Violation of Promise to Appear, 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 0
Promise to Pay
40519 (c) 88 Failureto Appear at Time of Trial After 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 4 209.00 40 30 O 279.00 0
Pleading Not Guilty in Writing
40614 Use of Fictitious Name Prohibited 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
40616 Violation of Promiseto Correct 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00 0
42005 (i) Failure to Attend Court-Ordered TVS 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 4 326.00 40 30 O 396.00 0
(California Code of Regulations, Title 13, Article 3)
HAZARDOUSMATERIALS TRANSPORTATION
1160.4 (e) Inspection by Department 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00
1160.4 (g) Hazardous Material Transportation License 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00
Not in Vehicle
1161 (ab) Shipping Papers 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00
1162 (a,c) Placards 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00
1162.1 Fire Extinguishers 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00
1163 (a,b) Shipment Preparation, Unauthorized 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00
Packing
1163 (d) Leaking Package 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00
1163 (e) Maintenance of Containers 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 4 414.00 40 30 O 484.00
1163.1 Prohibited Transportation 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 4 1,234.00 40 30 0 1,304.00
1164 Vehicle Loading 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 824.00 40 30 O 894.00
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Notes

1 Per VC 40000.6(a): "a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

2 Per VC 40000.6(b): "a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 1808.1(f): "punished by confinement in a county jail for not more than six months, by afine of not more
than $1,000, or by both that confinement and fine."

3 Per VC 2468(c): "For afirst offense, by afine of not less than $500 ... ."

4 Per VC 42002.1(a): "fine not exceeding $50 or imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 5 days."

5 Per VC 2800.3(a): "fine of not less than $2,000 nor more than $10,000 ... ."

6 Fine "not less than $1,000 nor more than $10,000."

7 Per VC 42002.1(a): "fine not exceeding $50 or imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 5 days."

8 Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 42002.1(a): "fine not exceeding $50 or imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 5 days."
9 Per VC 4461.3 acity or county may adopt an additional penalty of $100. PC 1465.6 requires imposition of an assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine imposed.

10 Per VC 4461.3 acity or county may adopt an additional penalty of $100. PC 1465.6 requires imposition of an assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine imposed. VC 4461.5
authorizes a civil penalty of not more than $1,500 in addition to or instead of any fine imposed.

11 \/C 4463.3 authorizes a civil penalty of not more than $1,500 in addition to or instead of any fine imposed. Per VC 4463(b): "A person who, with intent to prejudice, damage,
or defraud, commits any of the following actsis guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for six months, a
fine of not less than $500 and not more than $1,000, or both that fine and imprisonment, which penalty shall not be suspended: (1) Forges, counterfeits, or falsifies a disabled
person placard or a comparable placard relating to parking privileges for disabled persons provided for by aforeign jurisdiction, or forges, counterfeits, or falsifies a disabled
person placard with intent to represent it as issued by the department. (2) Passes, or attempts to pass, as true and genuine, afalse, forged, or counterfeit disabled person
placard knowing it to be false, forged, or counterfeited. (3) Acquires, possesses, sells, or offers for sale a genuine or counterfeit disabled person placard.”

12 pPer VC 4463(c): "A person who, with fraudulent intent, displays or causes or permits to be displayed aforged, counterfeited, or false disabled person placard, ... is guilty of a
misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for six months, a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000, or both that fine and imprisonment, which
penalty shall not be suspended." PC 1465.6 requiresimposition of an assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine imposed.

13 Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction ... when committed by a dealer or any person while a dealer within the last 12 months." Per VC 5753(e),
failure of licensed dealer to comply with subdivisions (c) and (d) shall result in payment to the transferee of $25 per day for each day that the requirements of subdivisions
(c) and (d) remain unsatisfied, not to exceed a maximum payment of $2,500. If the legal owner or lessor fails to pay this amount within 60 days following written demand by
the transferee, the amount shall be trebled, not to exceed a maximum payment of $7,500, and the transferee shall be entitled to costs and reasonable attorney's fees incurred in
any court action brought to collect the payment. The right to recover these payments is cumulative with and is not in substitution or derogation of any remedy otherwise
available at law or equity.

14 Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... amisdemeanor, and not an infraction ... when committed by a dealer or any person while a dealer within the last 12 months.”

15 Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction.”
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16 Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... is a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... when committed by any person with intent to defraud."”

17 Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction.” Per VC 10501(b): "If a person has been previously convicted of aviolation of subdivision (a), he or she

is punishable by imprisonment in the state prison for 16 months or two or three years, or in acounty jail for not to exceed one year."
18 Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction.”

19 Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction." VC 10751 authorizes seizure, impoundment, sale, or destruction of vehicle.

20 Per VC 10851(a): " ... punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year or in the state prison or by afine of not more than $5,000, or by both the fine and
imprisonment."

21 Per VC 10851.5: "any person who is a party or accessory to or an accomplice in an unauthorized taking or stealing is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof
shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than six months or by afine of not less than $1,000 or by both such fine and imprisonment."”

22 Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction.”

23 Per VC 10854: "fine of not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment in the county jail for not exceeding 1 year or by both."
24 Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction.”
25 Per VC 12110(d)(2): "... fine of not more than $5,000 ... ."

26 Per VC 13004.1(b): "(2) ... fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000 and 24 hours of community service to be served when the person is not employed or is not
attending school. No part of the fine or community service shall be suspended or waived. (2) In lieu of the penalties imposed under paragraph (1), the court, in its discretion,
may impose ajail term of up to one year and afine of up to $1,000. In exercising its discretion the court shall consider the extent of the defendant's commercial motivation
for the offense.”

27 Per VC 14601(f), VC 14601 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971
(Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of $300 to $1,000 set per VC 14601(b)(1). VC
14601(e) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person convicted of
violating V C 14601(a), when the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601 in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an
original charge of aviolation of VC 14601.2, to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition interlock device on any vehicle the person owns or operates.

28 Per VC 14601.1(e), VC 14601.1 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of
1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of $300 to $1,000 set per VC 14601.1(b)(1).
VC 14601.1(d) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shal, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person
convicted of violating VC 14601.1(a), when the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601.1 in satisfaction of, or asa
substitute for, an original charge of aviolation of VC 14601.2, to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition interlock device on any vehicle the person

29 Per VC 14601.2(j), VC 14601.2 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of
1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of $300 to $1,000 set per VC 14601.2(d)(1).
VC 14601.2(h) requires that, pursuant to VC 23575, the court shall require a person convicted of aviolation of VC 14601.2 to install a certified ignition interlock device on a
vehicle the person owns or operates.
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30 Per VC 14601.3(f), VC 14601.3 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of
1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per VVC 14601.3(e): "Any person convicted under
this section of being an habitual traffic offender shall be punished as follows: (1) Upon first conviction, by imprisonment in the county jail for 30 days and by a fine of
$1,000. (2) Upon second conviction or any subsequent offense within seven years of a prior conviction under this section, by imprisonment in the county jail for 180 days and
by afine of $2,000. (3) Any habitual traffic offender . . .who is convicted of aviolation of Section 14601.2 shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for 180 days
and by afine of $2,000. The penalty in this paragraph shall be consecutive to that imposed for the violation of any other law."

31 Per VC 14601.4(d), VC 14601.4 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of
1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per 14601.4(b): "A person convicted under this
section shall be imprisoned in the county jail and shall not be released upon work release, community service, or any other release program before the minimum period of
imprisonment prescribed in Section 14601.2 is served.” VC 14601.4(c) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court
shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person who is convicted of violating VC 14601.4 after the prosecution agreesto a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of
violating VC 14601.4 in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an original charge of aviolation of VC 14601.2 to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified
ignition interlock device on a vehicle the person owns or operates.

32 Per VC 14601.5(h), VC 14601.5 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of
1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VVC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of $300 to $1,000 set per VC 14601.5(d)(1).
V C 14601.5(g) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person who is
convicted of violating VC 14601.5(a) or VC 14601.5(b) after the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601.5(a) or VC
14601.5(b) in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an original charge of aviolation of VC 14601.2 to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition
interlock device on a vehicle the person owns or operates.

33 Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction."

34 Per VC 14610.1(b): "(1) ... fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000 and 24 hours of community service to be served when the person is not employed or is not
attending school. No part of the fine or community service shall be suspended or waived. (2) In lieu of the penalties imposed under paragraph (1), the court, in its discretion,
may impose ajail term of up to one year and afine of up to $1,000. In exercising its discretion the court shall consider the extent of the defendant's commercial motivation
for the offense.”

35 Assem. Bill 1047 (Stats. 2013, ch. 649). Per VC 15309.5(b): "A first conviction under this section is punishable as either an infraction or a misdemeanor ... . A second or
subsequent conviction is punishable as a misdemeanor ... ."

36 Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction.”

37 Per VC 16030: "... punishable by a fine not exceeding $750 or imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 30 days, or by both ... ." Court shall suspend or restrict the
driver's license for one year of persons convicted of this offense.

38 Per VC 20001(b)(1): "... punished by imprisonment in the state prison, or in a county jail for not more than one year, or by a fine of not less than $1,000 nor more than
$10,000, or by both that imprisonment and fine."

39 Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction."

40 Per VC 21464: "(d) Any willful violation of subdivision (a), (b), or (c) that resultsin injury to, or the death of a person is punishable by imprisonment in the state prison, or
by imprisonment in a county jail for a period of not more tahn six months, and by afine of not less than $5,000 nor more than $10,000. ... (f) The court shall allow the
offender to perform community service designated by the court in lieu of all or part of any fine imposed under this section."
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41 Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction."

42 Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 21651(c): "Punished by imprisonment in the state prison or imprisonment in a county jail for a
period of not more than six months."

43 Sen. Bill 286 (Stats. 2013, ch. 414). Per VC 21655.9(e): "This section shall become inoperative on January 1, 2019, or the date the federal authorization pursuant to Section
166 of Title 23 of the United States Code expires, or the date the Secretary of State receives the notice described in subdivision (i) of Section 5205.5, whichever occursfirst,
and, as of January 1, 2019, is repealed, unless alater enacted statute, that becomes operative on or before January 1, 2019, deletes or extends the dates on which it becomes
inoperative and is repealed.”

44 Per VC 21702(€).

45 A "serious traffic violation" as defined in VC 15210 and subject to sanctions under VC 15306 or VC 15308. Per VC 15306: "No driver may operate a commercial motor
vehicle for aperiod of 60 daysif the person is convicted, on or after January 1, 1992, of a serious traffic violation involving a commercial motor vehicle and the offense
occurred within three years of a separate offense of a serious traffic violation which resulted in a conviction." Per VC 15308: "No person may operate acommercial motor
vehicle for aperiod of 120 daysif the person is convicted, on or after January 1, 1992, of a serious traffic violation involving a commercial motor vehicle and the offense

occurred within three vears of two or more separate offenses of serious traffic violations which resulted in convictions."
46 Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

47 Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Sen. Bill 752 (Stats. 2013, ch. 605). Per VC 22658(j)(2): "punishable by a fine of not more than
$2,500, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment.”

48 Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Sen. Bill 752 (Stats. 2013, ch. 605). Per VC 22658(K)(3): "punishable by a fine of not more than
$2,500, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment.”

49 Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Sen. Bill 752 (Stats. 2013, ch. 605). Per VC 22658( 1)(4): "punishable by afine of not more than
$2,500, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment.”

50 Per VC 23103(c): "Except as provided in section 40008, ... punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than five days nor more than 90 days or by afine of not less
than $145 nor more than $1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment, except as provided in Section 23104 or 23105."

51 Per VC 23104(a): "imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by afine of not less than $220 nor more than $1,000, or by both the
fine and imprisonment” for reckless driving causing bodily injury.

52 Per VC 23104(b): "Any person convicted of reckless driving which proximately causes great bodily injury, as defined in Section 12022.7 of the Penal Code, to any person
other than the driver, who previously has been convicted of aviolation of Section 23103, 23104, 23109, 23152, or 23153, shall be punished by imprisonment in the state
prison, by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by afine of not less than $220 nor more than $1,000 or by both the fine and
imprisonment."

53 Per VC 23105(a): Reckless driving causing loss of consciousness, concussion, bone fracture, protracted loss or impairment of function of a bodily member or organ, a
wound requiring extensive suturing, a serious disfigurement, brain injury, or paralysisis "punished by imprisonment in the state prison or imprisonment in a county jail for
not less than 30 days nor more than six months, or by afine of not less than $220 nor more than $1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment.”

54 Per VC 23109(e)(1): "A person convicted of aviolation of subdivision (&) shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 24 hours nor more than 90 days
or by afine of not less than $355 nor more than $1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment. The person shall also be required to perform 40 hours of community service."

55 Per VC 23109(i): "punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than 90 days or by afine of not more than $500 or by both that fine and imprisonment.”
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56 Per VC 23109(€)(2): "punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by afine of not less than $500 nor more than $1000,
or by both the fine and imprisonment."

57 Per VC 23109.1(a): a speed contest causing loss of consciousness, concussion, bone fracture, protracted loss or impairment of function of a bodily member or organ, a
wound requiring extensive suturing, a serious disfigurement, brain injury, or paralysisis "punished by imprisonment in the state prison or imprisonment in a county jail
for not less than 30 days nor more than six months, or by afine of not less than $500 nor more than $1,000, or by both that fine and imprisonment.”

58 Assem. Bill 2552 (Stats. 2012, ch. 753), effective January 1, 2014. Per PC 1463.14(b), the county board of supervisors may authorize an additional penalty in the amount
equal to the cost of testing, less $50 deposited with the county treasurer per PC 1463.14(a). $390 minimum base fine per VC 23536 and VC 23538. The "Total Bail" must be
distributed in accordance with statutory distribution pursuant to PC 1463.001,1463.14,1463.16, 1463.18, 1464, and 1465.7; GC 70372, 70375, 76000, 76000.5, 76104.6, and
76104.7; and the accounting guidelines contained in Chapter 5, "Revenue Distribution,” of the California State Controller's Manual of Accounting and Auditing Guidelines
for Trial Courts.

59 Assem. Bill 2552 (Stats. 2012, ch. 753), effective January 1, 2014. Base fine for first offense per VC 23554 and VVC 23556. Per PC 1463.14(b), the county board of
supervisors may authorize an additional penalty in the amount equal to the cost of testing, less $50 deposited with the county treasurer per PC 1463.14(a).

60 Per VC 23224(e): "Any person convicted for aviolation of subdivision (a) or (b) ... shall be punished upon conviction by afine of not more than $1,000 or by imprisonment
in the county jail for not more than six months, or by both the fine and imprisonment.”

61 Per VC 23247(f): Punishment shall be imprisonment for not more than six months or by afine of not more than $5,000 or both.

62 Per VC 23573(i): "... punished by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six months or by a fine of not more than $5,000 or by both that fine and
imprisonment."

63 Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction.” Per VC 24002.5(b): " ... afine of not less than $1,000 and not more than $5,000 ... . No part of any
fine imposed ... may be suspended.”

64 Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 24011.3(c)(1): "fine of not more than $500."

65 Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction.”
66 Vehicle Code section 27150.1 authorizes citation as a misdemeanor. Penal Code sections 17 and 19.8 allow charging VC 27150.1 as an infraction with afine of up to $250.
67 Per VC 27360(a), 27362.

68 Per VC 31404: "Any person who operates, or any owner or farm labor contractor who knowingly alows the operation of, a farm labor vehiclein violation of subdivision (b)
or (d) of Section 31401 or Section 31402 or 31403 is guilty of a misdemeanor. When a person has been convicted of willfully violating those provisions, the person shall, in
addition, be fined not lessthan $1,000 for each violation, and no part of the fine may be suspended. If passengers are in the vehicle at the time of the violation, the person
shall, in addition, be fined $500 for each passenger, not to exceed atotal of $5,000 for each violation, and no part of this fine may be suspended. Asused in this section, the
terms 'knowingly' and ‘willfully' have the same meaning as prescribed in Section 7 of the Penal Code."

69 Per VC 31402(b): " ... fine of not less than $1,000 and not more than $5,000 ... . No part of any fine imposed ... may be suspended.”

70 Per VC 32002(b): "... aviolation of this subdivision shall be punished ... by afine of not less than $2,000 ... ."
71 Per VC 40000.19: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

72 Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... amisdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 34501.3(c) : "For aviolation of paragraph (2) of subdivision (a), afirst offenseis punishable
by afine of not more than $1,000; a second offense by a fine of not more than $2,500, and a third or subsequent offense by a fine of not more than $5,000."
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73 Assem. Bill 529 (Stats. 2013, ch. 500). Per VVC 40000.22(a): A violation of "subdivision (f) of Section 34501.12 ... relating to applications for inspections is a misdemeanor
and not an infraction. ... (c)This section shall remain in effect only until January 1, 2016 ... ."

74 Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction.”

75 Per VC 42001.3(b).

76 Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction.”

77 Per VC 40000.22(b): Violation "... amisdemeanor and not an infraction."

78 Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... except in case of weight violations where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds."

79 Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... except in case of weight violations where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds."

80 Per VC 35784, the penalty for violation is as follows:

"(e) A violation of equipment requirements contained in Division 12 (commencing with Section 24000), by any person operating a pilot car shall not be considered a
violation of any terms or conditions of a special permit under subdivision (a); (f) (1) Any person convicted of aviolation of the terms and conditions of a special permit shall
be punished by afine not exceeding $500 or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment. (2) In addition,
if the violation involves weight in excess of that authorized by the permit, an additional fine shall be levied as specified in Section 42030 on the amount of weight in excess
of the amount authorized by the permit.”

81 Per VC 35784.5(a): "Any person convicted of transporting an extralegal 1oad on a highway, or causing or directing the operation of or driving on a highway any vehicle or
combination of vehicles for which a permit is required pursuant to this article, without having obtained a permit issued in accordance with this article, shall be punished by a
fine not exceeding $500 or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment. (b) If the violation involves
excess weight, an additional fine shall be levied as specified in Section 42030 on the amount of weight in excess of that authorized pursuant to this chapter.”

82 Fine specified by VC 42030. Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... amisdemeanor and not an infraction.”

83 Per VC 38316(b): "... fine of not lessthan $50 ... ."

84 Fine of: "... not less than $100 nor more than $1,000 ... ."

85 Fine of: "... not more than $1,000 ... ."

86 Per VC 4000.24, violation is. "... amisdemeanor and not an infraction ... ."

87 Fine of “... not more than $10,000."

88 Per VC 40000.25: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

89 Per VC 40008(a): " ... shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than six months and by a fine of not more than $2,500."

90 Per VC 40008(b): " ... shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year and by a fine of not more than $5,000."
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(Vehicle Code)

(3 < Fine o g 5 =
Court £ EMS _ Succhag G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8o Base State County DNA PA* G PA* < e&PA § 2 % TAP Bal" & 2>
Section §§ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 & /10 g Subtotd 3 S = Fee ** 3 2
10/10 7.00 510 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 0 12.00
21367 (b,c) | Failureto Obey Traffic Control/Devices at 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Construction Site
21451 (ab) | "Green" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
21453 (ac) | "Red" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities 135 140 98.00 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 12.00 659.00 4b
21453 (b) | "Red" Signal-Vehicular Responsibilities 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
With Right Turn
21454  (¢) | Lane Use—Red Control Signals 135 140 9800 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 12.00 659.00 4b
21454  (d) | Lane Use—Flashing Yellow Control 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
Signals
21455 | Traffic Control Signal at Other Than 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Intersection
21457 (8 | Actions Required at Flashing Red Signals 135 140 9800 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 12.00 659.00 4b
21457 (b) | Actions Required at Flashing Y ellow 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
Signals
21460 (ab) | Improper Turn Over Double Lines 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Prohibited
21460.5 (c) | Improper Turn From Two-Way Left-Turn 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Lane
21461 (8 | Driver Failure to Obey Signs/Signals 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
21462 | Disobedience of Driver or Streetcar 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 12.00 378.00 2b
Motorman to Traffic Control Signals
21464 (8) | Unauthorized Interference With Traffic 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378002b O
Device Prohibited
21464  (b) | Unauthorized Use of Traffic Interference 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b O
Device
21464 (c) | Unauthorized Possession of Traffic 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b O
Interference Device
21464 () I Willful Interference With Traffic Device or 535 540 378.00 270 270 107 108 4 2,212.00 40 35 0 12.00 2,299.004b O
Willful Use, Possession, or Distribution of
Traffic Interference Device That Does Not
Result in Injury
21466.5 | Light Impairing Driver's Vision Prohibited 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 1200 249.001b O
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA
(* See Preface, Sections|11 and IV.C.2) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine 0 g = f’g’
Court £ EMS _ Succhag G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8o Base State County DNA PA* G PA* < e&PA § 2 % TAP Bal" g E
Section > E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 & /10 g Subtotd 3 S = Fee ** 33
10/10 7.00 510 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 0 12.00
21650 | Failureto Keep to Right Side of Road 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21651 (a) | Driving Across Dividing Section on Freeway 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Prohibited
21652 | Improperly Entering Highway From Service 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Road
21654 (8 | Slow-Moving Vehicles—Keep to Right Edge 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
of Roadway
21655 (b) | Failureto Use Designated Lanes 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21655.5 (b) | Improper Use of Preferential Lanes 135 140 98.00 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 1200 659.004b O
21655.8 (a) | Driving Over Double Lines of Preferential 135 140 98.00 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 12.00 659.004b 1
Lanes
21656 | Failure of Slow-Moving Vehiclesto Turn 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Out
21657 | Driving Against One-Way Traffic 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Patterns
21658 (a,b) | Lane Straddling/Failure to Use Specified 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Lanes
21659 | Unsafe Driving on Three-Lane Highway 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
21660 | Failure of Approaching Vehiclesto Passto 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
the Right
21661 | Right-of-Way Rule—Narrow Grades 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21662 (a,b) I Mountains—Keep to Right-Use Horn 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21663 | Driving on Sidewalk Prohibited 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21664 | Failureto Use Designated Freeway On-/ 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Off-ramp Properly
21700 | Load/Passengers Not to Obstruct Driver's 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
View
21703 | Following Too Closely Prohibited 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
21704 (&) | Trucks/Trailers Following Too Closely 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
Prohibited
21705 | Caravans Following Too Closely 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1

Prohibited

108



APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA
(* See Preface, Sections|11 and IV.C.2) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

(Vehicle Code)

(3 < Fine o g 5 =
Court £ EMS _ Succhag G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8o Base State County DNA PA* G PA* < e&PA § 2 % TAP Bal" & 2>
Section §§ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 & /10 g Subtotd 3 S = Fee ** 3 2
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 0 12.00
21706 | Following Emergency Vehicles Too Closely 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Prohibited
21706.5 (b) | Operation of Vehiclein Unsafe Mannerinan 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 449.00 40 35 0 1200 536.004b 1
Emergency Incident Zone
21707 | Driving Within 300 Feet of Fire Areas 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Prohibited
21708 I Running Over Unprotected Fire/Chemical 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b O
Hose Prohibited
21709 | Driving Within Safety Zone Prohibited 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21710 | Coasting in Neutral on Downgrade 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378002b O
Prohibited
21711 | Whipping or Swerving Towed Vehicle 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Prohibited
21712 (8 | Allowing Riding on Portion of Vehicle 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Not Designed for Passenger Use
Prohibited
21712 (b) | Unlawful Riding on Vehicle Prohibited 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b O
21712 (¢) | Driver Permitting Riding in Trunk of 135 140 98.00 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 1200 659.004b 1
Vehicle
21712 (d) | Ridingin Trunk of Vehicle 135 140 9800 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 1200 659.004b O
21712 (9) | Towing Trailer Coach, Camp Trailer, or 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Trailer Carrying Vessel That Contains
Passenger
21712 (h) | Driving While Towing Person Riding on 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Motorcycle, Motorized Bicycle, Bicycle,
Coaster, Roller Skates, Sled, Skis, or Toy
Vehicle
21714 (8 | Use of Three-Wheeled Vehiclein HOV 70 70 4900 3 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Lane
21714 (b) | Useof Three-Wheeled Vehiclein Lane 70 70 4900 3 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1

Adjacent to Striping or Area Between Two
or More Vehicles Traveling in Adjacent
Traffic Lanes
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA
(* See Preface, Sections|11 and IV.C.2) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

(3 < Fine o g 5 =
Court £ EMS _ Succhag G & 8 "Tota 2 &
T Base State County DNA PA* & PA* < e&PA § 2 £ TAP Bail" o E
Section E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 & /10 g Subtotd 3 S = Fee ** 33
10/10 7.00 510 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 0 12.00
21715 (ab) | Exceeding Passenger Vehicle Towing 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Combination Limits
21720 | Unlawful Operation of Pocket Bike 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 4 162.00 40 35 0 1200 249.002b O
21750 | Overtaking and Passing Unsafely 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21751 | Passing Without Sufficient Clearance 70 70 4900 3 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21752 (a,b,d) | Driving Left of Center Prohibited 70 70 4900 3 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21752 (c¢) | Driving Left of Center-Within 100 Feet or 135 140 98.00 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 12.00 659.004b 1
When Traversing Railroad Grade
Crossing—Prohibited
21753 | Failureto Yield to Overtaking Vehicle 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21754  (ae€) | Improper Passing on Right Prohibited 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21755 | Unsafe Passing on Right Shoulder 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21758 | Unsafe Passing on Grades Prohibited 70 70 4900 3 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
21760 (b) | Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Unsafely 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378.004b 1
21760 (b) | Causing Bodily Injury to aBicycle Operator 255 260 182.00 130 130 51 52 4 1,064.00 40 35 0 12.00 1,151.004b 1
From Collision While Overtaking or Passing
Bicycle Unsafely
21760 (c) | Overtaking or Passing Bicycle at Distance of 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378004b 1
Less Than Three Feet
21760 (c) | Causing Bodily Injury to aBicycle Operator 255 260 182.00 130 130 51 52 4 1,064.00 40 35 0 12.00 1,151.004b 1
From Collision While Overtaking or Passing
Bicycle at Distance of Less Than Three Feet
21760 (d) | Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Without 70 70 4900 35 3B 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 12.00 378.004b 1
Slowing to Reasonable Speed
21760 (d) | Causing Bodily Injury to aBicycle Operator 255 260 18200 130 130 51 52 4 1,064.00 40 35 0 12.00 1,151.00 4b 1
From Collision While Overtaking or Passing
Bicycle Without Slowing to Reasonable
Speed
21800 (ac) | Violation of Right-of-Way/Uncontrolled 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 01200 378002b 1

Intersection
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA
(* See Preface, Sections|11 and IV.C.2) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

(Vehicle Code)

% ?{ Fine 0 g = f’g’
Court £ EMS _ Succhag G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8o Base State County DNA PA* G PA* < e&PA § 2 % TAP Bal" g ;
Section > E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 & /10 g Subtotd 3 S = Fee ** 33
10/10 7.00 510 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 0 12.00
21800 (d)(1,2) | Violation of Right-of-Way/Controlled 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Intersection With Inoperative Control
Signals
21801 (ab) | Violation of Right-of-Way-Left Turn 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
21802 (ab) | Violation of Right-of-Way-Entering 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 12.00 378.00 2b
Through Highway
21803 (ab) | Violation of "Yield" Sign 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
21804 (ab) | Entering Highway From Alley or 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
Driveway
21806 (ab) | Failureto Yield to Emergency Vehicle 135 140 9800 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 12.00 659.00 4b
21807 | Driving Authorized Emergency Vehicle 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 12.00 378.00 2b
Without Due Regard for Safety of Persons
and Property
21809 (8 | Failureto Slow Down or Change Lane 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
When Approaching and Passing Stationary
Emergency Vehicle or Tow Truck
Displaying Specific Lights
22100 (ab) | Turn at Intersection From Wrong 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Position
22100.5 | U-Turn at Controlled Intersection 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
22101 (d) | Violating Special Traffic Control Markers 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
22102 | Illegal U-Turnin Business District 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
22103 | Illegal U-Turnin Residentia District 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
22104 | Illegal U-Turn Near Fire Station 70 70 49.00 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
22105 | Illegal U-Turn on Highway Without 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Unobstructed View
22106 | Unsafe Starting or Backing on Highway 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
22107 | Unsafe Turn or Lane Change Prohibited 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 12.00 378.00 2b
22108 | Signal Required Before Turning or 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 12.00 378.00 2b
Changing Lanes
22109 | Sudden Stopping Without Signaling 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA

(* See Preface, Sections|11 and IV.C.2) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

(Vehicle Code)

(3 < Fine o g 5 =
Court £ EMS _ Succhag G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8o Base State County DNA PA* & PA* < e&PA § 2 £ TAP Bail" o >
Section > E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 & /10 g Subtotd 3 S = Fee ** 3 2
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 0 12.00
22110 (ab) | Hand/Lamp Signal Not Given 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
22348 (b) | Speeding Over 100 MPH Prohibited 235 240 16800 120 120 47 48 4 98200 40 35 0 12.00 1,069.00 4b 2
22348 (c¢) | Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to 70 70 4900 3 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378002b 1
Use Designated Lane
22349 (a) | Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of [See Speed Chart] 4 1
65 MPH
22349 (b) | Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of [See Speed Chart] 4 1
55 MPH on a Two-Lane Undivided
Highway
22350 | Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Condition [See Speed Chart] 4b
22351 (ab) | Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed [See Speed Chart] 4b
Limits Established in VC 22352
22352 (a)(1) 2 | Operating Vehiclein Excessof 15 MPH at [See Speed Chart] 4 1
Railroad Crossing
22352 (a)(2) 2 | Operating Vehiclein Excess of 15 MPH at [See Speed Chart] h 1
Freeway Intersection With No Clear Field of
Vision
22352 (a)(3) 2 | Operating Vehiclein Excess of 15 MPH on [See Speed Chart] 4 1
Any Alley
22352 (b)(1) > | Operation Vehiclein Excess of 25 MPH [See Speed Chart] 4 1
in Business District
22352  (b)(2) ? | Operating Vehiclein Excess of 25 MPH [See Speed Chart] 4 1
by School
22352  (b)(3) 2 | Operating Vehiclein Excess of 25 MPH [See Speed Chart] 4 1
by Senior Center
22354 | Failureto Abide by Speed Limits Set by the [See Speed Chart] b 1
State Department of Transportation (DOT)
on State Highways
22355 | Failureto Abide by Variable Speed Limits [See Speed Chart] b 1

Set by the State Department of
Transportation (DOT)
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA

(* See Preface, Sections|11 and IV.C.2) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

(3 < Fine o g 5 =
Court £ EMS _ Succhag G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8o Base State County DNA PA* G PA* < e&PA § 2 % TAP Bal" & 2>
Section > E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 & /10 g Subtotd 3 S = Fee ** 3 2
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 0 12.00
22357 | Violation of PrimaFacie Local Speed [See Speed Chart] b 1
Limit
22358 | Violation of Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] b 1
22358.3 | Violation of Local Speed Limit on Narrow [See Speed Chart] b 1
Street
22358.4 | Violation of PrimaFacie Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4b
22360 | Violation of Local Speed Limits Between [See Speed Chart] 4b
Business and Residence Districts
22361 | Violation of Speed Limit on Multiple Lane [See Speed Chart] b 1
Highways
22362 | Violation of Speed Limit Surrounding [See Speed Chart] b 1
Special Work Crews
22363 | Violation of DOT or Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] b 1
Set for Snow or Ice
22364 | Violation of Speed Limit Set by DOT on [See Speed Chart] b 1
State Highways
22406 (a) | Truck or Tractor 1-9 MPH Over 85 90 6300 45 45 17 18 4 367.00 40 35 0 12.00 454.004b 1
55 MPH Limit
22406 (8) | Truck or Tractor 10 MPH or More Over 135 140 98.00 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 12.00 659.004b 1
55 MPH Limit
22407 | Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles—In 135 140 9800 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 1200 659.004b 1
Excess of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or
More
22409 | Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle [See Speed Chart] 4b
22410 | Exceeding Speed Limit for Metal Tire 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 12.00 378.00 2b
Vehicles
22413 | Violation of Speed Limit Set by Local [See Speed Chart] 4 1
Authority for Steep Grades
22450 (@) | Failureto Stop at Stop Sign 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378.00 2b
22450 (b) | Failureto Stop at Stop Sign at Railroad 135 140 9800 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 12.00 659.00 4b

Grade Crossing
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA
(* See Preface, Sections|11 and IV.C.2) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

(Vehicle Code)

(3 < Fine o g 5 =
Court £ EMS _ Succhag G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8o Base State County DNA PA* G PA* < e&PA § 2 % TAP Bal" & 2>
Section §§ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 & /10 g Subtotd 3 S = Fee ** 3 E
10/10 7.00 510 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 0 12.00
22451 (ab) | Failureto Stop for Train Signals/Closed 135 140 9800 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 12.00 659.004b 1
Gates
22452 (b) | Failure of Certain Vehiclesto Stop at 135 140 9800 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 12.00 659.004b 1
Railroad Crossings
22452 (c¢) | Failure of Commercia Vehicleto Stop at 135 140 9800 70 70 27 28 4 57200 40 35 0 1200 659.004b 1
Railroad Crossings
22454 (@) | Passing School Bus With Flashing Signals 185 190 13300 95 95 37 38 4 777.00 40 35 0 12.00 864.004b 1
22455 (8 I Vending From Vehicle Without Coming to 70 70 4900 35 35 14 14 4 291.00 40 35 0 1200 378002b O
a Complete Stop or Parking the Vehicle
Lawfully
22456 (e)(1-3) | Vending From an Ice Cream Truck Under 70 70 4900 35 3B 14 14 4 29100 40 35 0 1200 378002b O
Prohibited Conditions
23109 (c) ° | Engaging In/Abetting Exhibition of Speed 110 110 7700 55 55 22 22 4 45500 40 35 0 12.00 542.002b 2
Prohibited
23154 (8 | Driving With Blood Alcohol Level of .0Olor 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 0 1200 536.003b O
Greater While on Probation for Violation of
VC 23152 or VC 23153
23220 (@) | Drinking Alcoholic Beverage While Driving 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 0 1200 536.003b 1
Prohibited
23221 (@) | Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Driver 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 0 1200 536.003b O
Prohibited
23221 (b) | Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Passenger 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 0 1200 536.003b O
Prohibited
23222 (8 | Possession of Open Container While Driving 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 0 1200 536.003b 1
Prohibited
23222 (b) | Possession of Marijuanaby Driver 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 0 1200 536.003b 1
23223 (@ * | Possession of Open Container by Driver 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 0 1200 536.003b O
Prohibited
23223 (b) * | Possession of Open Container by Passenger 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 0 1200 536.003b O
Prohibited
23225 (a)(1) *# | Storage of Open Container Restricted 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 0 1200 536.003b O
23226 (8 | Storage by Driver of Open Container in 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 0 1200 536.003b O

Passenger Compartment Prohibited
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA
(* See Preface, Sections|11 and IV.C.2) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

(Vehicle Code)

(3 < Fine o g 5 =
Court £ EMS _ Succhag G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8o Base State County DNA PA* & PA* < e&PA § 2 £ TAP Bail" o E
Section §§ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 & /10 g Subtotd 3 S = Fee ** 33
10/10 7.00 510 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 0 12.00
23226 (b) | Storage by Passenger of Open Container in 105 110 7700 55 55 21 22 4 44900 40 35 0 1200 536.003b O
Passenger Compartment Prohibited
22406.1 M Maximum Speed for Commercial Vehicles- 600 600 420.00 300 300 120 120 4 2,464.00 40 30 O 253400 15
In Excess of Speed Limit by 15 MPH or
More
23103 (ab) M Reckless Driving 290 290 203.00 145 145 58 58 4 1,193.00 40 30 O 1,263.00 2
23104 (@) M Reckless Driving—Bodily Injury 700 700 490.00 350 350 140 140 4 2,874.00 40 30 O 2,944.00 2
23104 (b) M Reckless Driving—Great Bodily Injury 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 O 4,174.00 2
23105 (@ M Reckless Driving—Specific Injury 1,500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 4 6,154.00 40 30 O 6,224.00 2
23109 (@) M Engaging in Speed Contests Prohibited 720 720 504.00 360 360 144 144 4 2,956.00 40 30 O 3,026.00 2
23109 (b) M Abetting Speed Contest Prohibited 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 82400 40 30 O 894.00 1
23109 (¢ M Engage In/Abet Exhibition of Speed 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 82400 40 30 O 894.00 2
Prohibited
23109 (d) M Placing Barricades or Obstructions 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 4 82400 40 30 O 894.00 1
Prohibited
23109 (e)(2) ® M Engaging in Speed Contest and Causing 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 O 4,174.00 2
Bodily Injury
23109.1 M Engaging in Speed Contest-Specific 1,500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 4 6,154.00 40 30 O 6,224.00 2
Injury
23152 (ab) €& M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol 780 780 546.00 390 390 156 156 4 3,202.00 40 30 O 3,272.00 2
23152 () & M Driving While Addicted to Drug 780 780 546.00 390 390 156 156 4 3,202.00 40 30 O 3,272.00 2
23152 (d) M Driving Commercia Vehicle Under 900 900 630.00 450 450 180 180 4 3,694.00 40 30 O 3,764.00 3
Influence of Alcohol
23152 (¢) & M Driving Under Influence of Drug 780 780 546.00 390 390 156 156 4 3,202.00 40 30 O 3,272.00 2
23152 (f) © M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 780 780 546.00 390 390 156 156 4 3,202.00 40 30 O 3,272.00 2
Drug
23153 (ab) ® M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 O 4,174.00 2
While Causing Injury
23153 (d) M Driving Commercial Vehicle Under 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 O 4,174.00 3

Influence of Alcohol While Causing
Injury
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA
(* See Preface, Sections|11 and IV.C.2) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

(Vehicle Code)

(3 < Fine o g 5 =
Court £ EMS _ Succhag G & 8 "Tota 2 &
8T Base State County DNA PA* & PA* < e&PA § 2z £ TAP Bal' g 2
Section §§ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 & /10 g Subtotd 3 S = Fee ** 3 E
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 4 40 0 12.00
23153 () & M Driving Under Influence of Drug While 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 O 4,174.00 2
Causing Injury
23153 (f) © M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4 4,104.00 40 30 O 4,174.00 2
Drug While Causing Injury
23224 (ab) M Possession of Alcohol by Minor 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 4 82400 40 30 O 894.00 0
Prohibited
Notes

1 Assem. Bill 1371 (Stats. 2013, ch. 331). Per VC 21760(f): "operative on September 16, 2014."

2 Assem. Bill 707 (Stats. 2013, ch. 240).

3 Per PC 19.8: VC 23109(c) charged as an infraction is subject to fine"... not to exceed $250 ... ."

4 Per VC 40000.20: athird or subsequent violation relating to "a driver of any vehicle used to provide transportation services on a prearranged services, operating under a
valid certificate or permit pursuant to the Passenger Charter-party Carriers' Act (Chapter 8 (commencing with Section 5351) of Division 2 of the public Utilities Code), isa
5 Per VC 23109(€)(2): "punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by afine of not less than $500 nor more than

$1000, or by both the fine and imprisonment.”
& Assem. Bill 2552 (Stats. 2012, ch. 753), effective January 1, 2014.
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Sections111 and 1V.C.2) (** See Preface, Section V)
(Vehicle Code)

ENHANCED PENALTY SPEED CHART AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009
VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA
(FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS)

. :
< Ei =
C(?grt @.’, a Fine 4 g 3
Facility g EMS | Surcharge O <« O

Base State County DNA Const. © PA* < & PA 5 z £ TAP "Tota
MPH Over Limit  Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* PA*10 & /10 g Subtotal 3 8 = Fee Bail"**
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 200 4 40 35 0 1200
1-15 $70 $70 $49.00 $35 $35 $14 $14 $4 $291.00 $40 $35 $0 $12.00 $378.00
16-25 $105 $110 $77.00 $55 $5 $21 $22 #M $449.00 $40 $35 $0 $12.00  $536.00

26 and over $135 $140 $98.00 $70 $70 $27 $28 #4 $572.00 $40 $35 $0 $12.00  $659.00

! per vC 42000.5: "Every person convicted of an infraction for aviolation of Section 22350, 22406, or 22407 while operating a bus, motor truck, or truck
tractor having three or more axles, or any motor truck or truck tractor drawing any other vehicle, shall be punished by a fine not exceeding $100 for afirst

conviction, except that if a person has exceeded the specified speed limit by 10 miles per hour or more, the fine shall not exceed $200 for afirst conviction
and not exceeding $300 for a second or subsequent conviction."
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(* See Preface, Section 111) (**Preface, Section 1V)

%’-, -;E Fine g g %
Court g EMS - Surcharg o < O
8T Base State County DNA PA* & PA* < e&PA £ 2z E "Totd
Section S E’ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 g Subtota 3 8 § Bail" **
10/10 7.00 510 5.0020% 200 4 40 0
(Harbors and Navigation Code)
131 1 M Obstructing Navigable Waters 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
133 2 M Discharging Oil 250 250 17500 125 125 50 &0 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
300 3 M Willful Damageto or Setting AdriftaVessel Under 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
10 Tons
301 3 M Willful Damage to or Setting Adrift aVessel of 10 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Tonsor More
303 3 M Damageto or Setting Adrift Log/Lumber Raft 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
307 3 M Mooring to or Damaging Buoy or Beacon 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
308 3 M Mooring to or Damaging Federal Buoy or Beacon 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
5055 (b-c) 4 M Obtaining Possession of Vessel by Fraud, Trick, or 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Device
525 @ 5 | Abandonment of Vessel 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 35 4,175.00
571 6 M Unlawful Taking or Possession of Wrecked 250 250 17500 125 125 50 &0 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Property
652 (© 7 1 Vessad Does Not Meet Standards 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
652 (d) 8 M Failure to Obey Termination Order 250 250 17500 125 125 50 &0 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
6525 (c) 9 M Blue Light-Unauthorized Use 250 250 17500 125 125 50 &0 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
6525 (d) ° M Failureto Yield to Blue Light or Siren 250 250 17500 125 125 50 &0 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
6525 (e ® M Failure of Cable Ferry Operator to Provide Clear 250 250 17500 125 125 50 &0 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Course for Law Enforcement
654 (b) 10| Improper Mufflers/Use of Cutouts 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
654.05 (a)(1-3)1° | Motorized Vessel-Noise Level 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
654.06 10| Motorized Vessel for Sale-Noise Level 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
655 @ 11 M Reckless or Negligent Operation 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
655 (b) 12 M Reckless or Negligent Operation-Under Influence 650 650 45500 325 325 130 130 2,665.00 40 30 2,735.00
of Liquor or Drugs
655 (© 12 M Operation of Recreation Vessel or Manipulation 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00

of SkisAquaplane If Blood Alcohol .08 or
More
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(* See Preface, Section 111) (**Preface, Section 1V)

% -;E Fine g g %'
Court £ EMS _ Surchag G & S
8 g Base State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < e&PA E 2z g "Totd
Section 22 Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 g Subtotd 8 § = Bal"**
10/10 7.00 510 5.0020% 2.00 4 40 0
655 (d) 12 M Operation of Vessel Other Than Recreational 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
Vessd If Blood Alcohol .04 or More
655 (e 12 M Operation of Vessel/Manipulation of Water 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
Skig/Aquaplane and Addicted to Drug
655 ® 13 M Operation of Vessel/Manipulation of Water Skis/ 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Aquaplane While Under Influence of Alcohol or
Any Drug
655.05 4 M Violation of 24-hour Nonoperation of VVessel Order 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
655.2 (@) 15 M Power Boats—Speed Restrictions 75 80 5600 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
655.3 16 | Equipment on Vessels 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
655.3 17 M Useof Vessdls 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
655.4 18 M Crew Member Under Influence of Liquor/Drugs 400 400 28000 200 200 80 80 1,640.00 40 30 1,710.00
Causes Death/Serious Injury
655.7 (ad) ' | Operation of Personal Watercraft 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
656 () 20 M Hit and Run/Assist at Collision 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
656 (d) 20 M Accident or Collision Report Required 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
656.1 20 M Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
in Property Damage
656.2 21 M Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 30 4,170.00
in Persona Injury
656.3 21 M Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 8,200.00 40 30 8,270.00
in Death or Disappearance
658 (a) 2 M Operation of Vessels Towing Persons on Water 80 80 56.00 40 40 16 16 328.00 40 30 398.00
Skis or Aquaplanes—Requirement for Person
12 Years of Age or Older to Be Aboard in
Addition to Driver
658 (b) 22 M Prohibited Hours 80 80 5600 40 40 16 16 328.00 40 30 398.00
658  (d) 2 M Cause Collision 400 400 280.00 200 200 80 80 1,640.00 40 30 1,710.00
658 (¢ 22 M Dangerous Operation 400 400 280.00 200 200 80 80 1,640.00 40 30 1,710.00
658.3 (a) 24| Children Under 13 Y ears Required to Wear 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Personal Flotation Device
658.5 (a) 2 | Person Under 16 Y ears of Age Operating a Motor 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

Vessel as Prohibited
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(* See Preface, Section 111) (**Preface, Section 1V)

%’-, -;E Fine g g %
Court g EMS - Surcharg o < O
8T Base State County DNA PA* & PA* < e&PA £ 2z E "Totd
Section S E’ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 g Subtota 3 8 § Bail" **
10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 4 40 0
658.5 (b) 2 | Person Under 16 Years of Age Operating aVessel 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
as Prohibited
658.5 (d) 2 | Permitting Person Under 16 Y ears of Ageto 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Operate a Vessel as Prohibited
658.7 (8 | Ski Flag Requirement 15 20 1400 10 10 3 4 76.00 40 35 151.00
659 % | Unlawful Marking of Waters 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
660 (b) 27 M Violation of Special Rules and Regulations 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
660 (c)(1) % M Violation of Local Emergency Rulesand 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
663.6 27 M Vessd to Stop on Lawful Order 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
665 27 M Violation of Promiseto Appear 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
673 % | Boat Livery Recordkeeping 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
674 28 | Livery Boat Equipment Requirements 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
681 (a 2 | Operation or Idling of Motorized Vessel While 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Person Is Teak Surfing, Platform Dragging, or
Bodysurfing Behind the Vessel
681 (b) 2 | Operation or Idling of Motorized Vessel While 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Person |s on or Holding Onto Swim Platform,
Swim Deck, Swim Step, or Swim Ladder of
the Vessel
754 2 | Record of Stored Vessels 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
761 M License Required—For-Hire Vessel 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
780 (@ 30 M lllegal Discharge of Sewage 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
780 (b)(1-2)3t | lllega Discharge of Sewage in No-discharge Area 150 150 10500 75 7% 30 30 615.00 40 35 690.00
780 (b)(1-2)* M lllega Discharge of Sewage in No-discharge Area 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
(California Code of Regulations, Title 13)
190.00 (a,b) | Number Display 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 117.00 40 35 192.00
190.01 | Registration Stickers 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 117.00 40 35 192.00
190.08 (c) | Dealer Number Display 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 117.00 40 35 192.00
190.15 | Hull Identification Numbers 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 117.00 40 35 192.00
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(* See Preface, Section 111) (**Preface, Section 1V)

%’-, -;E Fine g g %
Court g EMS - Surcharg o < O
8T Base State County DNA PA* & PA* < e&PA E 2 E "Tota
Section S E’ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 g Subtota 3 8 § Bail" **
10/10 7.00 510 500 20% 200 4 40 0
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)
6555- | Equipment Requirements 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
6575
6576 | Useof Liquefied Petroleum Gas 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
6600.1 3 M Pilot Rules/Rules of the Road 75 8 5600 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
6692 | Visual Distress Signals Required 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
7003 | Unlawful Placement of Diver Precaution Markers 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
7008 (c) | Diver Markers—Precaution 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
7008  (d) | Diver Markers—Improper Display 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 117.00 40 35 192.00
7009 (¢ | Ski Flag—Precaution 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
7009 (d) | Ski Flag-Improper Display 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 117.00 40 35 192.00
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)
7504 (8 M For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
of Use
7504  (b) M For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 30 228.00
of Use—Change of Address
7504 (¢ M For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 30 228.00
of Use—Possession
(Vehicle Code)
9850 3 | Numbering of Undocumented Vessel 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 4 12100 40 35 0O 196.00
9853 (@ 35 | Application for/Display of Number 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 4 12100 4035 O 196.00
9853.2 3 | Number Display/Certificate of Number 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 4 12100 40 35 0 196.00
9853.3 % | Retention of Certificate 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 4 12100 4035 O 196.00
9853.8 36 | Illegal Operation of Vessel Without Required 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 4 1,029.00 40 35 0 1,104.00
Numbering or in Noncompliance With Emission
Standards
9855 3 | Change of Ownership 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 4 12100 4035 O 196.00
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(* See Preface, Section 111) (**Preface, Section 1V)

% -;E Fine g g %'
Court £ EMS _ Surchag G & S
8T Base State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < e&PA E 2z g "Totd
Section S E’ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 g Subtotd 8 § = Bal"**
10/10 7.00 510 5.0020% 2.00 4 40 0
9864 3 | Worecking/Junking/Destruction/Abandonment of 25 30 2100 15 15 5 6 4 12100 40 35 O 196.00
Undocumented Vessel
9865 3 | Change of Address 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 12100 4035 O 196.00
9866 3 | Display of Other Numbers 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 12100 4035 O 196.00
9871 3 | Hull Identification Number 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 4 12100 4035 O 196.00
9872 35 M Defacing, Destroying, or Altering Hull 80 80 56.00 40 40 16 16 4 33200 40 30 O 402.00
| dentification Number
Notes

1 Per H&N 131(b): Fine: "... not to exceed $1,000 ... ."

2 Per H&N 133(c): Fine: "... not to exceed $1,000 ... ."

3 Per H&N 309: Fine: "... not to exceed $1,000 ... ."

4 Per H&N 505.5(d): Fine: "... not to exceed $1,000 ... ."

5 Per H&N 525(c): Fine: "... not less than $1,000 nor more than $3,000."
6 Per H&N 571(b): Fine: “... not to exceed $1,000 ... ."

7 Per H&N 668 (a): Fine"... not more than $250."

8 Per H& N 652(e): Fine"... not more than $1,000."

9 Per H& N 668(b)(3): Fine"... not more than $1,000."

10 per H& N 668 (a): Fine"... not more than $250."
11 Per H& N 668(b)(3): Fine"... not more than $1,000."
12 Per H& N 668(€e) or 668(f): Fine "... not more than $1,000."

13 per H& N 668(g) or 668(h): Fine ... not less than $250 or more than $5,000."

14 Per H& N 668(b)(3): Fine"... not more than $1,000."
15 Per H& N 668(b)(1): Fine"... not more than $100."
16 per H& N 668(a): Fine"... not more than $250."

17 Per H& N 668(b)(1): Fine"... not more than $100."
18 Per H& N 668(€e): Fine"... not more than $1,000."

19 per H& N 668(a): Fine ... not more than $250."

20 Per H& N 668(b)(3): Fine"... not more than $1,000."

21 per H&N 668(c): Fine "... not less than $1,000 or more than $10,000 ... ." Per H&N 668(c)(2): "In imposing the minimum fine ... the court shall take into consideration the
defendant's ability to pay the fine and, in the interests of justice for reasons stated in the record, may reduce the amount of that minimum fine to less than the amount otherwise

required by this subdivision.”
22 per H&N 668(b)(2): Fine"... not more than $200."

131



BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(* See Preface, Section 111) (**Preface, Section 1V)

% -;E Fine g g %
Court 2 EMS _ Surcharg & ¢ O
8o Base State County DNA PA* 5 PA* < e&PA § z £ "Totd
Section S E’ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 g Subtotd 8 § = Bal"**
10/10 7.00 510 500 20% 2.00 4 40 0

23 Per H&N 668(b)(3): Fine"... not more than $1,000."

24 per H&N 668(a): Fine"... not more than $250."

2 Per H&N 668(d): Fine"... not more than $100."

26 per H& N 668(a): Fine"... not more than $250."

27 Per H&N 668(b)(3): Fine"... not more than $1,000."

28 per H& N 668(a): Fine"... not more than $250."

2 Per H&N 681(g): Fine of “... up to $100."

30 per H&N 780(c): Fine: "... not to exceed $1,000 ... ."

31 per H&N 780(b): "The first violation of this subdivision is an infraction punishable by afine of up to $500."

32 per H&N 780(b): "A second or subsequent violation of this subdivision by any one person is a misdemeanor." Per H&N 780(c): Fine: "... not to exceed
$1,000 ... ."

33 Per H&N 668 (a): Fine ... not more than $250."

34 Per VC 9875, VC 42001(a): Fine"... not exceeding $100." Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "... penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle
Code ... ."

35 Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "... penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle Code ... ."
36 Per VC 9853.8(b): “fine of $250." Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "... penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle Code ... ."
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FORESTRY BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Public Resour ces Code)

% Fine % g
Court £ EMS Surcharge O <
8 Base State County DNA PA* & PA* & PA £ z "Tota
Section 83 Offense Fine PA PA/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota S § Bail" **
10/210 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 40
4154 M Failure to Obey Summons to Suppress 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30  685.00
Forest Fire
4165 (a€) M Unlawful Conduct at Forest Fire 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30  685.00
4255 (a) M Smoking or Building Firesin Hazardous 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
Fire Area
4291 (af) | Clearance, etc., Required Around Structure 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 35  485.00
4292 M Clearance Required—Power Pole 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30  480.00
4293 (ac) M Clearance Required—Power Line 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30  480.00
4297 1 M Violation of Proclamation Closing Areato 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30  890.00
Hunting and Fishing
4331 M Permit and Tools Required for Smoking and 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
Building Campfires on National Forest Lands
4373 2 M Clearance Required—Solid Waste Facility 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
14374
4421 M Burning Lands of Another 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
4422 (a,b) M Allowing Fire to Escape 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30  685.00
4423 M Permit Required for Burning 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
4423.2 (b) M Violation of Terms of Restricted Temporary 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Burning Permit
4423.5 M Restricted Use of Fire 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 @ 410.00 40 30  480.00
4426 M  Setting Backfire Without Supervision 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30  685.00
4427 (ab) M Clearance and Tool Requirements 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30  480.00
4428 (acC) M Tool Box and Seal Requirements for Industrial 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30  480.00
Operations
4429 M Toolsfor Industrial and Agricultural Camps 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
4430 M Force Pump/Water Requirement for Steam- 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00

Operated Equipment, etc.
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FORESTRY BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Public Resour ces Code)

% Fine % g
Court £ EMS Surcharge O <
8 Base State County DNA PA* & PA* & PA £ z "Tota
Section 83 Offense Fine PA PA/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota S § Bail" **
10/210 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 40
4431 M Tool Requirement—Portable Gasoline-Powered 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30  480.00
Tools
4432 M Neglecting a Campfire 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
4433 M Permit Required for Campfire 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
4435 M Causing Fire With Equipment 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30  685.00
4436 M Refusing to Fight Forest Fire 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
4437 M Flammable Mill Waste-Disposal Required 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30  480.00
4438 M Burning Mill Waste in Enclosed Device, 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
Permit/Clearance Required
4439 M Mill Waste-Open Burning Permit and Clearance 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
Required
4440 (ab) M Flammable Forest Product Residue 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
Accumulation—Clearance Required
4442 (ab) M Spark Arrester Required, Internal Combustion 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
Engines
4442.5 M Spark Arrester Required, Public Notice Required 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
for Sales, Lease, and Rent
44426 (@) 3 | Sell, Offer to Sell, Lease, or Rent Specified 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 35  485.00
Equipment With Internal Combustion Engine
Without Required Warning L abel
44426 (b) 3 | Manufacture of Specified Equipment With 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 35  485.00
Internal Combustion Engine Without Attaching
Required Warning Label
4443 M Internal Combustion Engines—-Handheld, 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
Portable, and Multiposition; Construction
Requirements for Use
4445 M Tracer Ammunition, Restricted Use 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30  685.00
4446 (acC) M Incinerator Standards 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30  480.00
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FORESTRY BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Public Resour ces Code)

% Fine 8 g
Court £ EMS Surcharge O <
8 Base State County DNA PA* & PA* & PA £ z "Tota
Section > E Offense Fine PA PA/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota G 8 Bail" **
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 40
Notes

1 Per PRC 4299: " ... punished by afine of not less than $100 nor more than $2,000 or by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 10 days nor more than 90 days or
both that fine and imprisonment.”

2 Per PRC 4376: "A person who maintains a solid waste facility in violation of this chapter is guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall be punished for afirst conviction by afine of
not to exceed $500, and, for a second or subsequent conviction within five years of a prior conviction of aviolation of this chapter, by afine not less than $250 or more than
$1,000 or imprisonment in the county jail for aperiod not to exceed 30 days, or both that fine and imprisonment. Each and every day of violation is a separate and distinct
offense.”

3 Per PRC 4442.6(c): "... an infraction punishable by a fine of not more than $100."
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FISH AND GAME BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(* See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

% Fine 82 g
Court g EMS Surcharge G <
8o Base State County DNA PA* G PA* & PA £ 2z "Tota
Section > E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 subtotd § 8§ Bail"**
10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 40
(Fish and Game Code)
GENERAL LICENSE PROVISIONS

1052 (&f) M Unlawful Use of License or Tag 2000 200 140.00 100 100 40 40  820.00 40 30 890.00
1054 M False Statement to Obtain License 2000 200 140.00 100 100 40 40  820.00 40 30 890.00
1059 (@ ' M Failureof License Agent to Account for Licenses, 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00

Stamps, Tags, or Fees

TAKING AND POSSESSING

2000 M Unlawful Taking or Possessing of Fish or 2000 200 140.00 100 100 40 40  820.00 40 30 890.00

Wildlife
2001 (ac) M Unlawful Possession After Season 2000 200 140.00 100 100 40 40  820.00 40 30 890.00
2001 (a,c) 2 M Unlawful Possession of Trophy Deer, EIk, 5,000 5,000 3,500.00 2,500 2,500 1,000 1,000 20,500.00 40 30 20,570.00

Antelope. or Bighorn Sheep After Season
2001 (b) 3 M Unlawful Possession of Wild Turkey After Season 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 8,200.00 40 30 8,270.00
2004 M Property Damage While Hunting or 2000 200 14000 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00

Fishing
2005 (ac) M Unlawful Use of Artificial Light 300 300 210.00 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
2005 (ac) 2 M Unlawful Useof Artificial Light to Assistin 5,000 5,000 3,500.00 2,500 2,500 1,000 1,000 20,500.00 40 30 20,570.00

Taking of Trophy Deer, Elk, Antelope, or Bighorn

Sheep
2005 (a,c) ® M Unlawful Useof Artificial Light to Assistin 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 8,200.00 40 30 8,270.00

Taking of Wild Turkey
2006 (@) M Loaded Gunin Vehicle 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30 480.00
2010 M Unlawful Possession or Use of a Shotgun 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30 480.00

20115 4 M Unlawful Removal of Hunting Dog Collar 2000 200 140.00 100 100 40 40  820.00 40 30 890.00

2012 M Failure to Show License, Equipment, or Game 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30 480.00
2015 M Unlawful Possession of Bird, Fish, etc., in 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00

Restaurant or Eating Establishment
2016 M Trespass While Hunting 2000 200 140.00 100 100 40 40  820.00 40 30 890.00
2018 M Unlawful Posting or Destruction of Signs 2000 200 140.00 100 100 40 40  820.00 40 30 890.00
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) Fine 82 g
Court g EMS Surcharge G <
8o Base State County DNA PA* S PA* &PA £ 2z "Tota
Section 53 Offense Fine PA*  PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 Subtod & & Bail" **
10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 40
2080 M Importing/Taking/Possessing Any Rare or 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
Endangered Animal
INFORMATION, TRANSPORTATION, AND SHELTERING OF RESTRICTED LIVE WILD ANIMALS
2118 M Unlawful Possession of Prohibited Species 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
2121 M Allowing aLegally Imported Wild Animal to 2000 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
Escape
2361 M Importation of Salmon 2000 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
2576 M Capturing or Transporting for Sale, or Selling 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Wild Rodents
METHODS OF TAKING
3000 M Hunting During Closed Hours 2000 200 14000 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
3001 M Hunting While Intoxicated 350 350 24500 175 175 70 70 143500 40 30 1,505.00
3002 M Shooting From Boat, Vehicle, or Airplane 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
3003 (@ 5 M Unlawful Hunting With aGun or Device 350 350 24500 175 175 70 70 1,435.00 40 30 1,505.00
Accessed Viaan Internet Connection
3003 (b)(1) ® M Owning or Operating Online Shooting Range, 350 350 24500 175 175 70 70 1,435.00 40 30 1,505.00
Site, or Gallery
3003 (b)(2) ® M Create, Maintain, or Utilize Internet Web Site or 350 350 24500 175 175 70 70 1,435.00 40 30 1,505.00
Service by Other Means for Purpose of Online
Hunting
3003 (c) 5 M Possession or Confinement of Bird or Mammal 350 350 24500 175 175 70 70 1,435.00 40 30 1,505.00
for Online Hunting
3003 (d) 5 M Importor Export of Bird or Mammal Killed by 350 350 24500 175 175 70 70 1,435.00 40 30 1,505.00
Online Hunting
3004 (@ © M Shooting Within 150 Y ards of Dwelling 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30 685.00
3004 (b) © M Unlawful Discharge of Firearm, Arrow, or 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30 685.00
Crossbow Bolt Across a Public Road or Way
30045 (@)(1) © | Useof Unlawful Rifle or Pistol Ammunition 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
3005 M Taking Birds or Mammals With Unlawful 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30 685.00

Devices
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3012 Use of Amplified Animal Soundsto Assist in 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30 480.00

Taking

DOMESTICATED GAME BREEDING
3200 Licensefor Breeding 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30 480.00
GENERAL PROVISIONS

3501 Unlawful Driving of Game Birds 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30 480.00
3503 8 Taking, Possessing, or Destroying the Nest or 400 400 280.00 200 200 80 80 1,640.00 40 30 1,710.00

Eggs of Any Birds

FULLY PROTECTED BIRDS
3511 (a) Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Birds 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
NONGAME BIRDS

3800 8 M Taking of One Nongame Bird 400 400 280.00 200 200 80 80 1,640.00 40 30 1,710.00

(Each Additional Nongame Bird) 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 41000 O O 410.00

GAME MAMMALS

3960 (b) Unlawful to Allow Dog to Pursue Big Game 400 400 280.00 200 200 80 80 1,640.00 40 30 1,710.00

Mammal During Closed Season; Protected, Rare,

or Endangered Mammal; Bear or Bobcat; or Any

Mammal in Game Refuge or Ecological Reserve

TRAPPING PROVISIONS

4004 (ag) ° M Trapping Violations 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
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Section 53 Offense Fine PA*  PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 Subtod & & Bail" **
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40
TAKING DEER
4304 M Waste of Game Meat 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30 685.00
4304 10 M Waste of Trophy Deer Meat 5,000 5,000 3,500.00 2,500 2,500 1,000 1,000 20,500.00 40 30 20,570.00
4330 M No Deer License Tag 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30 685.00
4330 10 M No License Tag for Trophy Deer 5,000 5,000 3,500.00 2,500 2,500 1,000 1,000 20,500.00 40 30 20,570.00
4336 (ab) M Untagged Deer 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30 685.00
BURRO
4600 (a) M Unlawful Killing or Capture of Undomesticated 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
Burro
WILD PIG
4657 M Wild Pig License Tag Violation 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30 685.00
FULLY PROTECTED MAMMALS
4700 (a)(1) * M Taking or Possession of Fully Protected 5,000 5,000 3,500.00 2,500 2,500 1,000 1,000 20,500.00 40 30 20,570.00
Mammal
BEAR
4753 M Bear Tag License Violation 150 150 10500 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 30 685.00
4758 2. M Saleor Purchase of Bear Meat or Parts 3250 3,250 2,275.00 1,625 1,625 650 650 13,325.00 40 30 13,395.00
4758 13 M Possession of Three or More Bear Gall 10,000 10,000 7,000.00 5,000 5,000 2,000 2,000 41,000.00 40 30 41,070.00
Bladders
FULLY PROTECTED REPTILESAND AMPHIBIANS
5000 M Selling, Purchasing, Harming, Possessing, 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00

Transporting, or Shooting Desert Tortoises
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Court g EMS Surcharge G <
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10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40
5050 (@) M Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Reptile 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
or Amphibian
FISH-GENERAL PROVISIONS
5508 4 M Fish of Indeterminate Size 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Additional Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
FULLY PROTECTED FISH
5515 (@) M Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Fish 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
5521- (@ ' M Taking, Possessing, or Landing Abalone for 15,000 15,000 10,500.00 7,500 7,500 3,000 3,000 61,500.00 40 30 61,570.00
5521.5 Commercial or Recreational Purposes From
Designated Waters
WATER POLLUTION-GENERAL PROVISIONS
5650 16 M Depositing/Permitting to Pass Into Waters 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Deleterious Materias
5652 (a) M Littering Within 150 Feet of Water 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 30 480.00
FISH PLANTING AND PROPAGATION
6400 7'M Unlawful Placing of Fish, Animal, or Plant in 15,000 15,000 10,500.00 7,500 7,500 3,000 3,000 61,500.00 40 30 61,570.00
Waters
SPORT FISHING-GENERAL PROVISIONS
7121 M Unlawful Sale or Purchase of Fish 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 8,200.00 40 30 8,270.00
7121 18 M Unlawful Sale or Purchase of Abaone 15,000 15,000 10,500.00 7,500 7,500 3,000 3,000 61,500.00 40 30 61,570.00
SPORT FISHING LICENSES
7145 (@ 1 | Fishing Without aLicense 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00
—With Proof of Valid License to Court 25 30 21.00 15 15 5 6 117.00 40 35 192.00
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Court g EMS Surcharge G <
8 Base State  County DNA PA* 5 PA* &PA g z "Totd
Section 53 Offense Fine PA*  PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 Subtod & & Bail" **
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40
COMMERCIAL SALMON TROLLERSENHANCEMENT AND RESTORATION
7860 20 M No Commercial Fishing Stamps for Salmon 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
8603 M Unlawful Use of Net, Trap, or Line 400 400 280.00 200 200 80 80 1,640.00 40 30 1,710.00
COMMERCIAL FISHING-NETS
8670 21 M Unlawful Use or Possession of Net for Taking 400 400 280.00 200 200 80 80 1,640.00 40 30 1,710.00
Certain Fish
GILL AND TRAMMEL NETS
8685.5 M Prohibited Use of Gill Netsto Take Certain 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 8,200.00 40 30 8,270.00
Fish
8685.6 M Prohibited Possession/Sale of Fish Taken With 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 8,200.00 40 30 8,270.00
Gill Net
8685.7 M Prohibited Purchase of Fish Taken by Gill Net 2,000 2,000 1,400.00 1,000 1,000 400 400 8,200.00 40 30 8,270.00
REFUGES
10500 (ag) ¢ M ActsUnlawful in Refuge 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
GENERAL PROVISIONS
12003.1 (@ % M Unlawful Taking of Animal 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
12012 (@) 2 M lllega Poaching of Wildlife for Profit 10,000 10,000 7,000.00 5,000 5,000 2,000 2,000 41,000.00 40 30 41,070.00
12013 (@) 2 M Taking or Possessing More than Three Timesthe 10,000 10,000 7,000.00 5,000 5,000 2,000 2,000 41,000.00 40 30 41,070.00
Bag or Possession Limit
120135 (@) % M Violation Committed With Use of Signal Emitting 10,000 10,000 7,000.00 5,000 5,000 2,000 2,000 41,000.00 40 30 41,070.00

Devicefor Taking of Bear for Purpose of Selling
or Trafficking in Bear Parts
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% Fine 82 g
Court g EMS Surcharge G <
8 Base State  County DNA PA* 5 PA* &PA g z "Totd
Section 53 Offense Fine PA*  PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 Subtod & & Bail" **
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40
AQUACULTURE
15202 M Placement of Prohibited Speciesin Designated 3,000 3,000 2,100.00 1,500 1500 600 600 12,300.00 40 30 12,370.00
Waters
15509 M Violation of Established Aquatic Quarantine 3,000 3,000 2,100.00 1,500 1,500 600 600 12,300.00 40 30 12,370.00
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)
117 26 | Excess of Bag Limit—Fish 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
117 M Excess of Bag Limit-Fish 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
1.62 2% | Undersize Fish 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
(For Each Undersize Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
1.62 M Undersize Fish 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Undersize Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
1.74 26 | Sport Fishing Report Card and Tagging 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Requirements
1.74 27 M Sport Fishing Report Card and Tagging 300 300 210.00 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
Requirements
2.00 2% | Fishing Methods—With 2 Poles 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
-With Net 150 150 105.00 75 75 30 30 615.00 40 35 690.00
2.00 M Fishing Methods—-With 2 Poles 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
-With Net 300 300 210.00 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
2.10 2% | Fishing Methods—Hooks 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
2.10 M Fishing Methods—Hooks 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 35 895.00
5.80 2| White Sturgeon 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
(For Each Over-Limit or Illegal Size Fish) 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 20500 0 O 205.00
5.80 27 M White Sturgeon 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
(For Each Over-Limit or Illegal Size Fish) 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 41000 0 O 410.00
7.50 27| Waters With Special Fishing Regulations 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
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10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40
7.50 27 M Waters With Special Fishing Regulations 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
2760 27| EinFEish Limits 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
2760 27 \1 Ein Eish Limits 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
27.65 | Filleting of Fish on Vessels 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
27.65 Z M Filleting of Fish on Vessels 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
. ransport of Recreation 1nrl rougn a E E .
27.67 27| Transport of Recreational Finfish Through 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500
Restricted Fishing Area Without Permit
. ransport of Recreation 1nrl rougn a . , . , .
27.67 27 M Transport of Recreational Finfish Through 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
Restricted Fishing Area Without Permit
2770 27| Troutin the Ocean 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
2770 27 M Trout in the Ocean 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
2775 27| salmon Closures 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
2775 27 M salmon Closures 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
27.80 2| salmon 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
27.80 M Salmon 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
27.82 27| Management Areas, Seasons, Depths, 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500
Exceptions, and Fishery Closure Process
Described
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
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27.82 27 M Management Areas, Seasons, Depths, 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Exceptions, and Fishery Closure Process
Described
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
27.83 # | cdliforniaRockfish Conservation Area 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
27.85 # | Striped Bass 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
27.85 % M Striped Bass 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
2790 27| White Sturgeon 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
(For Each Over-Limit or lllegal Size Fish) 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 20500 0 O 205.00
27,90 27 M White Sturgeon 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
(For Each Over-Limit or lllegal Size Fish) 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 41000 0 O 410.00
27.92 27| White Sturgeon Reporting and Tagging 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 35 485.00
Requirements for Ocean Waters
27.92 27 M White Sturgeon Reporting and Tagging 300 300 21000 150 @ 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
Requirements for Ocean Waters
27.95 2| Sturgeon Closure 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
27.95 2’ M Sturgeon Closure 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
28.05 7| Garibaldi 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
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28.05 2\ Garibaldi 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.06 2| White Shark 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.06 27 M White Shark 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.10 7| Giant (Black) SeaBass 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.10 7 M Giant (Black) Sea Bass 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.15 2| Halibut, California 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.15 27 M Halibut, California 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.20 2| Halibut, Pacific 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.20 27 M Halibut, Pacific 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.26 7 | California Sheephead 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.26 7 M california Sheephead 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
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(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.27 # | Lingcod 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.27 # M Lingcod 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

2828 27| Gabezon 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

2828 27 M Cabezon 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.29 2’| Kelp Greenling, Rock Greenling 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.29 7 M Kelp Greenling, Rock Greenling 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.30 27| Kelp Bass, Barred Sand Bass, and Spotted 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500
Sand Bass

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 800 0 O 82.00

28.30 27 M Kelp Bass, Barred Sand Bass, and Spotted 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Sand Bass

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.32 27| Ppacific Bonito 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.32 27 M Pacific Bonito 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

2835 27| \White Seabass 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

2835 27 M White Seabass 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.37 27| yelowtail 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
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28.37 2\ Yelowtail 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.40 2" | Broadbill Swordfish 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 35 485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.40 2" M Broadbill Swordfish 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.45 27| Surf Smelt (Night Smelt, Day Fish, Whitebait 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 4385.00
Smelt)

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.45 27 M Surf Smelt (Night Smelt, Day Fish, Whitebait 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Smelt)

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.50 2| Marlin 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.50 27 M Marlin 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.54 # | california Scorpionfish (Sculpin) 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.54 # M california Scorpionfish (Sculpin) 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.55 27| Rockfish (Sebastes) 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.55 27 M Rockfish (Sebastes) 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.56 2| Leopard Shark 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.56 *” M Leopard Shark 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

28.58 2| Ocean Whitefish 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
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FISH AND GAME BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
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) Fine 82 g
Court g EMS Surcharge G <
8 o Base State  County DNA PA* 5 PA* &PA £ 2z "Tota
Section 53 Offense Fine PA*  PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 Subtod & & Bail" **
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40
2858 27 \1 Ocean Whitefish 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
28.59 # | surfperch 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
28.59 % M Surfperch 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
28.60 2| Herring Eggs 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Pound Over Limit) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
28.60 27 M Herring Eggs 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Pound Over Limit) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
28.62 2| Herring 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
28.62 2 M Herring 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
28.65 27| FinFish-General Gear Restrictions 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500
28.65 27 M Fin Fish—General Gear Restrictions 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
28.70 27| Weight, Power Driven Gurdies, or Power 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500
Driven Winches
28.70 27 M Weight, Power Driven Gurdies, or Power 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
Driven Winches
28.75 27| Baited Trapsfor Shiner Surfperch, Pacific 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 48500
Staghorn Sculpin, and Longjaw Mudsuckers
28.75 27 M Baited Traps for Shiner Surfperch, Pacific 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
Staghorn Sculpin, and Longjaw Mudsuckers
28.80 ? | Dip Netsand Hawaiian-Type Throw Nets 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
28.80 * M Dip Nets and Hawaiian-Type Throw Nets 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
28.85 27| Beach Nets 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
28.85 27 \1 Beach Nets 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00
28.90 | Diving, Spearfishing 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00
28.90 M Diving, Spearfishing 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
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) Fine 82 g
Court g EMS Surcharge G <
8o Base State County DNA PA* S PA* &PA £ 2z "Tota
Section 53 Offense Fine PA*  PA*/10 PA* /10 ¢ /10 Subtod & & Bail" **
10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 40

28.91 # | SlurpGuns 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00

28.91 # M Slurp Guns 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,095.00

28.95 27| Spears, Harpoons, and Bow and Arrow Fishing 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00
Tackle

28.95 27 M Spears, Harpoons, and Bow and Arrow Fishing 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Tackle

29.00 # | Gear Used in Taking Grunion 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00

29.00 * M Gear Used in Taking Grunion 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

29.05 2 | Invertebrates—General 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00

29.05 2 M Invertebrates—General 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,02500 40 30 1,09500

29.10 2 | Invertebrates—General 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00

29.10 27 M Invertebrates—-General 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

29.15 % | Abaone 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 35 485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Abalone) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29.15 27 M Abalone 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Abalone) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29.20 2| Clams—General 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29.20 2" M Clams—General 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

(For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

(For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29.30 " | Geoduck Clams 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29.30 2" M Geoduck Clams 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29.35 27| Littleneck Clams, Soft-Shell Clams, Chiones, 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00

Northern Quahogs, and Cockles
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% Fine 82 g
Court g EMS Surcharge G <
8 Base State  County DNA PA* S PA* & PA £ 2z "Totd
Section > E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 subtotd § 8§ Bail"**
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40

(For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29.35 27 M Littleneck Clams, Soft-Shell Clams, Chiones, 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Northern Quahogs, and Cockles

2 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29.40 Zr | Pismo Clams 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35  485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29.40 2 M Pismo Clams 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29 45 27| Razor Clams 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35  485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29 45 2 M Razor Clams 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29 55 2| Mussas 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35  485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Mussel) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29 55 27 M Mussals 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Mussel) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29 60 2| Rock Scallops 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35  485.00

29 60 27 M Rock Scallops 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

29 65 27| speckled (Bay) Scallops 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35  485.00

29 65 27 M Speckled (Bay) Scallops 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

2970 2| squid 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35  485.00

2970 2 M Squid 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

2971 2| Moon Snails 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35  485.00

2971 2 M Moon Snails 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

29.80 21| Crustacean Gear Restrictions 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35  485.00

29.80 27 M Crustacean Gear Restrictions 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

29.85 2T | Crabs 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35  485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Crab) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29.85 27 M Crabs 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Crab) 20 20 1400 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
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) Fine 82 g
Court g EMS Surcharge G <
§ T Base State County DNA PA* S PA* & PA E 5 "Tota
Section > E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 subtotd § 8§ Bail"**
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40

29.86 27| Bay Shrimp (Grass Shrimp) 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00

29.86 # M Bay Shrimp (Grass Shrimp) 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

29.87 # | Ghost Shrimp and Blue Mud Shrimp 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20  410.00 40 35  485.00

20.87 # M Ghost Shrimp and Blue Mud Shrimp 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

29.88 % | Coonstripe Shrimp 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00

29.88 ?” M Coonstripe Shrimp 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

29.90 | Spiny Lobsters 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Lobster) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

29.90 2T M Spiny Lobsters 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

(For Each Over-Limit Lobster) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

30.00 # | Kelp-General 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35  485.00

30.00 M Kelp-General 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

30.10 # | Prohibited Marine Plant Species 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00

30.10 %M Prohibited Marine Plant Species 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00

100 15 M Abalone-Unlawful Taking for Commercial 15,000 15,000 10,500.00 7,500 7,500 3,000 3,000 61,500.00 40 30 61,570.00
Purposes

106-182.1 M Violation of Commercial Fishing Regulations 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00

300 M Pheasants—Season and Area 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00

(For Each Over-Limit Bird) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

307 27| Tree Squirrels—Season and Area 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

307 27 M Tree Squirrels—Season and Area 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00

(For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

307 27| Rabbits-Season and Area 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00

(For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

308 27 M Rabbits—Season and Area 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00

(For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00

310 M Shooting Hours—Small Game Animal 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00

310.5 M Shooting Hours—Game Birds 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00

311 27| Weapons or Methods Authorized 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 4385.00
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% Fine 0 g
Court g EMS Surcharge G <
8o Base State County DNA PA* G PA* & PA £ 2z "Tota
Section > E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 subtotd § 8§ Bail"**
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40
311 27 M Weapons or Methods Authorized 2000 200 14000 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
352 M Shooting Hours-Big Game 200 200 14000 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
353 M Methods-Big Game 2000 200 14000 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
360 (ab) M Deer-Season and Area 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
360 (c) M (For Each Over-Limit Deer) 2000 200 14000 100 100 40 40 8000 0 O 820.00
365 (ab) M Bear-Season and Area 500 500 35000 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
365 (c) M (For Each Over-Limit Bear) 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,02500 0 O 1,025.00
365 (e M Method of Take 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
502 (@) M Migratory Waterfowl-Season and Area 2000 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
502 (b) M (For Each Over-Limit Bird) 20 20 14.00 10 10 4 4 8200 0 O 82.00
506 M Waterfowl-Shooting 2000 200 14000 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
507 27| Waterfowl-Method of Take 100 100 7000 50 50 20 20 41000 40 35 485.00
507 27 M Waterfowl-Method of Take 2000 200 14000 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
700 (a) M Display of Fishing License 10 10 7.00 5 5 2 2 41.00 40 30 111.00
700 (b) M Hunting License in Possession 2000 200 14000 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
700 (b) M Hunting License in Possession-Without Proof of 300 300 21000 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30 1,300.00
Correction
Notes

1 Per F& G 12002(b): "... fine of not more than $2,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment.”

2 Per F&G 12013.3(a): ... fine of not lessan $5,000, nor more than $40,000 ... ."

3 Per F&G 12013.3(a): "... fine of not less than $2,000, nor more than $5,000 ... ."

4 Per F&G 12002(a): "... fine of not more than $1,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."”
5 Per F&G 12002(a): "... fine of not more than $1,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."”
6 Per F&G 12002(a): "... fine of not more than $1,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment.”

7 Assem. Bill 711 (Stats. 2013, ch. 742). Per F& G 3004.5(g): "A person who violates any provision of this section is guilty of an infraction punishable by afine of
$500."

8 Per F& G 12002(c), except as specified in F& G 12001 and 12010: "... afine of not more than $5,000."
9 Assem. Bill 789 (Stats. 2013, ch. 155).
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) Fine 82 g
Court g EMS Surcharge G <
83 Base State  County DNA PA* 5 PA* &PA £ z "Tota
Section > E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota § G Bail"**
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40

10 Per F&G 12013.3(a): "fine of not less than $5,000, nor more than $40,000 ... ."

11 Per F& G 12003.2: "fine of not more than $25,000 per unlawful taking, imprisonment in the county jail for the period prescribed in sections 12002 or 12008, or both the
fine and imprisonment."

12 Per F& G 12005(a): "punishment for each violation of Section 4758 shall include both of the following: (1) A fine of $250 for each bear part. (2) An additional fine of not
more than $5,000, imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code, or in a county jail for not more than one year, or both that fine and
imprisonment.”

13 Per F& G 12005(c)(1), punishment for each violation of section 4758 that includes the possession of three or more bear gall bladdersis punishable by both afine of $250 for
each bear part, as required by F& G 12005(8)(1), and an additional fine of not more than $10,000 dollars, imprisonment in acounty jail for not more than one year, or both
that fine and imprisonment. Per F& G 12005(c)(1)(B)(2): "If probation is granted, or execution or imposition of sentence is suspended, it shall be a condition thereof that the
minimum term of three months shall be served in a county jail."

14 per F& G 12003.1: punishment "... not less than $250 ... .

15 per F& G 12009(a): ... except as provided in Section 12006.6, the punishment for a violation of any provision of Section 5521 or 5521.5 ... isafine of not less than
$15,000 or more than $40,000 and imprisonment in the county jail for a period not to exceed one year. The court shall permanently revoke any commercia fishing license,
commercial fishing permit, or sport fishing license issued by the department.” Per F& G 12006.6: "... in addition to Section 12009, and notwithstanding the type of fishing
license or permit held, if any person is convicted of aviolation of Section 5521 or 5521.5, and the offense occursin an area closed to the taking of abalone for commercial
purposes, and the person takes or possesses more than 12 abalone at one time or takes abalone in excess of the annual bag limit, that person shall be punished by ... A fine of
not less than $15,000 or more than $40,000."

16 Per F& G 12002(b): " ... fine of not more than $2,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment.”
17 Per F& G 12023: " ... punishable by all of the following: (1) Imprisonment in the county jail for not less than six months or more than one year, a fine of not more than
$50,000 for each violation, or both that imprisonment and fine ... ."

18 Per F& G 12009(a): ... except as provided in Section 12006.6, the punishment for aviolation ... of Section 7121, involving abalone, is afine of not less than $15,000 or
more than $40,000 and imprisonment in the county jail for a period not to exceed one year. The court shall permanently revoke any commercial fishing license, commercial
fishing permit, or, sport fishing license issued by the department.” Per F& G 12006.6: "... in addition to Section 12009, and notwithstanding the type of fishing license or
permit held, if any person is convicted of aviolation of Section 5521 or 5521.5, and the offense occursin an area closed to the taking of abalone for commercial purposes,
and the person takes or possesses more than 12 abalone at one time or more than 100 abalone during a calendar year, that person shall be punished by ... A fine of not less
than $15,000 or more than $40,000."

19 Per F& G 12002.2(a): " ... fine of not less than $100 or more than $1,000 ... ." Per F& G 12002.2(b), a court may reduce the fine for conviction to $25 with proof of alicense
valid at time of arrest.

20 Sen. Bill 197 (Stats. 2013, ch. 368). Per F& G 7863, the section shall remain in effect until 1/1/19.

21 Per F& G 12002(b): "... fine of not more than $2,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment."
22 Per F& G 12003.1(a): "... not less than $500 and imprisonment in county jail for not less than 30 days for a second subsequent violation."

23 Per F&G 12012(a): "... fine of not less than $5,000, nor more than $40,000 ... ."

24 Per F&G 12013(a): "... fine of not less than $5,000, nor more than $40,000 ... ."

25 Per F& G 12013.5(a): "fine of $10,000 per bear part.”

26 Per F& G 12000(b): " ... infraction punishable by afine of not less than $100 and not to exceed $1,000 ... ."
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) Fine 82 g
Court g EMS Surcharge G <
8 Base State  County DNA PA* & PA* &PA £ 2z "Totd
Section 53 Offense Fine PA*  PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota S § Bail"**

10/10 700 5/10 500 20% 200 40

27 Per F& G 12000: " (a) Except as expressly provided otherwise in this code, any violation of this code, or of any rule, regulation, or order made or adopted under this code, is
amisdemeanor. (b) Notwithstanding subdivision (a), any person who violates any of the following statutes or regulationsis guilty of an infraction punishable by afine of
not less than $100 or more than $1,000, or of a misdemeanor:
(2) Subdivision (a) of Section 6596. (2) Section 7149.8. (3) Section 7360. (4) Sections 1.14, 1.17, 1.18, 1.62, 1.63, and 1.74 of Title 14 of the California Code of
Regulations. (5) Sections 2.00 to 5.95, inclusive, and 7.00 to 8.00, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (6) Sections 27.56 to 30.10, inclusive, of
Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (7) Sections 40 to 43, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (8) Sections 307, 308, and 311 to 313,

inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (9) Sections 505, 507 to 510, inclusive, and 550 to 553, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of
Regulations. (10) Sections 630 to 630.5, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations.”
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PUBLIC UTILITIES BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Public Utilities Code)

% Fine wn g
Court g EMS Surcharge o 2
fﬁ'd? Base State  County DNA PA* § PA* & PA £ 2z "Tota
Section S3 Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota S § Bail"**
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 40 30
1038.5 M Identification of Equipment, Passenger Stage 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
Corporations
4669 M Failure to Secure Liability Insurance Protection by 450 450 31500 225 225 90 90 1,845.00 40 30 1,915.00
For-Hire Vessel Operator
5132 M Identification of Equipment, Household Goods 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
Carrier
5133 (@) ' M Operation as a Household Goods Carrier Withouta 1,500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 6,150.00 40 30 6,220.00
Permit and Operating Authority as Required
5311 (a) 2 M Noncompliance or Procuring, Aiding, or Abetting 750 750 52500 375 375 150 150 3,075.00 40 30 3,145.00
Specified Violation of a Household Goods Carrier
or Agent
5311 (a) @ M Willful Noncompliance or Procuring, Aiding, or 1,500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 6,150.00 40 30 6,220.00
Abetting a Violation of a Household Goods Carrier
or Agent
5314.5 M Advertising as aHousehold Goods Carrier Without 450 450 315,00 225 225 90 90 1,845.00 40 30 1,915.00
a Permit
5371 M Operations as a Charter-Party Carrier Without 450 450 31500 225 225 90 90 1,845.00 40 30 1,915.00
Certificate or Permit
5385 M Identification of Equipment, Charter-Party Carrier 200 200 140.00 100 100 40 40 820.00 40 30 890.00
of Passengers
5386 M Advertising as a Charter-Party Carrier of 450 450 31500 225 225 90 90 1,845.00 40 30 1,915.00
Passengers Without Stating |dentification
Symbol
5386.5 M Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers AdvertisingIts 450 450 31500 225 225 90 90 1,845.00 40 30 1,915.00
Services as a Taxicab
5387 (a) M Charter-Party Carrier Operating Without Permit, 450 450 31500 225 225 90 90 1,845.00 40 30 1,915.00
Vehicle Identification, and Accident Liability
Protection
5411 4 M Violation of Charter-Party Carrier Order, 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 30 4,170.00

Decision, Rule, Regulation, Direction,
Demand, Requirement, or Operating Permit
or Certificate
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(Public Utilities Code)

% Fine wn g
Court g EMS Surcharge o 2
fﬁ T Base State  County DNA PA* § PA* & PA £ 2z "Tota
Section 83 Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtotal G § Bail"**
10/10 7.00 5/10 5.00 20% 2.00 40 30
5411.3 5 M Display of Improper Vehicle Identifying 750 750 52500 375 375 150 150 3,075.00 40 30 3,145.00
Symbol
5412 6 M Violation of Charter-Party Carrier Order, 450 450 31500 225 225 90 90 1,845.00 40 30 1,915.00
Decision, Rule, Regulation, Direction,
Demand, Requirement, or Operating Permit
or Certificate by Corporation or Person
5412.2 (a) M Operating as a Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers 750 750 52500 375 375 150 150 3,075.00 40 45 3,160.00
or Taxicab Without Valid
Certificate/Permit
5414.5 M Advertising as a Charter-Party Carrier of 450 450 31500 225 225 90 90 1,845.00 40 46 1,931.00
Passengers Without Certificate or Permit
5513 (a) M Failure to Secure Required Liability Insurance 450 450 31500 225 225 90 90 1,845.00 40 47 1,932.00
Protection by Hot Air Balloon Operator
5513 (b) M Operating as aHot Air Balloon Operator Withouta 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 48 4,188.00

Local Permit When Required

Notes
1 Per PU 5311(b): " ... fine of not more than $10,000 ... ."

2 Per PU 5311(a): " ... fine of not more than $2,500... ."

3 Per PU 5311(a): "for awillful violation ... fine of not more than $10,000 ... ."
4 Per PU 5411: "... fine of not less than $1,000 and not more than $5,000 ... ."
5 Per PU 5411.3: "... fine of not more than $2,500 ... ."

6 Per PU 5412: ... fine of not more than $2,000 ... ."
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PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

% Fine ) a
Court & EMS Surcharge o 2
fﬁ © Base State County DNA PA* ﬁ PA* & PA £ 2z "Tota
Section 28 Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota S § Bail" **
10/10 7.00 510 5.00 20% 2.00 40
4302 | Payment of Fee for Use of Facilities Required 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
4302 M Payment of Fee for Use of Facilities Required 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4304 I No Aircraft Landing or Takeoff Without 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Authorization
4304 M No Aircraft Landing or Takeoff Without 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Authorization
4305 (a) I No Hunting or Fishing in a State Park 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
4305 (a) M No Hunting or Fishing in a State Park 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
4305 (b) I No Taking, Killing, or Injuring WildlifeinaState 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Park
4305 (b) M No Taking, Killing, or Injuring WildlifeinaState 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Park
4305 (e) | No Feeding of Posted Wildlife 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
4305 (e) M No Feeding of Posted Wildlife 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4306 I No Collecting/Destroying Vegetation in a State 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Park
4306 M No Caollecting/Destroying Vegetation in a State 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Park
4307 I No Destruction of Geological Featuresin a State 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Park + damages
4307 M No Destruction of Geological Featuresin a State 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Park + damages
4308 I No Destruction of Archaeological Featuresin a 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
State Park + damages
4308 M No Destruction of Archaeological Featuresin a 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
State Park + damages
4310 | No Littering in a State Park 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
4310 1 M No Littering in a State Park 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
4311 (a) | No Fires Except in Appropriate Stove/ 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

Fireplaces
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(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

% Fine ) a
Court & EMS Surcharge o 2
ﬁﬁ T Base State County DNA PA* ﬁ PA* & PA £ 2z "Tota
Section 28 Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota S § Bail" **
10/10 700 510 5.00 20% 2.00 40
4311 (a) M No Fires Except in Appropriate Stove/ 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Fireplaces
4311 (b) I No Unsafe Fires 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
4311 (b) M No Unsafe Fires 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
4311 (c) I No Fire or Smoking Where Posted 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
4311 (c) M No Fire or Smoking Where Posted 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
4312 (a,b,d) | No Dog or Anima Running Loose 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
4312 (a,b,d) M No Dog or Animal Running Loose 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4312 (c) | Keeping Noisy, Vicious, or Dangerous Dogs or 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Animals
4312 (c) M Keeping Noisy, Vicious, or Dangerous Dogs or 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Animals
4312 (e) I NoDogsor Catsin AreaUnlesson alLeash 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
4312 (e) M No Dogsor Catsin AreaUnless on aLeash 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
4312 (f) I No Animalsin aUnit Except Under Control 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
4312 (f) M No AnimasinaUnit Except Under Control 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4312 (h) | No Grazing Without Authorization + $30 per 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
head
4312 (h) M No Grazing Without Authorization + $30 per 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
head
4313 | No Weapons or Traps Except Where 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Authorized
4313 M No Weapons or Traps Except Where 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Authorized
4314 I No Fireworks Allowed 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
4314 M No Fireworks Allowed 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
4316 | No Photography/Filming for Commercial Purposes 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00

Without Authorization
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% Fine ) a
Court & EMS Surcharge o 2
8o Base State County DNA PA* G PA* & PA £ 2z "Tota
Section 28 Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtotd & S Bail"**
10/10 7.00 510 5.00 20% 2.00 40
4316 M No Photography/Filming for Commercial Purposes 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Without Authorization
4317 I No Juvenile Shall Violate Posted Curfew Hours 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
4317 M No Juvenile Shall Violate Posted Curfew Hours 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4318 | No Loitering About Park Restrooms, 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Showers, etc.
4318 M No Loitering About Park Restrooms, 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Showers, etc.
4319 I No Dangerous Recreational Activities 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
4319 M No Dangerous Recreational Activities 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4320 (a) | Observation of Quiet Hours Required 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
4320 (a) M Observation of Quiet Hours Required 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
4320 (b) I No Outside Machinery Operated Without 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Permission
4320 (b) M No Outside Machinery Operated Without 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Permission
4320 () I No Noisy Disturbance During Specified 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Hours
4320 (c) M No Noisy Disturbance During Specified 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Hours
4321 | Restrictions on Assembly 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
4321 M Restrictions on Assembly 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
4322 | No Nudity Except Where Authorized 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
4322 M No Nudity Except Where Authorized 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
4323 (a) | Restrictions on Recreational Equipment 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
4323 (a) M Restrictions on Recreational Equipment 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4323 (b) | Restrictions on Food Storage 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
4323 (b) M Restrictions on Food Storage 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
4323 () | Restrictions on Tents on Beaches 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
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(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

% Fine ) a
Court & EMS Surcharge o 2
ﬁﬁ T Base State County DNA PA* ﬁ PA* & PA £ 2z "Tota
Section 28 Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota S § Bail" **
10/10 7.00 510 5.00 20% 2.00 40

4323 (c) M Restrictions on Tents on Beaches 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00

4324 (a-C) I Requirements for Sanitation 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

4324 (a-c) M Requirements for Sanitation 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00

4326 | Violation of Posted Orders/Specia Permits 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Prohibited

4326 M Violation of Posted Orders/Special Permits 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Prohibited

4330 | Restrictions for Use of Pesticides 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00

4330 M Restrictions for Use of Pesticides 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00

4331 I No Soliciting Without Authorization 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

4331 M No Soliciting Without Authorization 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00

4333 | Restriction of Glass Containers Except as 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Authorized

4333 M Restriction of Glass Containers Except as 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Authorized

4351 | Redtrictionsin State Wilderness/Natural 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Preserves

4351 M Restrictionsin State Wilderness/Natural 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Preserves

4352 | No Off-Highway V ehicles/Snowmobiles 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Unless Authorized

4352 M No Off-Highway V ehicles/Snowmobiles 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Unless Authorized

4353 I No Violations of Posted Speed Limits [See Speed Chart]

4353 M No Violations of Posted Speed Limits [See Speed Chart]

4354 I No Vehicle Operations That Endanger 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Persons/Animals

4354 M No Vehicle Operations That Endanger 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Persons/Animals

4355 | Restrictions on Vehicle Operation 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
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% Fine ) a
Court & EMS Surcharge o 2
ﬁﬁ T Base State County DNA PA* ﬁ PA* & PA £ 2z "Tota
Section 28 Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota S § Bail" **
10/10 700 510 5.00 20% 2.00 40
4355 M Restrictions on Vehicle Operation 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4357 | License Requirementsto Operate Vehicle 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
4357 M License Requirements to Operate Vehicle 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4359 (b) | No Horses/Pack Animals Except in 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Designated Areas
4359 (b) M No Horses/Pack Animals Except in 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Designated Areas
4359 (c) I No Riding Horses/Pack Animalsin 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Reckless Manner
4359 (c) M No Riding Horses/Pack Animalsin 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Reckless Manner
4359 (e) | Gate Requirements When Riding 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
4359 (e) M Gate Requirements When Riding 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4360 | Regulations for Operation of Bicycles 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
4360 M Regulations for Operation of Bicycles 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4451 (a) | Camping in Designated Areas Only 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
4451 (a) M Camping in Designated Areas Only 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4452 | Limits on Number Occupying Camp Sites, 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
per Extra
4452 M Limits on Number Occupying Camp Sites; 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
per Extra
4453 | Camping Fees Due at Certain Times 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
4453 M Camping Fees Due at Certain Times 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4454 | Occupancy Authorized Only After Fees 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
ArePaid
4454 M Occupancy Authorized Only After Fees 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Are Paid
4455 I Camping Time Limits—Days per Year 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
4455 M Camping Time Limits—Days per Year 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
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Court & EMS Surcharge o 2
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Section 28 Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota S § Bail" **
10/10 700 510 5.00 20% 2.00 40

4456 | Vacating Campsite Requirements 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00

4456 M Vacating Campsite Requirements 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00

4457 I No Camping in Day-Use Areas Unless 35 40 2800 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Authorized

4457 M No Camping in Day-Use Areas Unless 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Authorized

4458 I Nighttime Closure Requirements 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

4458 M Nighttime Closure Requirements 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00

4501 (a) I Hunting Requirements—Picacho State 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Recreational Area

4501 (a) M Hunting Requirements—Picacho State 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Recreational Area

4501 (b) | Hunting Requirements—Auburn State 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Recreational Area

4501 (b) M Hunting Requirements—Auburn State 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Recreational Area

4501 (¢) I Hunting Requirements—San Luis Reservoir State 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Recreational Area

4501 (c) M Hunting Requirements—San Luis Reservoir State 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Recreational Area

4501 (d) I Hunting Requirements—Providence Mountain State 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Recreational Area

4501 (d) M Hunting Requirements—Providence Mountain State 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Recreational Area

4501 (e) I Hunting Requirements—Lake Oroville State 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Recreational Area

4501 (e) M Hunting Requirements—Lake Oroville State 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Recreational Area

4501 (f) | Hunting Requirements—Lake Perris State 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00

Recreational Area
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4501 (f) M Hunting Requirements—Lake Perris State 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Recreational Area

4501 (g) | Hunting Requirements—Harry A. Merlo State 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Recreation Area

4501 (g) M Hunting Requirements—Harry A. Merlo State 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Recreation Area

4501 (h) | Hunting Requirements—Franks Tract State 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Recreational Area

4501 (h) M Hunting Requirements—Franks Tract State 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Recreational Area

4600 (a) | Restrictions—San Simeon Historical 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Monument-Tours

4600 (a) M Restrictions—San Simeon Historical 75 80 5600 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Monument-Tours

4600 (b) | Restrictions—San Simeon Historical 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Monument-Objects + damages

4600 (b) M Restrictions—San Simeon Historical 75 80 5600 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Monument-Objects + damages

4600 (c) | Restrictions—San Simeon Historical 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Monument-Food + damages

4600 (c¢) M Restrictions—San Simeon Historical 75 80 5600 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Monument—Food + damages

4600 (d) | Restrictions—San Simeon Historical 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Monument—Cameras

4600 (d) M Restrictions—San Simeon Historical 75 80 5600 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Monument—-Cameras

4601 (a) | Restrictions—Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State
Recreational Areas—Picnics

4601 (a) M Restrictions—Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 75 80 5600 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00

Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State

Recreational Areas—Picnics
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4601 (b) | Restrictions—Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State
Recreational Areas—Designated Trails

4601 (b) M Restrictions—Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State
Recreational Areas—Designated Trails

4603 (a) | Restrictions—Angel Island State Park— 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Boat Docking

4603 (a) M Restrictions—Angel Island State Park— 250 250 17500 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30 1,095.00
Boat Docking

4604 | Restrictions—Carrizo Impact Area 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00

4604 M Restrictions—Carrizo Impact Area 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00

4608 | Restrictions—Mt. San Jacinto State 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Wilderness

4608 M Restrictions—Mt. San Jacinto State 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Wilderness

4609 (b) | Restrictions—Pismo Dunes State Vehicular 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Recreational Area—Towing

4609 (b) M Restrictions—Pismo Dunes State Vehicular 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Recreational Area—Towing

4609 (b)(3) | Restrictions—Pismo Dunes-Off-Highway 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Vehicles

4609 (b)(3) M Restrictions—Pismo Dunes—Off-Highway 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Vehicles

4609 (b)(4) | Restrictions—Pismo Dunes—Safety 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Equipment

4609 (b)(4) M Restrictions—Pismo Dunes—Safety 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Equipment

4610 (a) | Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

Requirements
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4610 (a) M Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Requirements

4610 (b) | Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Capabilities

4610 (b) M Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Capabilities

4611 (c) I Rockhounding—Commercial Restrictions 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

4611 (c) M Rockhounding—Commercial Restrictions 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00

4611 (d) I Rockhounding—Maximum Take Allowed 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
15 Pounds per Day

4611 (d) M Rockhounding—Maximum Take Allowed 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
15 Pounds per Day

4611 (e) I Rockhounding—Use of Tools 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

4611 (e) M Rockhounding-Use of Tools 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00

4611 (f) I Rockhounding—Prohibited in Swimming/Boating 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Areas

4611 (f) M Rockhounding—Prohibited in Swimming/Boating 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Areas

4611 (g) I Rockhounding—Areas for Collecting 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Limited

4611 (g) M Rockhounding—Areas for Collecting 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Limited

4611 (h) I Rockhounding—Indian Artifact Removal 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Prohibited

4611 (h) M Rockhounding-Indian Artifact Removal 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Prohibited

4611 (i) I Rockhounding—Panning for Gold 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

4611 (i) M Rockhounding—Panning for Gold 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00

4612 | Restrictions—Crystal Cove Historic 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00

District
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4612 M Restrictions—Crystal Cove Historic 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
District

4613 (a) | Restrictions—CA State Railroad 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Museum—Capacities

4613 (a) M Restrictions—CA State Railroad 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Museum—Capacities

4613 (b) | Restrictions—CA State Railroad 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Museum-Photography

4613 (b) M Restrictions—CA State Railroad 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Museum-Photography

4613 (c) | Restrictions—CA State Railroad 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Museum-Artifacts + damages

4613 (c) M Restrictions—CA State Railroad 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Museum-Artifacts + damages

4613 (d) | Restrictions—CA State Railroad 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Museum-Climbing + damages

4613 (d) M Restrictions—CA State Railroad 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Museum-Climbing + damages

4613 (e) | Restrictions—CA State Railroad 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Museum-Food/Drink + damages

4613 (e) M Restrictions—CA State Railroad 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Museum-Food/Drink + damages

4650 I No Swimming Except in Designated 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Areas

4650 M No Swimming Except in Designated 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Areas

4651 | No Boating/Water Skiing in Designated 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Swimming Areas

4651 M No Boating/Water Skiing in Designated 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Swimming Areas

4656 | No Diving Allowed 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
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PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

% Fine ) a
Court & EMS Surcharge o 2
ﬁﬁ T Base State County DNA PA* ﬁ PA* & PA £ 2z "Tota
Section 28 Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota S § Bail" **
10/10 7.00 510 5.00 20% 2.00 40

4656 M No Diving Allowed 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00

4657 | No Boat Launching Where Posted 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

4657 M No Boat Launching Where Posted 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00

4658 | No Exceeding Posted Speed Limitsin 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Boats

4658 M No Exceeding Posted Speed Limitsin 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Boats

4659 | Speed Restrictions for Nighttime Boat 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Operation

4659 M Speed Restrictions for Nighttime Boat 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Operation

4660 (a) | Vessel Overnight Stay Prohibited Except 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Where Permitted

4660 (a) M Vessel Overnight Stay Prohibited Except 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Where Permitted

4660 (b) | Vessel Restrictions Apply If Posted 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

4660 (b) M Vessd Restrictions Apply If Posted 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00

4660 (c) | Abandoned Vessels Must Be Removed by 50 50 35.00 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Registered Owner of Notification

4660 (c) M Abandoned Vessels Must Be Removed by 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Registered Owner of Notification

4661 | Restrictions for Disposal of Waste From 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Boats

4661 M Restrictions for Disposal of Waste From 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Boats

4662 (a) | Vessel Inspection Requirements—Any Time 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00

4662 (a) M Vessel Inspection Requirements—Any Time 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00

4662 (b) | Vessel Inspection Requirements— 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00

Continued Use
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PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)

(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

% Fine ) a
Court & EMS Surcharge o 2
fﬁ © Base State County DNA PA* ﬁ PA* & PA £ 2z "Tota
Section 28 Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @ /10 Subtota S § Bail" **
10/10 700 510 5.00 20% 2.00 40
4662 (b) M Vessel Inspection Requirements— 75 80 5600 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Continued Use
4664 (a) | Restrictions on Underwater Activities— 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
Entry Areas
4664 (a) M Restrictions on Underwater Activities— 75 80 5600 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
Entry Areas
4700 | Requirements for Runaway Snow Skis 35 40 28.00 20 20 7 8 158.00 40 35 233.00
4700 M Requirements for Runaway Snow Skis 75 80 56.00 40 40 15 16 322.00 40 30 392.00
4701 | Winter Sports Allowed Only in Designated 50 50 3500 25 25 10 10 205.00 40 35 280.00
Areas
4701 M Winter Sports Allowed Only in Designated 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Areas
Notes

1 Per PR 5008.7: fine of "not less than $100 nor more than $1,000" for violation of any rule or regulation adopted by the Department of Parks and Recreation prohibiting the
leaving, depositing, dropping, or scattering of bottles, broken glass, ashes, wastepaper, cans, or other rubbish in a state park.
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PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section I11) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

SPEED CHART
(FOR ALL SPEED LIMITYS)

Court *égj Fine ¢ g
Facility &g EMS Surcharge O <
Base State County DNA Const. T PA* & PA Sz "Total
MPH Over Limi Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* PA*/10 @ /10 Subtotal G G  Bail" **
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40 35
1-15 $35  $40 $28.00 $20 $20 $7  $8  $158.00 $40 $35  $233.00
16-25 $70  $70 $49.00 $35 $35 $14 $14  $287.00 $40 $35  $362.00
26andover  $100 $100 $70.00  $50 $50 $20 $20  $410.00 $40 $35  $485.00
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BUSINESS LICENSING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Business and Professions Code)

% Fine 7)) g
Court g EMS Surcharge % <
8o Base State County DNA  PA* 5 PA* &PA £ 2z "Totd
Section S E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @A /10 Subtota S8 8 Bal"**
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40

725 (@ ! M Excessive Prescribing or Administering of 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 30 480.00
Drugs or Treatment

22255 (c) 2 M Multiple Failures of Licensee or Health-Care 1500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 6,150.00 40 30 6,220.00
Facility to Comply With Court Order to
Enforce Subpoena Mandating Release of
Records

2570.3 3 M License Reguired to Practice Occupational 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100  2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Therapy

2630 4 | License Required to Operate as a Physical 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
Therapist

2630 5 M License Required to Operate as a Physical 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Therapist

2903 4 | License Reguired to Operate as a 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
Psychologist

2903 6 M License Required to Operate as a 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 30 4,170.00
Psychologist

3535 (@ 7 M Violation by Physician or Surgeon of 300 300 210.00 150 150 60 60 1,230.00 40 30  1,300.00
Physician's Assistant Employment
Requirements

3660 (ab) 4 | LicenseRequiredto Claimto Beor Practice 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
as a Naturopathic Doctor

3660 (ab) 8 M LicenseRequiredto Claimto Beor Practice 1,500 1500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 6,150.00 40 30 6,220.00
as a Naturopathic Doctor

3760 4 | Unauthorized Practice or Use of Titlein 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
Providing Respiratory Care

3760 9 M Unauthorized Practice or Use of Titlein 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 30  4,170.00
Providing Respiratory Care

3761 4 | License Required to Provide Respiratory 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
Care

3761 9 M License Required to Provide Respiratory 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Care

4825 4 | License Required to Practice Veterinary 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00

Medicine
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BUSINESS LICENSING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Business and Professions Code)

% Fine 7)) g
Court g EMS Surcharge % <
8o Base State County DNA  PA* 5 PA* &PA £ 2z "Totd
Section S E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @A /10 Subtota S8 8 Bal"**
10/10 7.00 5/10 500 20% 2.00 40

4825 10 M License Required to Practice Veterinary 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Medicine

4980 4 | License Required to Practice asa Marriage, 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
Family, and Child Counselor

4980 11 M License Required to Practice as a Marriage, 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 30 4,170.00
Family, and Child Counselor

4996 4 | License Required to Practice asaClinica 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
Social Worker

4996 M License Required to Practice asa Clinical 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Social Worker

5536 (ac) 4 | License Required to Operate asan 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
Architect

6451 12| Unsupervised Performance of Services for 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 35 2,125.00
Consumer by Paralegal

6452 12| Unlawful Advertisement by Paralegal 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 35 2,125.00

6704 (a) | License Required to Operate as an 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
Engineer

6704 (@) ¥ M License Reqguired to Operate asan 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Engineer

6980.10 4 | License Required to Operate as a 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
Locksmith

6980.10 4 M License Required to Operate as a 10,000 10,000 7,000.00 5,000 5,000 2,000 2,000 41,000.00 40 30 41,070.00
Locksmith

7028 (&) ¥ M License Required to Operate asa 1,500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 6,150.00 40 30 6,220.00

Contractor

7028.16 16 M Contractor License Required to Repair 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 30 4,170.00
Damage From Natural Disaster

7317 4 | License Reqguired to Operate as a Barber 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35 1,100.00
or Cosmetologist or to Perform
Electrolysis

7317 17 M License Required to Operate as a Barber 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00

or Cosmetologist or to Perform
Electrolysis
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BUSINESS LICENSING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Business and Professions Code)

% Fine 7)) g
Court g EMS Surcharge % <
8o Base State County DNA  PA* 5 PA* &PA £ 2z "Totd
Section S E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @A /10 Subtota S8 8 Bal"**
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40

7502 4 | License Required to Operate a Repossession 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35  1,100.00
Agency

7502 18 M License Required to Operate a Repossession 5000 5,000 3,500.00 2,500 2500 1,000 1,000 20,500.00 40 30 20,570.00
Agency

7592 4 | License Reqguired to Provide Service asan 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35  1,100.00
Alarm Company Operator

7592 19 M License Required to Provide Service as an 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 30  4,170.00
Alarm Company Operator

7617 4 | License Required to Operate as a Funeral 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35  1,100.00
Director

7617 20 M License Required to Operate as a Funeral 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Director

7641 4 | License Reguired to Operate as an 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35  1,100.00
Embalmer

7641 20 M License Reguired to Operate as an 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Embalmer

7872 (@ * | LicenseRequiredto Operateasa 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35  1,100.00
Geologist

7872 (@ 2 M License Required to Operate asa 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Geologist

8016 4 | License Required to Operate as a 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35  1,100.00
Shorthand Reporter

8016 2 M License Required to Operate as a 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Shorthand Reporter

8550 2 M License Required to Practice Structural 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Pest Control

8725 4 | License Required to Operate asalLand 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35  1,100.00
Surveyor

8725 2 M License Required to Operate asa Land 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
Surveyor

9681 4 | License Reqguired to Operate as a Cemetery 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35  1,100.00
Broker or Salesman

9681 2 M License Reqguired to Operate as a Cemetery 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00

Broker or Salesman
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BUSINESS LICENSING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Business and Professions Code)

% Fine 7)) g
Court g EMS Surcharge % <
8o Base State County DNA  PA* 5 PA* &PA £ 2z "Totd
Section S E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @A /10 Subtota S8 8 Bal"**
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40

9749.3 M Storage of Cremated Remainsin a Reckless 1500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 6,150.00 40 30 6,220.00
Manner

9840 4 | License Required to Operate as an Electronic 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35  1,100.00
or Appliance Repair Dealer

9840 %6 M License Required to Operate as an Electronic 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100 2,050.00 40 30 2,120.00
or Appliance Repair Dealer

9884.6 27 M License Reguired to Operate as an 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30  1,095.00
Automotive Repair Dealer

100855 (a) 2 M Advance Feefor Loan Secured Before 3,000 3,000 2100.00 1500 1500 600 600 12,300.00 40 30 12,370.00
Borrower Becomes Obligated to Complete
Loan

10085.6 (a) 2 M Advance Feeto Provide Servicesfor Loan 3,000 3,000 2100.00 1500 1500 600 600 12,300.00 40 30 12,370.00
Modification or Forbearance

101476 (8 3 M Offering Servicesfor Loan Modification or 3,000 3,000 2100.00 1500 1500 600 600 12,300.00 40 30 12,370.00
Forbearance Services Without Making
Required Written Disclosure

17550.19 (a) 3 M Violation of Provision Regulating Sellers of 3,000 3,000 2100.00 1500 1500 600 600 12,300.00 40 30 12,370.00
Travel

19049 4 | License Required to Operate as a Furniture, 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 35  1,100.00
Bedding, and Thermal Insulation
Manufacturer, Wholesaler, Distributor,
Retailer, or Rehabilitator

19049 %2 M License Required to Operate as a Furniture, 500 500 350.00 250 250 100 100  2,050.00 40 30  2,120.00
Bedding, and Thermal Insulation
Manufacturer, Wholesaler, Distributor,
Retailer, or Rehabilitator

21804 33 M Failure to Permanently Mark Optical Disc 5000 5,000 3,500.00 2,500 2500 1,000 1,000 20,500.00 40 30 20,570.00
(Identification Mark)

21805 M Purchase or Sale of Optical Disc With 3,000 3,000 2100.00 1500 1500 600 600 12,300.00 40 30 12,370.00
Identification Mark Removed or False
Mark

21806 M Destroying Optical Disc Identification 3,000 3,000 2100.00 1500 1500 600 600 12,300.00 40 30 12,370.00

Mark
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BUSINESS LICENSING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Business and Professions Code)

% Fine 7)) g
Court g EMS Surcharge % <
8o Base State County DNA  PA* 5 PA* &PA £ 2z "Totd
Section S E Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @A /10 Subtota S8 8 Bal"**
10/10 700 510 500 20% 2.00 40

22972 (ab) 3 M License Required for Retailer to Sell 1500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 6,150.00 40 30 6,220.00
Cigarettes or Tobacco Products

22975 (@) 3 M License Required for Wholesaler or 1500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 6,150.00 40 30 6,220.00
Distributor to Engage in Sale of Cigarettes or
Taobacco Products

22979.21 35 M License Reqguired for Manufacturer or 1500 1,500 1,050.00 750 750 300 300 6,150.00 40 30 6,220.00
Importer of Tobacco Products to Engagein
Sale of Tobacco Products

23300 %6 M Sale of Alcoholic Beverage Without aLicense 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 35 4,175.00

25612.5 (c)(9) 3" | Failureof Licensed Retailer to Create and 100 100 70.00 50 50 20 20 410.00 40 35 485.00
Label "Adults Only" Areafor Sale or Rental
of Video Recordings of Harmful Matter

25658 (@) ¥ M Furnishing an Alcoholic Beverageto a 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 30  4,170.00
Minor

25658 (b) ** M Purchase of Alcohol, or Consumption of 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30  1,095.00
Alcohoal, in On-sale Premises by Someone
Under 21

25658 (c) 4 M Furnishing an Alcoholic Beverage to a Minor 1,000 1,000 700.00 500 500 200 200 4,100.00 40 30  4,170.00
(Great Bodily Injury or Death)

25658 (d) “4 M On-sale Licensee Knowingly Permits a Person 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30  1,095.00
Under the Age of 21 to Consume Alcohol in
the On-sale Premises

25662  (a) M Possession of Alcoholic Beverage by Person 250 250 175.00 125 125 50 50 1,025.00 40 30  1,095.00
under the Age of 21in aPublic Place

Notes:

1 Per B& P 733: "fine of not less than $100 nor more than $600 ... ."

2"Multiple acts by alicensee ... shall be punishable by afine not to exceed $5,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and
imprisonment. Multiple acts by a health care facility ... shall be punishable by afine not to exceed $5,000, and reported to the State Department of Health Services and shall be
considered as grounds for disciplinary action with respect to licensure, including suspension or revocation of the license or certificate."

3 Per B&P 2570.23: "fine of not more than $5,000 ... ."
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BUSINESS LICENSING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Business and Professions Code)

% Fine 7)) g
Court g EMS Surcharge % <
80 Base State County DNA  PA* 5 PA* &PA £ z "Totd
Section §§ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @A /10 Subtota S8 8 Bal"**
10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 40

4 Per B& P 146(d), aviolation charged as an infraction under B& P 146(c) is subject to afine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine

may be suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the
profession or vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.

5 Per B&P 2670, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by both.

6 Per B& P 2970, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by afine not exceeding $2,000, or by both.
7 Per B& P 3535(b): "fine not to exceed $1,000 ... ."

8 Per B& P 3664 " ... fine of not more than $5,000 ... ."

9 Per B& P 3763, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by both.

10 Per B& P 4831, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not less than $500, nor more than $2,000, or imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more
than one year, or by both the fine and imprisonment.

11 Per B& P 4983, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by afine not exceeding $2,500, or by both.
12 Per B& P 6455: "fine of up to $2,500 as to each consumer with respect to whom aviolation occurs.”

13 Per B& P 146(€), aviolation charged as an infraction under B& P 146(c) is subject to afine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine

may be suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the
profession or vocation that was the basis for his or her conviction.

14 A misdemeanor violation per B& P 6980.13 is punishable by afine of $10,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or by both that fine
and imprisonment.

15 Per B&P 7028: Fine " ... not exceeding $5,000 ... ."

16 per B&P 7028.16: Fine "... up to $10,000, or by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code for 16 months, or for two or three
years, or by both that fine and imprisonment, or by afine up to $1,000, or by imprisonmet in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by both that fine and imprisonment.”

17 A misdemeanor violation per B& P 7317 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by afine not exceeding
$1,000, or by both.

18 Per B& P 7502.1, amisdemeanor violation is punishable by afine of $5,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or by both the fine and
imprisonment.

19 Per B& P 7592.2, amisdemeanor violation is punishable by afine of $1,000, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or by both such fine
and imprisonment.

20 A misdemeanor violation per B& P 7715 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by afine not exceeding
$1,000, or by both.

21 Per B& P 7872, amisdemeanor violation is punishable by afine of not more than $1,000, or by imprisonment not to exceed 3 months, or by both fine and
imprisonment.

22 A misdemeanor violation per B& P 8019 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by afine not exceeding
$1,000, or by both.

23 Per B& P 8553, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by afine of not less than $100, nor more than $1,000, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six
months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.

24 A misdemeanor violation per B& P 8792 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by afine not exceeding
$1,000, or by both.
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BUSINESS LICENSING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section 111) (** See Preface, Section 1V)
(Business and Professions Code)

% Fine 7)) g
Court g EMS Surcharge % <
80 Base State County DNA  PA* 5 PA* &PA £ z "Totd
Section §§ Offense Fine PA* PA*/10 PA* /10 @A /10 Subtota S8 8 Bal"**
10/10 700 510 500 20% 200 40

2 A misdemeanor violation per B& P 9681 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by afine not exceeding $1,000, or by both.
Per B& P 9681, a corporation shall be punished by afine not to exceed $5,000.

26 Per B& P 9850, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $1,000, or by imprisonment not exceeding six months, or by both such fine and
imprisonment.

27 Assem. Bill 1560 (Stats. 2001, ch. 357) amended B& P 145 and B& P 145.5 to delete B& P 9884.6 from the list of offenses that are infractions.

28 Per B& P 10085.5(c): "punishable by afine not exceeding $10,000, by imprisonment in the county jail for aterm not to exceed six months, or by both that fine and
imprisonment, or if by a corporation, the violation is punishable by afine not to exceed $50,000."

29 per B&P 10085.6(b): Fine " ... not exceeding $10,000 ... or if by a corporation, the violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $50,000."
30 per B&P 10147.6 (c): Fine " ... not exceeding $10,000 ... ."
31 Violation punishable "by afine of not more than $10,000, by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or by both ... ."

32 Per B& P 19220, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by afine of not less than $500 nor more than $1,500 or by imprisonment for not less than three nor more than six
months or by both such fine and imprisonment.

33 Per B& P 21804: " ... fine of not less than $500 and not more than $25,000 for afirst offense.”

34 Per B&P 22981 " ... fine not to exceed $5,000 ... ."

35 Per B& P 22981: " ... fine not to exceed $5,000 ... ."

36 Per B&P 25617: "... fine of not more than $1,000 ... ."

37 Per B& P 25612.5(c)(9), failure to create and label the "adults only" areais an infraction punishable by afine of not more than $100.

38 Per B& P 25658(€)(2): "fine of $1,000, no part of which shall be suspended, and the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours of community service during
hours when the person is not attending school ."

39 Per B& P 25658(€)(1): "fine of $250, no part of which shall be suspended, or the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours or more than

32 hours of community service during hours when the person is not employed and is not attending school, or a combination of fine and community service as determined by
the court."

40 Per B& P 25658(€)(3): "punished by imprisonment in a county jail for a minimum term of six months not to exceed one year, by afine of $1,000, or by both imprisonment and
fine."

41 Per B& P 25658(e)(1): "fine of $250, no part of which shall be suspended, or the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours or more than 36 hours
of community service during hours when the person is not employed and is not attending school, or a combination of fine and community service as determined by the court.”
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